We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, easy parking, gorgeous view...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YoPhilly
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent location, easy parking, gorgeous view, great apartment”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner met us at the entrance to town and led us up to the apartment. We had a parking place right in front of the building.

The apartment looks just like the photos online. Everything is on the main floor except for the 2nd bedroom and bath, which are located down a flight on steps. The owner is a sommelier and gave us a nice intro to the wines of the region. The kitchen is very well stocked with various equipment. WIFI was reliable.

The location is very well suited for driving because it's located on the perimeter road of Montepulciano, meaning that one doesn't have to drive up and down the twisting streets of the town. Very easy once you get oriented.

There is a small market about 5-10 minutes' walk or you can stock up at the local Coop store.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was ideal for driving/parking.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thanks for your nice review and i hope to see you again
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
equinoxl
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Montepulciano”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The flat, "Into the Sunset" isn't kidding with the name. We saw several amazing sunsets from the large windows and the view was amazing at all other times as well. The apartment was large and very comfortable. Luca was great. He met us at an easy to find point just outside of the historic town and had to just show up and wait as we had lost our mobile phone at the airport. He was full of great suggestions for restaurants and wine ( all of which were spot on). We ate at La Botte Piena in Montefollonico one night and at La Grotta another. Both were great! The flat is also very close to a VERY nice wine bar, Le Lucevan di Stelle. We highly recommend a visit (or two) there also (you can drink a lot of wine and easily get home).
There were only two of us, but two couples would be very comfortable here. The kitchen was well appointed. My only suggestion would be to have some sharper knives, but I know that people abuse these so it might be difficult to keep them in a rental apartment. Luca even provided an espresso machine after I told him how much we liked it during our email interactions before we arrived.
The apartment is well located, quiet, but an easy walk to all parts of the town. A very important plus is that you can park your car RIGHT outside of the flat with a pass from Luca. This is a rare occurrence in our experience while staying in small towns and villages and was SO convenient for taking day trips and bringing back groceries.
The bed was very comfortable and having a washing machine was also a plus.
Luca was very responsive to texts and phone calls ( we bought a new mobile phone), usually responding within just a few minutes. We also ran into him in town several times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luca, the view, and the parking
Liked least: knives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Grazie Carol and Michael, see you in Michigan...maybe in the future. Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRUTHANDO...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN PARADISE”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, this newly renovated apartment within the walled-city of Montepluciano, with all needed commodities. We are enjoying a wonderful month-long stay, and we are loving it. The apartment is just as pictured, everything is almost new and working...when we arrived everything in the apartment was spotless, rooms are spacious, the beds and linen are comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped for cooking , SATELLITE TV in all languages!!! Good internet, water heater, heater and washer ... alll new! No A/C, but no need of it, apt is breezy, and sometimes you will need a jacket.

And then, THE VIEW!!! Is Exceptional, just like a painting! Never got bored looking out the living room window! Wish it had a balcony.... But window is large.

Luca, the owner has been wonderful since we first requested info of the apt, he is very friendly, speaks English fluently and is always accessible.

Montepulciano, is quite busy and very difficult to drive around....since is partially pedestrian and inside the walls is just for residents use, the parking is available nearby.... Apartment is inside Old Town Walls! A lot of nice restaurants, bars and cafe to enjoy!

Hope to be back someday soon and will definite stay here again and definitely would recommend it to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanness, good condition of everything.
Liked least: Ground floor master bedroom is next to the street, but not a lot of traffic!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thanks Magda,you are so kind. I'm happy that you have a nice stay in Into the sunset.
See you soon
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11_travel...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment with a spectacular view”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were recently the inaugural renters for this newly renovated apartment within the walled-city of Montepulciano. We enjoyed a terrific month-long stay, so that we came to know it well. The renovation is tastefully done, with new furnishings, appliances, etc. The apartment was spotless and spacious, the bed in the master bedroom is firm and comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped for cooking , and the view from the kitchen and living room windows is SPECTACULAR: the rolling landscape below the apartment stretched out in the distance and each evening we were mesmerized by a gorgeous sunset followed shortly by a flock of blackbirds noisily swooping down to the valley below.

Adding greatly to our experience was the relationship with Luca, the owner. He was extremely helpful, always kindly and patiently answering our queries and our needs. For example, we were breathlessly struggling up to the town after a meal down below on our second evening there, when Luca drove by and offered us a lift that was greatly appreciated. It was always a great pleasure to meet Luca while walking in town or at a café, where he greeted us warmly, making us feel as much like a local as a tourist can.

The apartment is on the main floor of a small building with only 4 apartments. There are 2 steps down from the entrance door, which is at street level. Because the town is built on a hill, the building goes down one story, where the second bedroom and bathroom are located after descending an open (no door) flight of stairs. It is quiet and very comfortable. Since the apartment is in the “centro storico,” one cannot park a car close by, but there is parking not too far away. Luca was again very helpful in orientating us to our surroundings.

Montepulciano is needless to say a hill town, which means it can be a challenge to navigate the inclines on foot. On the other hand, it is the perfect size for taking an after-dinner stroll, so that notwithstanding its many attractions, you do not get the feeling that it is overrun by tourists as can happen in nearby Siena or Pienza, for example.

We would absolutely stay there again and definitely would recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Many many thanks Sam and Reni for your special words! See you next time. All the best ciao Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing