We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice owners serve good food”
Review of La Fenice

La Fenice
Ranked #29 of 75 Restaurants in Numana
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Alfeo with his wife Irina (the Chef) served nice seafood accompanied by a good local wine del Conero. The hospitality was extraordinary.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank katharinas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 259 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2016

Our meal was a joy. We were very well looked after, even though there were several companies dining at the same time. The fish and shellfish were well prepared and presented as well as plentiful. Delicious. Next time in Numana we'll eat there again.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Arn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2014

30 minute wait for the menu! When the food eventually arrived it all came together; starters and main! Miserable portions, burnt meat... I had to get up and get plates for my two daughters myself ! Worst service EVER.

Do yourself a favour and don't go here

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Therealmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The pasta with mixed seafood was good. Other seafood and fish dishes looked good. The steak was OK - frozen french fries. A trifle shabby, but an honest restaurant in a tourist town. Reasonable value for money and pleasant enough service at the end of the season. I'm sure you could do a lot worse in Numana.

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank iblic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fenice also viewed

Numana, Province of Ancona
Numana, Province of Ancona
 
Numana, Province of Ancona
Numana, Province of Ancona
 
Marcelli di Numana, Province of Ancona
 

Been to La Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing