We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
66
101
34
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
101
34
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road trip beautiful hotel restaurants and shops spoke very good english nice place couple of days pillows europe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I stayed in this wonderful smaller hotel in May-June when I was traveling to Porto Ercole to do a painting course.

My room was perfect. The. food was wonderful, especially the breakfast in the dining room. I hear there will be a pool next year that will make it even a better place to stay during the summer months when Tuscany can get very hot.

Room Tip: Every room seems good!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fancynancynator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Randomly stopped in whilst on a road trip, and so glad we did! Booked last-minute and had no trouble checking in; the staff were very friendly and gave a solid restaurant recommendation. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great and the courtyard was beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fionalandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Spacious room, great location. Couldn't get AC to work properly, but didn't really need it this time of year. The "shower" is just terrible, but it's Europe! Lol. Beautiful hotel, great location and the wifi worked great.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank WineGuyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during the third week in September and there were very few guests. The hotel is centrally located in the town Orbitello and you can walk to the lagoons and to restaurants. The staff at the front desk and the breakfast room were most helpful, friendly and accommodating .The room was spacious but the floor was a little dirty and the water in the shower did not drain properly. The breakfast was functional but nothing special. Unfortunately there were numerous mosquitoes in the breakfast room which made it uncomfortable. If they could improve on some of these items I would give it a higher rating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank salvatore d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We were quite negatively surprised about our stay here. The hotel looks like it has seen better days and is by no means a 4 star hotel,even looking at similar ranked ones on monte argentario it seems odd. The room was nice although the mosquitos and spider webs haven't ever been brushed away it seemed. the bathroom doesn't have a shower curtain which means you're flooding the entire bathroom... we had to fight a bit to get the wifi working on our level as the password we were given didn't work for a whole day and they had to reset it. the breakfast was okay but not on a 4 star level again. it was exactly the same for 3 days and you had to pay extra for several things like eggs, omelette, fruit salad or juices. asking for 3€ per egg (!!) is a bit rude in my opinion in that sort of hotel and up to 12€ for a fruit juice...? we asked on recommendations for a nice beach and sadly ended up at. very ugly beach right at the street. we adventured out the next two days by ourselves and found some way nicer ones! would not come here again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank reganbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews