We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
29
60
57
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
60
57
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel looking for something quiet at an affordable price, in a location nearby Orbetello. The room was old and a little uncomfortable. The service wasn't bad but definetly below benchmark standards. The Wifi, something important if you are travelling, was only available in the lobby, with no possibility whatsoever to get access in the rooms or in a more comfortable area.

We'd say that there were only two good things in the hotel. The restaurant, that serve good dishes at an affordable price, and an acceptable pool.

Our recommendation as a traveling couple would be to choose another one.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Juan Jose Anton... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I feel my 'average' ranking is a little unfair, because it was 'good', just not 'very good'.

We needed a stopover for a night and this hotel fit the bill. The rooms were large and clean, though basic. There was ample breakfast and the wifi was free.

Sadly we weren't there long enough to use the pool but it looked inviting.

The old photographs on display were very interesting, too.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was horrible. Stale bread, jam in packs, awful juice which was surprising because its restaurant had a good rating. Can't be the same people who are in charge of the breakfast...it's located on the freeway about half an hour drive from orbetello

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liventravelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for two nights, and while overall it was pretty good, it was nothing special. I found the decor to be outdated, in an old-world kinda way, which was actually charming. Our room had a huge balcony, which was nice for reading and relaxing.
The pool was a great amenity, although my North American snob came through when I kinda realised that it wasn't spectacularly maintained. It was clean, but I figured it wasn't cleaned as often as a pool might be back home.
The restaurant was actually pretty good - they had a good wine selection, and the food was yummy. There was a reasonable continental breakfast, which was nice.
The best thing about this hotel was its proximity to Monte Argentario - it ws less than a 10-minute drive to the island.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews