We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Albion is absolutely awesome! Have stayed in this hotel about 8 times and it was a perfect stay every single time. Beautiful interior, amazing spa and wellness area, most delicious food I have ever tasted and brilliant service creating a really friendly atmosphere. Can't wait for next year to go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

So we spent a week here skiing in Val Gardena. Such activity means that most of time we ve spent high in mountains :). Hotel situated on curvie road few kilometers for St.Ulrich/Ortisei. It is really easy to find. Hotel and villa ( we were in villa) built in traditional Tirolean style used by most neighbourings hotels.
So villa - 3 floor building, very good insulated , very warm or even hot rooms, and lack of ventilation. Windows should be opened to get a freash breath.Rooms small, bathroom too. May be for our 4 pers family ? :) Some part of the floor were heated , very good to dry shoes.I'm not sure but for me seems that bed linings were synthetics... My wife noted sparks in the dark :)) . Owners provides guests with lot of towels, bathrobe for everyone and only few tiny bars of soap :) Again - may be for family of 4 those soap bars went quick.

Restaurant - really perfect place. You will be seated at the designated table from the very first day. Owners meets guest every breakfast and dinner. So the breakfast is a sel service with wide choise of food. Fresh fruits, cheeses, different butters , breads, croisants, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, marmelades .... And during the brekfast you need to choose dinner menu.
Dinners are more impressive. A WIDE choise of Ausrto/Italian antipasties :) Fresh veggies and bla bla bla.Hot or main dishes was never repeated during a week. Wines, water and other beverages should be ordered additionaly ( for an extra charge :). Our family and friends table was served by waitress SABINA, a very helpful and kind lady. Thanks her a lot!

And the very last - SPA ( sauna,swimming pool and bla bla bla). Worth to visit after the skiing to relax. BUT !! Germans imagine that all must sit in saunas absoluteley naked. I repeat GERMANS. So prior to enter finnish sauna check for Gretchens und Marcs :).

SO final concl - perfect place.Surely one I can offer for somebody.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deivisposkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed at the albion during the last 2 weeks of october 2011 while most of Ortisei was closed (between tourist seasons). We had room 607: it was big, quiet, very comfortable, beautifully designed, and had a wonderful view! And parking was very convenient.

And the service at Albion was second to none: from the moment we walked in to check the price, we felt at home. When we had trouble deciding what we wanted to eat or drink, our waiter did not hesitate to recommend what turned out to be exactly what we wanted. And the food was delicious!

The hotel is perfectly located between the main entrance to aple di siuse and val gardena/passo sella. There is also a small good weather road leading to alpe di siuse which is located about 500-1000 meters down the road from the Albion towards Ortisei. When we werent out enjoying the spectacular scenery of the area, we were content to relax in our room -- we didnt feel compelled in any way to use the well appointed spa facilities that the Albion provides - our room was that comfortable!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. We had a perfect stay at the Albion!

steve&eunae

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel, on the upper floor (room numbers in the 600's) were great.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We were lucky enough to find this hotel on the internet and wondered what the catch would be as it was such good value for money. There was no catch, the hotel could not be faulted. All staff were very friendly and welcoming, the food was excellent and very plentiful and the spa was a very special place to wound down after a days skiing. We stayed in the villa which was cheaper and slightly less spectacular than the hotel but was clean and comfortable and the walk back at night was hardly a hardship! The hotel was not on the slopes but the shuttle bus worked well. A great place and a fantastic holiday, I wish I was still there!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tuffinx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed at Hotel Albion this February. All in all it was a fantastic stay. The room (Suite Alpenrose) had two bedrooms and two bathrooms (one bathroom large), and a nice balcony. The rooms were spacious and very clean.
The spa is fantastic, with pool, two jacuzzis and various saunas and relaxing areas. Despite the hotel being full, it was still a pleasure to go to the spa. The kids loved the pool. The beauty spa was relaxing and lovely, enjoyed massage, pedicure and a facial. I feel newly born...
The food is amazing, fantastic antipasto buffet and large salad bar. 5 course dinner every night, with a choice of three different mains. Also an additional dessert menu was available. The breakfast was of great choice and the Italian coffee was tasty ! We ate every night at the hotel, half board and far to tired after a great skiing day to go elsewhere to eat.
The skibus and hotel shuttle service goes directly outside the hotel, very conveniant to get to the slopes and Ortisei and Alpe de Siusi past Castelrotto.
The hotel has billiard, tabletennis and a large play area for kids, they loved it.
Fantastic stay, would go back any day!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

My husband and I found the Hotel Albion by chance while searching on the internet. I contacted the property directly via email and found the staff professional, friendly, and courteous. We arrived to find the property nestled on a mountain and in a beautiful location. We had booked a room on the inside of the hotel. Note the hotel also has a bungalow outside of the main building for a slightly lower price--however, I highly recommend the rooms in the main building.

The exceptionally priced room was tastefully decorated and clean with a very large wood patio with commanding views onto the valley town below. We loved it! The hotel facilities were well appointed; the common areas were clean, modern and decorated in a German-esqe style typical of the region. It is owned and operated by a large family for several years, and you can sense their care and hard work as you walk through the hotel.

There is a beautiful dining area and since the room rate offered was half board, we ate both breakfast and dinner there each day. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever seen-- full of healthy, hearty choices. The evening meals were three course elegant events. The food was outstanding and the ambiance wonderful--we eagerly looked forward to our meals each day.

In front of the hotel is a free local bus stop that brings you into the next town to a small terminal where the Apli di Siusi hiking buses pickup and drop off passengers. The hiking along the Alpi Di Suise was breathtaking, in fact words can barely describe the beauty we experienced. We enjoyed miles of scenic trails and the alpine animals along the way. At the end of each of our hiking days, we caught the local bus back to the hotel and relaxed our muscles in the steam room and outdoor hot tub (with amazing views to the valley below).

The hotel had lots of things to keep its guests entertained, including two ping pong tables and tennis courts (which we used daily). They also had a kiddie playground, exercise equipment/workout area, and plenty of places to relax --outside on the grounds, in a reading area with walls of windows, even a bar. Additionally, the hotel had special events for guests such as free cocktails, and hiking guides.

Since we were there in the summer, we were unable to appreciate it in the winter. However, we would certainly return given the opportunity, as I am sure the facilities/area would be just as breathtaking int he winter months, if not more. I can not recommend the hotel enough - it was my absolute favorite hotel experience in all of Italy!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelinFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
3.2 km away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 45 in Ortisei
482 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#9 of 45 in Ortisei
330 reviews
3.4 km away
Alpenhotel Rainell
Alpenhotel Rainell
#23 of 45 in Ortisei
172 reviews
4.6 km away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion

Address: Via Pineies 38, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#5 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $203 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Spa Hotel Albion in the Val Gardena region of the Dolomite mountains is the ideal starting-point for your well-earned holiday, offering adventure and relaxation, as well as the chance to enjoy some shopping in the picturesque town centres in Ortisei and Castelrotto. Relax on the splendid terrace with its panoramic mountain views and enjoy the warmth of the sun and the fresh mountain air; the surroundings are a blend of modern and elegant lines, in the traditional Trentino Alto Adige style. The AVALON Wellness & Mondo Spa covers more than 2,000m2, with saunas, swimming pools with massage showers, Turkish baths and a tepidarium, the heated open-air "Alpine Sky Pool", the Kneipp Alpine hydrotherapy facility, the mountain lake for swimming and the natural spring-water fountain in the grotto. Here, you can spend unforgettable moments of relaxation while admiring a unique panoramic view. Our Alpine dishes will delight your palate, and are all carefully prepared by our Chef using fresh, local produce. Italian and traditional Alto Adige dishes offer a perfect blend of lightness and tradition. The 400m2 "Re Laurin" park and playground area, with its 8-metre high slide, will delight younger guests, while older guests can stroll more quietly in the hotel gardens. Located in the superb ski area known as "Dolomiti Superski", the Hotel Albion is ideal for Winter holidays. And in the Summer, the area offers a host of exhilarating excursions and a wide range of sports activities, from tennis to fully-equipped gyms and boules. At Alpe di Siusi and in Val Gardena, you will be tempted by a splendid 18-hole golf course, as well as facilities for riding, jogging, hang-gliding, rafting, canyoning, rock-climbing, skating, fishing and canoeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing