We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
476
123
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
123
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool great view of the town heaven on earth minute drive old town late at night grounds are beautiful glass of wine day trip spa cottage rome car umbria diego countryside valley
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 636 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed at Inncasa in July for 3 nights. The property is beautifal with panoramic views to the city and Umbrian countryside.

We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Andrea & his team could not do more to assist us. We opted for a garden suite and were not disappointed.
We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the gardens as it was lovely and peaceful. The property never felt over crowded at any time.

Dinner & breakfast were first class. We opted for the tasting menu two nights and were not disappointed.

A car would be useful however we opted to walk down to the town each day which took about 30mins. As mentioned by other reviewers the local taxi is very expensive in relation to the distance they take you.

Inncasa was such a great find we are currently planning our return visit in July this year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed at Inn Casa in one of the cottages for two nights with our young son. The setting was stunning with beatiful views over the hill towards Orvieto. The cottage was very cosy, with a kitchen/dining/living area, complete with log fire, plus two bedrooms and a bathroom. The kitchen was fairly well equipped, we were able to cook a basic meal on one of the nights. The cottage was clean and comfortable, however one criticism would be that we would have liked a sofa to cosy up on in front of the fire rather than the the two armchairs provided!

The facilities at the hotel were excellent, including a gorgeous infinity pool (which unfortunately we didn't get to use as we were there out of season); a small play area for children as well as plenty of grounds to explore; and use of the spa. The restaurant was modern, and served amazing food, again taking advantage of the stunning views. The breakfast buffet choice was plentiful and service friendly and attentive, similar to the service we experienced throughout our stay.

The hotel is about 10 minutes drive to to the hilside town of Orvieto. We loved Orvieto, and had probably one of the best meals we have had in Italy there at Zeppelin restaurant. The cathedral is as outstanding as the guidebooks say, and the town as a whole generally has a lot of appeal. Overall, we loved our stay in Orvieto and at Inn Casa and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezandjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We were travelling around Umbria and Tuscany for a couple of weeks and had the best food of the whole trip at Inncasa. The restaurant overlooked Orvieto providing a great view whilst enjoying dinner.

The rooms were a good size, several had outside terraces and their service was very good.

You would definitely need a car to travel around if you were staying there, as it is a little out of the way, but the peace and quiet you got in return were worth the slight inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Spent again a week over New Year at this nice place and enjoyed the New Year's eve dinner with friends at the hotel's Belvedere Restaurant. In our opinion, this must be one of the best restaurants in and around Orvieto. Innovative yet traditional with local produce. And the service as always was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biddy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We are avid travelers of Italy and go every year. We absolutely love the country, it's culture, it's people, the amazing sites and food!

We have been to Orvieto 3 times, but this was our first time staying at this hotel. The grounds are very nice, but the service was absolutely horrible. They were very rude and not accommodating! We was absolutely shocked to have had this experience especially since we booked Inncasa solely based on the amazing reviews.

Also, the food was not great. On a scale of 1 to 5, it was just a 2. The presentation was amazing, but the taste was very bland. We splurged on a several course meal as we read so many reviews about the food, but we wished we had saved our money. We decided to eat in Orvieto the rest of our nights there and had the most amazing meal for around 20 Euros (including wine). If you don't have a car, forget about staying here as it is very difficult to get around without one and the taxis are expensive.

We have stayed in Orvieto several times and absolutely love the city. We would definitely travel back to Orvieto again as it is one of my favorite cities in Italy, but we will never go back to Inncasa.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italiantravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebMilan_Italy, Owner at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2011

As owner of Inncasa I was very sorry to learn that these guests' experience was negative. Receiving more detailed feedback about what went wrong would help me a great deal to address any shortcomings and I would be very grateful for this help. Since these guests say they are frequent travellers to Italy and Orvieto, I hope they will give Inncasa another chance. I shall consider it my personal responsibility to ensure that they are fully satisfied with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews