We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
476
123
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
123
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool hillside overlooking great view of the town excellent restaurant beautiful property heaven on earth old town minute drive private terrace late at night main building glass of wine stayed nights comfortable rooms day trip andrea spa
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This is a very nice place if you are visiting Orvietto.... It is in country side, facing Orvietto over the hill. About 15 to 20 min, away, It is in big grounds with ample space between buildings. We stayed in a little detached house with two bedroom, kitchen, sitting room with dining table...Quite . At night my wife and sister had dinner in the Inn Casa Restaurant and it was very good. They loved it.
In the morning and we had breakfast in the Restaurant, We loved it, delicious. Great personal, front desk and servers, all very friendly. I like the décor and like the Steel Artwork the Cutout Silhouette of Orvietto in the Restaurant. Orvietto Cathedral is a must see, I am found of Signorelli's work...Sooooo masterful...It is a must see.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gemseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear 'gemseye', thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful city! We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Let me just get this straight: the place offers a magnificent view over Orvieto and its surrounding valley, the infinity pool is probably even more beautiful than in the pictures, our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, the staff is very helpful and welcoming, and the calm and silence is absolute. Having said that, I would like to point out a few issues that could have significantly improved our experience. First : the grounds are not well maintained: overgrown hedges, lots of dried plants and lawns, dead leaves all around... I did not fancy having to dodge a jungle of overgrown bushes in order to get into my cottage. Second: room cleaning could have been better, especially in the bathroom. Third: the restaurant. Service was extremely slow, and overall expensive for what you get. It wasn't even able to offer simple ice cream for children. Conversely, the breakfast was very good and offered also satisfactory choices in case of food allergies. Finally - and this has nothing to do with the hotel - the daily city tax per person is very expensive for what you get. Consider that before booking in the area. Despite the above, I would still consider returning in the future.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank SuperJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and we appreciated your feedback.

Everyone at InnCasa is working hard to satisfy our customers, trying to make the most of our client’s comments and paying attention to what is reported.

We try to keep the areas of our Country House completely flourishing and green, as well as green is the color that distinguishes our beautiful region.
Please consider that this year, because of the extreme drought (5 months with no rain), we had to water the flowers and all the park areas directly with drinking water.

Thank you again for having pointed this out to us, enabling us to improve our services continuously.

We hope to welcome you back to Inncasa soon.

Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Excellent in every respect. We felt more than welcome from the beginning and the staff made our stay very enjoyable. We do not recall having such service with much personal touch and friendliness on our travel in Italy. They certainly looked very well after us. The restaurant served great food with very talented chef. This is certainly a place to relax and enjoy. Oriveto is beautiful and we recommend walking round the city and please arrange a taxi beforehand.

Room tip: Clean, quiet,tidy and spacious.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Jon,
Thank you for your nice words! Everyone at InnCasa is working hard to satisfy our customers and we are glad to hear that our efforts have been rewarded. We really hope to see you again!
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Beautiful, relaxing property with terrific amenities. Truly an amazing place to enjoy the Orvieto area. Offers two pools, a massage/spa area, and a great restaurant with interior and exterior seating. Personal and devoted staff, management, and owners adds to a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donaldmP8583ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Upon arrival we were given the Gate Lodge room? Sounds great no? Don't book it. It is an old room, far away from th hotel's main building. It is very expensive compaired to the other rooms. When I complained about it, there was no solution possible apart from a bottle of Prosecco of probably 5,99 euro ! Disappointed, to say the least.
Watch out at the pool. The hotel allows non-residents to enjoy the pool. Very unpleasant when all the chairs have been taken and there is nothing left for hotel guests.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anneM9496VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Ann and Patrick,

Everyone at InnCasa is working hard to satisfy our customers, trying to make the most of our client’s comments and paying attention to what is reported

We are very sorry that you felt disappointed during your vacation at InnCasa, but, in order to avoid any possible misunderstanding for our future guests, we would like to make some clarifications.

The “Gate Lodge” is part of a direct booking that was made on January 21st, 2017 (4 rooms in total) for the period from August 13th to August 19th, 2017.

As you certainly noticed on our website at the moment of booking, you can check the photos of all the rooms available in our Country House. We sent you a confirmation email as well (on January 27th , 2017) with a complete description of the rooms you booked.
Therefore the Gate Lodge was not assigned, but was selected and booked by you.

The rates of our rooms are based on the characteristics of each one, which in your case had its own private, panoramic terrace.

We were very pleased to provide one of our 2 outdoor swimming pools for the exclusive use of your families, where your 5 children could have fun without disturbing the other guests.

We would like to thank you for having pointed this out, helping us to constantly improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to Inncasa soon.

Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews