We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Inncasa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inncasa
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Wow what a place!!! So beutiful and welcoming, cant wait to visit there for the third time...
Amazing design, so relaxed, great breakfast, an extra ordinary crue that will do everything for their guests to have the perfect vacation!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aviad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Aviad and Estelle, thanks again for your visit and for your wonderful review! It 's always a pleasure to have you as guests.
We are really looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is a very nice place if you are visiting Orvietto.... It is in country side, facing Orvietto over the hill. About 15 to 20 min, away, It is in big grounds with ample space between buildings. We stayed in a little detached house with two bedroom, kitchen, sitting room with dining table...Quite . At night my wife and sister had dinner in the Inn Casa Restaurant and it was very good. They loved it.
In the morning and we had breakfast in the Restaurant, We loved it, delicious. Great personal, front desk and servers, all very friendly. I like the décor and like the Steel Artwork the Cutout Silhouette of Orvietto in the Restaurant. Orvietto Cathedral is a must see, I am found of Signorelli's work...Sooooo masterful...It is a must see.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gemseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 'gemseye', thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful city! We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Let me just get this straight: the place offers a magnificent view over Orvieto and its surrounding valley, the infinity pool is probably even more beautiful than in the pictures, our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, the staff is very helpful and welcoming, and the calm and silence is absolute. Having said that, I would like to point out a few issues that could have significantly improved our experience. First : the grounds are not well maintained: overgrown hedges, lots of dried plants and lawns, dead leaves all around... I did not fancy having to dodge a jungle of overgrown bushes in order to get into my cottage. Second: room cleaning could have been better, especially in the bathroom. Third: the restaurant. Service was extremely slow, and overall expensive for what you get. It wasn't even able to offer simple ice cream for children. Conversely, the breakfast was very good and offered also satisfactory choices in case of food allergies. Finally - and this has nothing to do with the hotel - the daily city tax per person is very expensive for what you get. Consider that before booking in the area. Despite the above, I would still consider returning in the future.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SuperJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and we appreciated your feedback.

Everyone at InnCasa is working hard to satisfy our customers, trying to make the most of our client’s comments and paying attention to what is reported.

We try to keep the areas of our Country House completely flourishing and green, as well as green is the color that distinguishes our beautiful region.
Please consider that this year, because of the extreme drought (5 months with no rain), we had to water the flowers and all the park areas directly with drinking water.

Thank you again for having pointed this out to us, enabling us to improve our services continuously.

We hope to welcome you back to Inncasa soon.

Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent in every respect. We felt more than welcome from the beginning and the staff made our stay very enjoyable. We do not recall having such service with much personal touch and friendliness on our travel in Italy. They certainly looked very well after us. The restaurant served great food with very talented chef. This is certainly a place to relax and enjoy. Oriveto is beautiful and we recommend walking round the city and please arrange a taxi beforehand.

Room Tip: Clean, quiet,tidy and spacious.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Jon,
Thank you for your nice words! Everyone at InnCasa is working hard to satisfy our customers and we are glad to hear that our efforts have been rewarded. We really hope to see you again!
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Beautiful, relaxing property with terrific amenities. Truly an amazing place to enjoy the Orvieto area. Offers two pools, a massage/spa area, and a great restaurant with interior and exterior seating. Personal and devoted staff, management, and owners adds to a great experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donaldmP8583ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Upon arrival we were given the Gate Lodge room? Sounds great no? Don't book it. It is an old room, far away from th hotel's main building. It is very expensive compaired to the other rooms. When I complained about it, there was no solution possible apart from a bottle of Prosecco of probably 5,99 euro ! Disappointed, to say the least.
Watch out at the pool. The hotel allows non-residents to enjoy the pool. Very unpleasant when all the chairs have been taken and there is nothing left for hotel guests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank anneM9496VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Ann and Patrick,

Everyone at InnCasa is working hard to satisfy our customers, trying to make the most of our client’s comments and paying attention to what is reported

We are very sorry that you felt disappointed during your vacation at InnCasa, but, in order to avoid any possible misunderstanding for our future guests, we would like to make some clarifications.

The “Gate Lodge” is part of a direct booking that was made on January 21st, 2017 (4 rooms in total) for the period from August 13th to August 19th, 2017.

As you certainly noticed on our website at the moment of booking, you can check the photos of all the rooms available in our Country House. We sent you a confirmation email as well (on January 27th , 2017) with a complete description of the rooms you booked.
Therefore the Gate Lodge was not assigned, but was selected and booked by you.

The rates of our rooms are based on the characteristics of each one, which in your case had its own private, panoramic terrace.

We were very pleased to provide one of our 2 outdoor swimming pools for the exclusive use of your families, where your 5 children could have fun without disturbing the other guests.

We would like to thank you for having pointed this out, helping us to constantly improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to Inncasa soon.

Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Terrific place !!! The main pool, the view, the terrace, the service (warmful and friendly), the restaurant (topissimo chef !)
Our last one (9 yrs old) is already expecting to come back there ...

Only disappointment: the room ... no view, dark, no split toilets... but versus all the rest ;)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inncasa, Responsabile reception at Inncasa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Olivier, thanks a lot for your beautiful words! We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay. Unfortunately not all rooms have panoramic views, we hope it is a good reason to come back to visit us!
Diego and all the InnCasa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
6.4 km away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 30 in Orvieto
320 reviews
3.9 km away
La Badia di Orvieto
La Badia di Orvieto
#9 of 30 in Orvieto
252 reviews
6.2 km away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
790 reviews
7.2 km away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
390 reviews
3.8 km away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inncasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inncasa

Address: Localita San Giorgio 6, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orvieto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orvieto
Price Range: $149 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inncasa, at the heart of wellbeing: a sophisticated SPA, an ancient wine cellar, rooms and suites where you can even choose your pillow, a gourmet restaurant and well equipped meeting room, park and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inncasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inncasa Hotel Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing