We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Michelangeli(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La soffitta e La Torre(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentina Bed & Breakfast(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Urbevetus(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Penisola Hotel(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
91
50
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
50
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsone nightthird floorother guestsjasminepinscheesegpshostromeluggageelevator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016

This is a very nice place to stay when in Orvieto. It is on the far side of Orvieto (from the funicular). We drove into Orvieto which was very challenging even with a GPS. The GPS took us down dead ends streets a few times, and down a pedestrian only steet once. But, in the end we did get to the B&B. Jasmine was a wonderful host, and showed me exactly how to get to the parking lot once we dropped off the bags. She made us breakfast each morning and gave us great restaurant tips.
We had booked the split level apartment with was of decent size. There was enough space for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The apartment was very clean with all the amenities one needs. The beds were a little firm for our liking, but it did not matter. The apt. has a full kitchen with plenty of plates and glasses etc.
The location, as mentioned earlier, is on the far side of the town, but since the town is so small it did not matter. It is literally just a five minute walk to the center with all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

A nice place to stay if you are visiting Orvietto. The B&B is located is a quite part of town. The owner is very helpful and gladly gave us hints and directions which made the trip more enjoyable.
Breakfast is the typical fare for that part of the world and the quality of it was very good

Stayed: May 2016
Thank guntherohrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Nestled on a back street away from crowds, this place was lovely. Breakfast was wonderful - croissants, yogurt and the room spacious, bathroom very clean and modern. Wifi worked well. Jasmine was a wonderful host. It's an easy walk to all of the sites.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Charming place to stay. La Casa di Tufo is in the old part of Orvieto up on the hill. You can take the Funicular up the hill and then walk the rest of the way. It is a challenging walk if you have luggage. The street is cobbled so luggage does not roll that well. The B&B is also on the far side of the town so you have to walk up hill across town. It is a pretty walk but can be tiring with luggage. You might want to take the bus or a taxi.

The room is nice size and very clean. The bathroom had toiletries provided and a really nice shower. We stayed in room Serancia. The window overlooks the garden and there is a little clothes line with pins outside the window in case you want to hang laundry out. Watch the window, it is made so the whole window can pop out. If you are not watching you could drop & break it. I loved the old brick work in the room. The bed was firm but comfortable. If you have an issue with steps I probably would not stay here. You do have to walk up a few flights to get to the breakfast room and to get to the guest rooms. The room's WiFi worked well.

Get good directions and make sure you take the phone number with you in case you cannot find it (or it doesn't hurt to have a gps). Once you know where it is it is no issue but we found most places a challenge to locate in the old Italian towns. The road signs are normally high on the buildings.

Breakfast was good, the coffee even better. Jasmina has a large world map in the breakfast area showing where everyone who stays with her comes from. Make sure you put your pin in. It is cool to see how far people have come from. Jasmina (the owner) was friendly and full of good advice. She helped us find the post and taught us how to buy bus tickets and find the bus. They don’t really have a bus stop. We kind of just stood in the square and the driver stops for a minute to see if anyone makes eye contact or is heading his way.

We rented a car in Siena and drove through Tuscany to Orvieto. We chose Orvieto because it is a smaller town that we could drop the car rental off, stay the night and then take the train to Rome the next day (I do not recommend driving in Rome). There is plenty to see in Orvieto, it is a lovely old town and a great place to spend a day & night. If you choose La Casa di Tufo you are guaranteed a nice, clean & quite place to relax in a lovely city.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room Serancia
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dusty-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2015

This bed and breakfast is the best of both worlds - fully modernized rooms in a space that retains wonderful features of the medieval building out of which they have been carved. Not one, but two wardrobes to hang my clothes, each with a full-length mirror. The nicest bathroom I have ever been blessed with on any of my B&B travels - great shower, newer modern style sink & medicine cabinet with storage - lots of electrical outlets, comfy bed with lots of pillows and blankets. Breakfast was bread, cheese, cured meats, cereal, yogurt, fruit and cappuccino. The owner, Jasmin, was very welcoming and friendly and she referred me to a wonderful fish restaurant, Cibreo, where I had possibly the best meal of my entire stay in Italy. La Casa di Tufo is a short walk from the Duomo - a little confusing the first time, but perfectly straightforward once you get there. Thank you for everything, Jasmin. If ever I make it back to the beautiful, charming and relatively peaceful town of Orvieto, I will definitely take up residence at the Casa di Tufo.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marianthelibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews