We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have returned from a great holiday at a lovely place. The family who own and run Colbadia could not make you more welcome and the setting is so beautiful you could not wish for a better rural retreat with views across hills and Orvieto in the distance. The rooms are spacious and clean with lovely touches. There is plenty of outside space and the pool is one of the best we have ever had. Stunning views, olive trees and comfy loungers to relax in.
Orvieto is a short drive away and easy to negotiate, Lake Bolsena is 20 minutes away and there are plenty of eating places tucked into nearby rural hamlets. Our family actually booked this for us as they live nearby and we were there for their wedding but I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and would happily go back to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flabbylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2013

For over 10 years we have been passing our holidays in Italy. Each year we explore intensively another region. This summer we had chosen Orvieto. It is not always easy for us to find the right place to stay. Despite extensive "preparatory research" sometimes the result is still disappointing. Colbadia however was beyond our expectations. The Agriturismo is built and furnished with taste and respect for tradition, comfortable, clean and ideally situated. Near Orvieto, amidst quiet and green, just 1,5 hour drive from Rome, and there are numerous medieval towns in the immediate vicinity. The owners live in the same complex, are very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was getting late, and we needed a place to stay. We had driven into La Badia, the monastery at the foot of the hills just outside of Orvieto, a beautiful place but beyond our budget. We continued driving, and chanced upon a sign for Colbadia. We drove along a winding road, up a hill, and were greeted at the top by Laura and her amazing smile. She welcomed us to their agriturismo, showed us what would be our accommodations (kitchen/living room combination, spacious bed and bath, all sparkling clean). She told us where the coffee and coffee making supplies were, then left to fetch for us some freshly made sweets for our breakfast. She explained that they provided milk and coffee fixings, but other than the breakfast sweets, we would be on our own for preparing breakfast (not a B&B, per se). She then left once again to fetch a bottle of wine brewed right on the farm. Delicious! She gave us recommendations in town for dinner, and gave us access to the family's computer, so we could check on a college-aged child of ours who had become ill just before we left on vacation.
In the morning. we ambled together over the farm, admiring her lovely gardens, the sheep and two sweet donkeys. There were chickens but they were located far enough away from the house that we never heard them clucking or roosters crowing.
It was the perfect spot to explore Orvieto, an impressive hill-top historic town, with an amazing underground network of caves that can be toured. When our daily explorations were over, we found it so relaxing to return to Colbadia to shower and change. Each night, Laura gave us a new bottle of wine, and we would sip outside on our little patio and look at the stars. She and her son also presented us with a gleaming green bottle of home made extra virgin olive oil. And on our second evening there, she came by with half a dozen fresh eggs, that we made into omelettes for a couple of mornings. She was so incredibly nice, as were her son Maurizio and her husband Lorenzo. We hated to leave, and will certainly plan to stay there another time. We felt like family! We loved Colbadia!

Room tip: Sorry, there was no fitness center, I clicked on it by accident. There was a delightful pool, however, but it was closed for the season when we visited. But we loved the location of it, and the privacy. Luscious!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelersAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews