We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
91
128
25
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
128
25
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the Umbrian countryside. The landscape surrounding the tenuta is truly a postcard. If you are lookng for a nice getaway, involving good food, good wine, hiking and horseback riding this place is perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Tenuta di Corbara is a very nice Agriturismo managed by a nice winery outside Orvieto. We checked in at the winery, had a nice wine tasting of their wonderful wines and the hosts, who was very friendly and helpful, escorted us to the guest house on top of the hill.

We stayed in a very nice room with great expansive views of the Umbria country side. The room is large with a nice bath and a comfortable bed.

The Guesthouse has a beautiful pool with comfortable lounge chairs and a view of the Umbria country. We enjoyed diving into the cool water of the pool after a long day of visiting multiple Umbria hill towns.

We chose to have dinner at their restaurant (which is on ground floor of the guest house). The chef made us an expertly prepared dinner we will remember for a long time.

We would highly recommend this place for both staying and eating dinner.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shoco_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for a night in Agriturismo as part of our honeymoon and it was absolutely great, with wine and fruit in our room and an amazing view to the valley and the beautiful open fields.
The sales manager Cristian was kind and welcoming. We took the horse ride which was incredible! We definitely recommend it to anyone who travels in Umbria to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairlady1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we have stays 3 nights in the large villa with our adult kids. the villa was huge and was well decorated with comfortable bad's and a well equipped kitchen. the pool was a bit small but very refreshing. the view was magnificent !! the restaurant was quite good.

there was no WiFi any were. even though the nice staff tried very hard to help us, there was no connection what so ever. also breakfast was very very basic and was given to us only in the first day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yula1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was very interesting because of its position in the middle of one of the best natural place in the middle of italy . The staff was very good and friendly ; the price is also good . We stayed there for 2 days and we went visiting the place just for have some relax time . The food was basic but good .
Advised

Room Tip: They're all the same
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews