We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
91
128
25
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
128
25
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

August 2014 we stayed at the Tenuta di Corbara for the first time in our life. We had an appartment booked in the Oglieto house (ground floor) and were there for 2.5 weeks (2 adults and 2 kids aged 7 and 10). The agriturismo as such is really good and offers plenty of things to do for a family (we did some horse riding and guided tours ourselves). The - really big, well kept and clean - apartment we booked was ''in the middle of nowhere'' on a high hill offering unique views over the city of Oriveto and the countryside around it. Fantastic! Since the house has 2 apartments you need a little luck with your neighbours (which we had). It is also important to realize that it is quite a ride to the restaurant (10 minutes or so). We found the restaurant OK, but not outstanding (we went there only once). Food and drinks are far from expensive though. Tenuta di Corbara is a reall good choice if you want to experience ''the real Umbria'' and apreciate the countryside while still being close to some interesting places, like Orivieto, Todi etc..
PS: I can recommend booking a guided tour and / or hike with Filippo! Outstanding English language skils, very friendly and with a lot of knowledge (he is a geologist).

Room Tip: We did not have wifi / internet in the apartment. Wifi was available at the reception (3.5 kilometers from the Oglieto house). I did not mind the trip, but if you are someone who does, it is something to bare in mind.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToonHouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Agriturismo Tenuta di Corbara, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Customer,

thank you so much for your review.

We are really happy that you found our Oglieto's farmhouse comfortable and suitable for you and your family and that you had 2 faboulous weeks in our Estate.

In particular we are really happy that you took part in our activities such as
horse riding for the children and excursions for the whole family.

Next time you should try further activities (for example cooking classes/courses) and regarding the apartment we can inform you that satellite wi-fi connection will be available (also for international tv channels)

We are loooking forward to seeing you again at Tenuta di Corbara.

All our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the Umbrian countryside. The landscape surrounding the tenuta is truly a postcard. If you are lookng for a nice getaway, involving good food, good wine, hiking and horseback riding this place is perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Tenuta di Corbara is a very nice Agriturismo managed by a nice winery outside Orvieto. We checked in at the winery, had a nice wine tasting of their wonderful wines and the hosts, who was very friendly and helpful, escorted us to the guest house on top of the hill.

We stayed in a very nice room with great expansive views of the Umbria country side. The room is large with a nice bath and a comfortable bed.

The Guesthouse has a beautiful pool with comfortable lounge chairs and a view of the Umbria country. We enjoyed diving into the cool water of the pool after a long day of visiting multiple Umbria hill towns.

We chose to have dinner at their restaurant (which is on ground floor of the guest house). The chef made us an expertly prepared dinner we will remember for a long time.

We would highly recommend this place for both staying and eating dinner.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shoco_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for a night in Agriturismo as part of our honeymoon and it was absolutely great, with wine and fruit in our room and an amazing view to the valley and the beautiful open fields.
The sales manager Cristian was kind and welcoming. We took the horse ride which was incredible! We definitely recommend it to anyone who travels in Umbria to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairlady1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we have stays 3 nights in the large villa with our adult kids. the villa was huge and was well decorated with comfortable bad's and a well equipped kitchen. the pool was a bit small but very refreshing. the view was magnificent !! the restaurant was quite good.

there was no WiFi any were. even though the nice staff tried very hard to help us, there was no connection what so ever. also breakfast was very very basic and was given to us only in the first day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yula1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews