We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Quality and Great Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Rondinaia

View from the terraces.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terraces.
Peschici seen from the beach. Looking down on seagulls and sailing boats.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from the terraces.
Peschici seen from the beach.
Looking down on seagulls and sailing boats.
Best lunch spot ever?
Sitting room with sofabed.
Terrace in front of the living room.
Livingroom terrace.
Master bedroom with fireplace.
A cosy place to write or read, even with english books.
The new double bedroom with ocean view
Ocean view from the new double bedroom
Bedroom with view
The new bathroom
Kitchen seen from the outside balcony.
Ambience
Well equipped kitchen, the heart of the house.
All day sun-deck on the roof terrace. (furniture may differ from photo)
Pepito, our friend, always having the most beautiful clients in the world..
Beautiful and clean beaches with crystal clear water.
Centro Storico, safely positioned 80 m above sea level.
A cosy stroll through the ancient streets to the beach.
Best lunch spot ever?
Tasty delis dayli at the local market.
History written in the walls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peschici, Province of Foggia, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
W41
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top Quality and Great Views”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The place did deliver on its promises - a well equipped and designed apartment with great views. The main terrace (on the upper level) enjoys morning sun from the east and and afternoon sun from the west, including great sunsets over the Castello. There's a big dining table in the kitchen and another one on the terrace. As it is an old building a couple of doorways are rather low (but you learn quickly). WiFi was fine in the lounge area, mobile signal a bit hit and miss but that's no surprise with the thick walls and narrow streets.
Two small concerns: (a) the owner's local reps (Loreta and Domenico) only speak Italian, which is fine as long as there are no problems but if anything seriously were to go wrong communication might be difficult unless the guests can speak some Italian. On the other hand Jan (the owner) is easily reachable by phone and communicates very efficiently); and (b) the second bedroom is very dark.If you open the shutters everybody walking by can look in. There is a curtain rail above the french doors but no curtain.
Otherwise tutto era perfetto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RASJLP
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views to Die For”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful views from the patio or rooftop patio. Parking is in town, so it’s a bit of a walk to the apartment. Kitchen is well equipped and new bathroom is very nice. Jan was very helpful as we organized our trip. Beautiful area, enjoyed being able to buy fresh fish daily. Timing wasn`t perfect as there was some construction going on next door so maybe check before booking. Thick walls make Wi-fi only usable in parts of the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you, and the neighbour's construction issues are probably done and over with for now. Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeateES
Wuppertal, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don`t tell anybody......”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow - what a gem! We were so happy to have spent 5 nights in beautiful La Rondinaia! It is the perfect house over the sea with balconies and a roof terrace. The kitchen is top equipped and serves as nice location if the weather is not so good. You can still enjoy the sea view from there. And I won`t tell you that you can also see the sea from the toilet.....
So don`t tell anybody about this location because then there won`t be an availability for us when we go there the next time....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, dramatic cliff-top views, perfect little town and beach”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If, like me, you have often visited Italy but wondered what it is actually like to live in one of the houses off those picturesque winding streets, this is the perfect way to find out. Quaint but surprisingly spacious and with the most amazing views, I and my family thoroughly enjoyed our time at La Rondinaia. We walked to and from the clean and sandy beach most days and strolled around the little town in the evenings (plenty of hustle and bustle as we were there during the festival to the town's patron saint, San Elias). Aside from the sea-side, the mountainous and green interior of the Gargano is definitely worth a visit, particularly Monte Sant'Angelo. The nearby town of Vieste is also picturesque and interesting. All in all, a very enjoyable stay and thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin602
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a blissful holiday”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a gem of a property. I stayed out of season so the town was quiet but there was enough to keep me occupied and I was happy just admiring the view from the well-appointed balconies. La Rondinaia had all the amenities I could hope for, was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. I was very sorry to leave and miss waking up to the sound of the waves each morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesMoni49
1 review
“A great place for a holiday stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything worked out very well. The owner was very friendly and helpfull with all Information needed. The apartment beautifully equipped. During our stay the weather was pretty bad but we were still able to enjoy the views - even watching the lightning strike over the sea was impressive. Our only complaint was that the bedroom smelt very damp which was quite disturbing. Otherwise everything was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments.

Dampness normally only occurs in the autumn and winter, and can be helped by the dehumidifier mode on the airconditioner. I wish you would have called me about it so we could have eliminated the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyorksc...
New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect, Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the first moments of conversation with the owners, I was certain that falling in love with the photos would not be an illusion. When we arrived everything appeared as promised. The house was immaculate and we immediately felt at home. The views of the sea are seductive.You will want to sit, or dine, on one of the several terraces everyday.

Each instruction given by the owners as to use of the dishwasher, stove, washing machine and dryer was precise and helpful ( these made the stay extremely easy). Their suggestions of things to do, or places to go were also quite helpful.

The village of Peschici is delightful. The inhabitants are warm and very kind. Whenever we told anyone (including in restaurants) that we were staying in the home of Anita and Jan we were immediately treated with special care. They are obviously well liked and respected.

Each day we would walk to the fruit and vegetable market for their fresh produce and bread ( do not miss the olive oil). There, as in the cafes the proprietors soon felt like friends. The warmth, real.

The charm of this village cannot be exaggerated. It was very helpful that we spoke Italian as not everyone speaks English. Because we could we had many dear conversations with neighbors and several of the older women of the village, who could not have been more kind e.g offering vegetables from their gardens.

There are many beautiful places to drive. In the middle of the small roads, you might find a cow with a bell around her neck, sheep, goats, cats, dogs etc. One can stroll along the beach, or sit with gelato and observe the charm of the Centro.

Above all, it is impossible to exaggerate the pleasure of the views from La Rondinaia. The only negative was having to leave. Next time, we hope to stay for several months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views, dealing with the owners, the kindness of the villagers, the relaxed pace
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;