We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Capriccioli
Nearby Hotels
US$466
US$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$575/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balocco Hotel(Porto Cervo)
US$333
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colonna Resort(Porto Cervo)
US$369
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Le Ginestre(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Vita Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,672/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,096
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,565/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,516
US$1,404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
54
23
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
23
11
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just returned from a week of blissful relaxation at the Residenza Capriccioli. Despite the busy (and extremely beautiful) beaches during this peak season, the resort was always a quiet tranquil haven to return to. The gorgeous pool area was large and extremely clean with ample comfy sunbeds and shady areas around. The pool was very big, clean and well maintained, and was usually empty for most of the day. The children's pool and Jacuzzi a welcome addition. The bizzare dog pool was not used during our stay but the addition of furry friends was not a problem for us at all. (Our teenagers loved spotting them--The Italians seemed to love their pets.) The resort is unpretentious and rustic. We loved the stylish simplicity of our apartment, and yes, the kitchen was vey basic, but it was spacious , beds were comfy, we had two shower rooms (for four of us) and the air conditioning was very effective. We all loved our stay. Sardinia is jaw-droppingly beautiful.We had 5 stunning beaches within walking distance and could smugly walk past all the cars trying to park near by for 2 euros per hour!
Our teenagers loved the waterpark (also not too busy considering) and the buzz on the beach and towns at night. (Porto Cervo and Cannigione) My husband and I preferred the beauty of the beaches and the peace of our resort.
Hawkers on the beach was our main gripe. Although they were polite and not too insistent, there were way too many of them on the small beaches.
We found the staff, friendly, helpful and laid back too! I thought the stony paths added to the rustic look of the place and having to push a luggage cart for two minutes twice, a small price to pay. Can appreciate and sympathise that it is not the place for people with mobility problems however.

Room Tip: C8 and 9 for maximum privacy
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hotel is placed just a 2 min walk from a absolutely lovely beautiful beach. There are another few on the other side of peninsula, but those don't have same powder-like sand. The Residenza itself is quite a simple place, though kept clean, with gorgeous territory and very nice pool area. The rooms a quite basic and small, but then overall it's a great value for money and definitely worth staying. Porto Cervo is just a 10 min drive from the Hotel. Few supermarkets are just a 5 min drive from Residenza. The only thing that really annoyed in this place was the stone path going throughout the whole facility. Very, very uncomfortable and aggravating, especially if you are with your luggage! (they have few carriages to help out with that, but it makes it a hell of a challenge to use one on those stones!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have spent 2 nights with my wife at the Residenza Capriccioli. Super nice location, very close to 5 super beaches. Moderatlely friendly staff. Absolutely horrible pool (practically you go through a maze just to get to the water). Un-walkable paths to get to the various apartments: you seriously risk to spring your ankle even if you are in good health. But the thing we have really found unacceptable is that the whole residenza, due to incredible architectonic obstacles is absolutely non accessible to any impaired person. When I have discussed the non accessibility with the front office manager he has given me pathetic answers and has ended up telling me that "anyway the Residenza Capriccioli is 4 legs friendly" (referring to pets) . . . un-be-lie-va-ble!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labiodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for one week on a "V5 (Residence Formula) two floors -two double bedrooms villa + two ensuite bathrooms" with our toddler (2 years old) and preschooler (3.5 years old).

Positives first:

The receptions staff spoke good english and were very helpful with planning for local activities, restaurant booking etc.

The pool area is fantastic with four pools including a fenced toddler pool and pool toys.

All common areas of the resort are attractive and seem to be very well maintained. (Not sure what's happening with the pool bar area though... it was closed and it would have been nice to have somewhere to order a drink or panini.)

The beaches are a very short, easy walk away and are GORGEOUS! Especially great for little ones too with rocky coves for crab spotting and soft sand for digging and castle construction. The water is clear and warm and the beaches are relatively clean, if at times a little busy. (But you might note, I am Australian so probably have different expectations to most Europeans.)

The rooms are cool even in the heat of the day and the little gardens in front of each villa are nice for the kids to play in.

There is a good playground for the kids and a clay tennis court.

Quite a few British families were staying while we were there so it was nice for our children to have other English-speaking playmates.

Adults don't feel like they've landed in a kids resort, but kids are clearly very well catered for.

Our room had its own washing machine (it was the kind of resort in which you'd expect a communal laundry)

There is a restaurant about 800m away called "Bar Baretto" which has a playground and really extensive menu of good quality food. It is perfect for kids and adults.

Now to the negatives:

The rooms were VERY basic. There was not a scrap of luxury once you stepped inside from the first class location the rest of the resort occupies.

The kitchen was too basic. There was no oven or microwave and the equipment was barely sufficient.

The decor was pretty awful. Cupboard doors didn't close properly and light bulbs were blown and without any lampshades. The stairs also didn't have a sufficient balustrade to stop children falling off the side.

The hot water was inconsistent, fluctuating from boiling to absent without warning. This made showering a terrifying experience for our toddler.

The wifi was HOPELESS. It appeared to have a perfect signal but it kept dropping out. Many websites refused to load and even text email downloads were out of the question.

It was expensive (especially given the room quality), but I suspect you need to pay a lot to spend any time on the Costa Smeralda.

All things considered, we would definitely return as the location and shared resort facilities were perfect. We wouldn't however, stay for any period longer than a week as our room was just too annoying and cruddy for extended occupation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TresFabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel is a great value for money, i stayed there in september for 4 nights in a standard room .
The rooms are spacious and clean, the hotel in general is clean and peacefull. The service is excellent, very helpfull and smilling team at the reception and restaurant

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraveltheWorldXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews