We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
12
12
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
12
12
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We were here about 3 years ago and took a day trip from Lucca with a guest we had visiting from the USA.
The boat to the restaurant picked us up at the dock in a timely manner. The day could not have been more perfect
We arrived and we're seated with a great sea view.
The meal was exceptional. Would highly recommend and return again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MaryOnTheSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Una mini-vacanza incantevole. Si arriva sul isola con il battello della locanda (orario concordato in anticipo) o con il battello del comune per €4. Non ci sono auto sul'isola. La stanza è semplice ma ha tutto ciò che serve-Molto pulito e letto comodo con bagno bello grande compreso sapone/shampoo etc. Vista di Portovenere dalla stanza è meravigliosa!!
L'idea è di visitare l'isola è non stare in camera!
Colazione a tavola con varie dolce e frutta-Servizio perfetto. Tutti molto gentile!
Attenzione: isola per trekking & per caminare- niente taxi

Grant mini-vacation. Book in advance the boat pickup with the B&B or take the city boat shuttle for 4€. No cars on the island.
The room was simple but very clean and comfortable. The bath was a nice size and included soaps shampoos and even a shower mask. The room has all you need, but you come to the island to walk around and not to stay in the room. The view from the room is amazing, overlooking Portovenere.
Breakfast served at your table with various breads and fresh fruit, even fresh squeezed orange juice. Wonderful service overall. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Note: the island is made for walking and hiking there are no taxis

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margherita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Lovely experience arriving by the restaurants boat from Porto venere. Beautiful garden setting adorned with flowering Jasmine.Food and wine served were excellent but unfortunately the staff were not very welcoming.

Room tip: Restaurant only .
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 73Anonymous2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014

For €150 we expected a much better room than we were given, unfortunately we booked two nights. If you arrive at the weekend in the summer, particularly the last weekend in August festa time which is the weekend we unwittingly chose, it is almost impossible to find a parking space in Portovenere, it took us one hour. The ferry to the hotel runs from 12.00hrs to 15.00hrs and from 19.00hrs to 23.00hrs. I say to the hotel because it is timed to run when the restaurant is open. Yes the room had a good view over Portovenere and there are good walking opportunities on the Island. Abandoned small vehicles around the hotel do not add to its charm. The en suite bathroom is so small there is not room for a towel rail and towels have to be hung in the small bedroom. Careful when you sit on the WC if you are of slightly above average height you can knock your knees on the wall, I did it once. The one redeeming feature is the very good restaurant which is obviously one of the attractions of the area. We ate there on both nights and really enjoyed our meals which were good value for money. If we visit Portovenere again we will stay in a hotel on the mainland and take the ferry to the restaurant.

Room tip: Very difficult there do not appear to be any rooms that offer value, just make sure you ask for one with a sea view.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews