We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious nouvelle cuisine”
Review of Le Terrazze - CLOSED

Le Terrazze
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Yes, the prices are high at Le Terrazze. And yes, the portion sizes are generally smaller. But if you're looking for a delicious meal with a gorgeous view, then this restaurant has both! Went on a Saturday night for dinner which we enjoyed very much. Granted we did not stay for the club portion as by the time we left, it was nearly midnight and it still appeared to be quite empty, but we did enjoy our meals. The scallops were cooked perfectly and my tiramisu was to die for. Overall, we had a lovely fancy dinner experience.

Thank Slavik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just go and experience this fantastic place -food, service, view,
Music and cocktails were exceptional - cannot fault it - expensive but so worth it and unforgettable - I will remember forever!

Date of visit: October 2013
1  Thank Exvoguemodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was excellent and the wait staff were all friendly and very helpful. It is located on the beach in Positano

Date of visit: October 2013
1  Thank bruce-rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2013

my new husband and I got married in Positano on the 14th September this year and had are wedding reception in Le Terrazze.
i can not say enough good things about the staff, service and food. Federica was always on hand to help with any of our queries and could not do enough for us and are guests on the day.
it was the perfect day in the perfect location.
you will not be disappointed with the setting, we had are fist dance and champagne reception in the cave night club music on the rocks with just family and friends, then moved up to Le Terrazze, were the food was out of this world.
hopefully we will be back next year for our 1st year anniversary.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kealamirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went with another couple and had one of the best pasta and fish meals ever! Food was excellent. Service was attentive and the views of the sea fantastic. If you go to Positano and don't visit this place you've really missed out. Every detail from bread to wine to dessert all fantastic and made to order. Wow! Ask for chef Emilio and if he isn't too busy, you will meet a charming professional eager to please.
Will definetly go again !!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Terrazze also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing