We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$503
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,308
US$1,231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$899
US$800
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$658
US$618
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$865
US$657
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$696
US$652
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$825
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,046/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
882
98
33
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
98
33
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baroyster baramalfi coastour honeymoonbeautiful hotelhotel boatmichelin starsan pietrosea viewpool area isimpeccable serviceboat tripprivate boatluxury hoteljunior suiteheaven on earthmagical place
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

What a place to propose . . . and she said "yes" - of course! How could she not!
We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. The room was beautiful and the view was breathtaking morning, evening and night.
We were serenaded at dinner and it was the perfect moment for dropping to my knee to present the ring and ask for her hand . . .
Of course we would return again . . . for the memory . . . but also for the hotel, view, staff, pool and restaurant - both dinner and breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPKOPP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I´ve never experienced a better hotel, overall. Service is impeccable. My husband said that they know what he wanted to ask before he did. Our room (we had a Deluxe superior Sea view) was newly refurbished and really stylish without loosing the special "Amalfi"-style. The oyster bar is great (don´t drink champagne there - it´s completely overpriced !) and the restaurant, too. We loved the SPA (therapists are fantastic). The hotel is providing a great range of activities (free of charge !), e.g. travelling with the hotel owned boat, and an informative brochure about places of interest. So once again: yes - it´s horribly expensive, but (besides the champagne) worth every cent !

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuxTravel4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2011

For more than 10 years, I wanted to stay at Le Sirenuse. Unfortunately, I didn't enjoy it as much as I thought I would.

One can clearly see why this hotel is famous. The views over Positano are spectacular and the rooms are very beautifully furnished. The gym and spa is simply gorgeous. But that is it.

The hotel feels very crammed and all rooms are small. We stayed in a sea view room and junior suite. The pool area is not enjoyable, as it is tiny, with lots of sun beds crammed in. There is no privacy at all. We found the best option to swim is from the boat. The hotel offers free boat trips, or you can rent one on the beach.

The service in the hotel is inconsistent. Some staff are wonderful, others snotty and indifferent. But in essence, the staff didn't really seem to enjoy working in the hotel.

We enjoyed our breakfasts with amazing views. But again, it s very busy, as there is not enough space on the terrace for so many rooms.

Overall, we were disappointed with or stay. Definitively overpriced and overhyped.

Room Tip: Ask for room that doesn't overlook pool or restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank KarinGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We spent a week at Le Sirenuse and I can not say enough about our experience. The rooms, the location, the food and staff were all five star. The setting was gorgeous, yet convenient to all that town has to offer. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I am not sure what qualifies for a 5 Star Hotel in Positano, but the standards must be different then what we receive in the U.S.

When I stay at a 5 star hotel, I expect some type of Wow moments, and this I can assure you is lacking at Le Sirenuse. Is the view beautiful? Absolutely. It is also beautiful from the other hotels and restaurants on the winding road. While the other hotels on the strip may not be as highly ranked, and since the view is the nicest thing to offer in Positano, I am confident they could have provided something equivalent or better for the price.

Why do I think this? Because for $1210 Euro/night, we received a room with two separate "views". Neither of these views could be seen if you were sitting on your bed or on the love seat in the adjourning room. The only way to take advantage of the view is to sit out on your tiny balcony. We asked if there were any rooms available with a better view, they told me there was, but that room would cause a price increase to $1485 Euro/night. I later told them that I booked through The Leading Hotels Website and asked if this would help with the upgrade, they told me that I could receive the upgrade at a discounted rate of $1350. We took the "better" room, the equivalent of a studio apartment in Manhattan.

The first room we were in had a great massage shower head with strong water pressure. The bathroom also had a vent. In the better room, the massage head did not work, there was terrible water pressure, and the lack of a vent turned the bathroom into a steam room. The jets in the tub did not work in either room, even after instructions from the front desk.

While I did encounter some very pleasant staff at the Sirenuse, the overall staff was quite snooty. We were with 2 other couples on the trip and they agreed with this opinion.

There is no real beach at the Sirenuse and you cannot see the view from inside the pool. They should rebuild this to be an infinity pool to take advantage of their location.

The gym opens at 8am, which becomes an annoyance for those that are early birds.

As for Positano as a whole, this is not the best area for children, elderly or the injured, as there are many many stairs to climb. I had to help a few different families with their luggage as they tried to navigate the steps to the lower hotels.

If you do end up in Positano, we found our best meal at Tre Sorrelle, a great experience at La Tragliata and awesome rice balls/potato croquettes at a small shop with a blue and white sign at the base of the shopping area (I wish I remembered their name, as they had great little pizza as well). There is a pharmacy to be found by making a left out of the Sirenuse and turning to the right at the bottom of the hill.

If you visit Positano, stay at a more affordable place and have a drink or lunch at the Sirenuse. Use the money you save to extend the vacation in another area of Italy, because unfortunately, there are no 5 Star Hotels in this town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Tappi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews