We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
909
99
34
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
99
34
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baroyster baramalfi coastour honeymoonbeautiful hotelmichelin star restauranthotel boatsea viewsan pietropool area isboat tripimpeccable serviceprivate boatroom numberheaven on earthjunior suitemagical place
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2016

We visited Le Sirenuse for two nights in June last year (belated review) for my partner's 30th on a four week tour to Italy. Everything about the hotel is meticulous and, while our expectations were so very high, exceeded expectation. Needless to say it was expensive, but entirely appropriate for the occasion and really enjoyable - a highlight of our trip, and the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Our room was a Deluxe Sea View (photos attached), and it was simply beautiful with great attention to detail - beautiful mosaic tiles, beautiful Le Sirenuse products, beautiful balcony and view over Positano. It was very clean and comfortable.

We dined in La Sponda on the night of my partner's 30th and it was excellent. Great food, great service. The lobster fettucelle was lovely, as were all of the other dishes, including the complimentary ones served. The second night we dined at the oyster bar.

(Of note, I had specified it was my partner's 30th, but obviously this didn't get communicated to the restaurant, as other guests received small birthday cakes, while we did not; I perhaps should have been more explicit.)

The breakfast was of very good quality and plentiful - hot foods, fruits, cakes, cold foods, sparkling, eggs the way you like, etc. And it is situated on a beautiful terrace overlooking Positano.

Overall the service was very good and attentive, but not intrusive.

We barely left the hotel - our time was spent by the pool, in our room, at the oyster bar (Franco's was just being completed when we visited so was not open); but for a brief walk of Positano, which is a beautiful town.

We also went on the sunset champagne cruise. The cruise itself was lovely (plentiful cava (not champagne) and food), however no 'sunset' as such.

Words cannot really describe how beautiful this hotel is - we would love to be able to return one day, as it really is a magical place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Dear Kelvin A, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your generous review - we appreciate it all the more that you chose to write it so long after your visit. It is a privilege to read all of your feedback and it really is invaluable to us. We are extremely sorry to hear that we missed your partner's birthday though - we would absolutely have brought a birthday cake to your table and we cannot apologise enough for any disappointment caused. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the sunset cruise and that you were happy with your room though and we would be delighted to welcome you both back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

If you visit the Amalfi Coast, you MUST stay at this hotel. It is by far the best hotel in Positano and everything about it is world-class. We went on our honeymoon and will be back soon. The pool, breakfast, oyster bar, arcitecture, rooms overlooking the ocean, and amazing ownership set it a part.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrewmazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2016

Dear @andrewmazey, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely experience at Le Sirenuse, especially given that it was such a special occasion. We wish you all the best and would be delighted to welcome you back again one day to re-live your memories of Positano and Le Sirenuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Best hotel we have stayed in full stop. Just amazing. Small and so far away from the branded mega hotel chains. Just so special and obviously being in prime Positano it really can't get any better. Meal times particularly breakfast and dinner are a serious treat!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PatG657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Dear PatG657, Thank you so much for your very kind reply. It is such a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Le Sirenuse and your time in Positano. Thank you also for mentioning that we are a small hotel - we still very much like to keep the feel of a family home which is of course how Le Sirenuse began. We would love to welcome you back again one day. All our best from Positano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

At first I was hesitant after looking at all the gold decor on many pictures of Le Sirenuse, but all these photos don't do this place justice. You just have to be there.

Excellent service, impeccable view, great location, exhaustive attention to the smallest details (they even gave us choices of bed sheets: linen or cotton!!).

I think the best compliment is this: There's a feeling that I can not identify that's a testament of how great this place is. Everytime I look back at my photos, I'm depressed that I'm back home and not at Le Sirenuse.

See you again soon.

Room Tip: We got room 74 and it was beeeeeautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CinnamonInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Dear CinnamonlnNY, thank you so very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to have furthered your expectations and your last comment is a real joy to read. Positano is a memorable place and we always try to enhance that feeling with a similarly memorable experience at Le Sirenuse. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Iconic hotel looking down on Positano and everything romantic about the place.

We caught the local SITA bus up to La Tagliata Ristorante. The bus journey is an experience in itself! The food at this family is amazing, and that's before you sit there gob-smacked with the view back down the hill. Lunch is set at 35 Euros including a bottle of white OR red wine per person!! Yes a whole bottle p/p. Highly recommended!

This hotel is hard to fault - apart perhaps from the price!! But it's all well worth the memories - which last forever.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioSersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear SilverfoxGoldCoast, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Le Sirenuse. As well as the bus journey along the famous Amalfi Coast road - always an experience and one you may not forget in a hurry! Thank you for your kind feedback and we very much hope to welcome you back again one day. Sending you all our very best from Positano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews