We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$544
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$354
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$455/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$436
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$813
US$657
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$372
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$423
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$903
US$849
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,117
US$1,085
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
500
159
46
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
159
46
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachevery hourla serrafunicular railwaywater taxiamalfi coastthe cliffbreathtaking viewsbeautiful hotelour honeymoonfive star hotellounge chairsthe hotel offerspositano townsun loungersoverlooking positanoloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Classic bait and switch! Brochure and reality were very different. Went there with a Tauck tour, some people had nice rooms, and suites while we were told that we were just not one of the lucky ones!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Randi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Randi,
We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with Tauck Group. From the moment our guests set foot inside our doors, we want them to feel welcome and right at home, and we’re sorry to learn that your arrival got off on the wrong foot. Our rooms do differ in many aspects and it is often hard to deliver the exact same room a lot of the time. We do offer a variety of room sizes and please allow us as well to remind you that we offered another option that unfortunately, again, didn't meet your needs.
We have indeed aimed to be very transparent in our brochure and website. As a result of this feedback, we've checked our website and the online travel agencies we use, and don't see any fake pictures anywhere. Would you be so kind as to let us know where you saw this purported false advertising? To be honest we are really not sure what is meant by your comments about that, as you said yourself that we do have nice rooms which is true. Furthermore we do want to quickly note that we never said that you were unlucky, nevertheless we are sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your personal liking and we do wish you the very best for the future.

Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is amazing - the views are out of this world, rooms are lovely, breakfast delicious, etc. But I wanted to focus the review on my massage - I had a deep tissue massage from Valentino. She was amazing!! and used a new technique called the five star method which uses hanging cradles to enable better stretching and to protect the spine. Definitely a must - and you’ll hear waves crashing and birds singing in the background!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NickyyyyyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nicky,
Thank you, thank you for a great review! We are extremely pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to extend a most personalized service. We truly appreciate the shout out to Valentina and all your favorable comments and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay the Le Agavi hotel for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We didn’t love our initial room but after we asked to see another room, they were quick to accommodate and our second room was spacious and had a beautiful view! Great breakfast! The pool and beach area have beautiful views and are great places to relax for the day. I highly recommend staying here if you’ll be in Positano!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you, thank you for a great review! We are extremely pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your honeymoon with us and we were able to extend a most personalized service. We truly appreciate the shout out to our Front Desk staff and all your favorable comments and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled the world up and down,,,and I saw beauty in many different ways,,,but nothing is like Positano ,,,Heaven below the sky ..hotel le Agavi is one of the most beautiful place I have ever been ,,if you ever visit the Amalfi coast this is the hotel you want ,,,is a family running hotel from generations ,,,I love it and I miss it ,so very deeply ❤️

Stayed: May 2018
Thank deliziaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed the many great aspects of the hotel. We put body & soul into our work, which is why we are always so thrilled when our guests feel like they have discovered a home-away-from-home here with us.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again for another stellar stay!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am so glad we stayed on the outskirts of Positano at Le Agavi because the views are unparalleled from the room, restaurants and many little verandas found throughout the property! The food at La Serra was the best we had in all of Italy - we had breakfast and dinner there and they went above and beyond to accommodate my vegan diet with the most delicious items - I’m still dreaming about their food! The furnicular is one of a kind and we loved experiencing that! The service was great - the only recommendation I have is that they renovate the pool - there is no need for the pool to have a deep end, the side railings throughout the pool are odd and there is no ledges inside the pool which would make it fun to sit down inside if they had it - the color scheme and design of pool is a bit gawdy and doesn’t seem to match with the relaxed and whimsical decor of the rest of the resort.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Reenz6tenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capivanni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Agavi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on service and are dedicated to ensuring each guest has a flawless experience, we are so happy you were no exception! We are thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience at our Michelin-starred restaurant La Serra and we agree, our Chefs' unique creations are out of this world and we are so thrilled you think so too! We have taken note concerning the pool, as we are in the process of renovating certain areas of our hotel.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon for some wonderful food and relaxing views!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews