We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giulia and her excellent driving skills”

Rainbow Limos Private Tours and Transfers
Ranked #1 of 46 Tours in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rainbow Limos is always appreciated for the quality of services offered. Excursions, tours and transfers along the Amalfi Coast, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Sorrento, Pompeii and Naples lead you through the beauty of our region! Punctuality, comfortable and clean vehicles, professional and experienced drivers that work with courtesy and caution are some of the reasons why hundreds of clients choose our company.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giulia and her excellent driving skills”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Giulia, You drove a friend and I to the Naples airport from Sorrento several days ago. My friend had just found out his Father had died and we had to return to the USA as fast as possible. We just wanted to thank you for your great driving and your kind sweet conversations as we drove along the coast. You helped make a difficult situation a lot better. We went to a MacDonald's on the way home and had a meal and talked about our time with you. We hope only the best for you in the future.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    10
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outstanding service for a hassle free tour & transportation”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nicola, Giulia, & Albi are wonderful people ! This was our third time using Rainbow Limos and once again the service was outstanding ! This trip we met the youngest family member
Albi. He is a wonderful young man and an a great driver, Last trip, Nicola saved us by knowing his way around a bad accident in Naples.. we made our flight when others missed it. Rainbow Limos is like a tour/drive with your family !

Ciao

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank agedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Reliable”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were lucky enough to meet Nicola and Giulia on a trip to Italy in October 2007. We were very fortunate to have Giulia take us to our hotel when we arrived in Sorrento. She was very friendly and pointed out places of interest on our way. We were so impressed with her, we booked Rainbow Car Service for our transfer back to Naples. We also used them for a drive to Positano. This is when we met Nicola. He was very pleasant and knew all the places to stop and capture some great photos. We all felt he was more like an old friend showing us around, rather than a car service. Our children quickly grew fond of him and we were very comfortable. Both he and Giulia made us feel very welcome and our transfer to Naples was equally as comfortable. He showed us around and took us to a lovely restaurant where we had our last meal in Italy. Thanks Nicola and Giulia for a great experience. We hope that one day we get to return to Italy and see you both again. We have also recommended Rainbow Car Service to some friends who have used them on a later trip and they thought they were wonderful as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect way to get to & from the Almafi Coast!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We would like to thank both Alby & Nicola for their wonderful service and company during our July 2007 honeymoon trip to Positano. Alby picked us up at the Naples train station and dropped us off in front of our hotel in Positano. The trip was a complete pleasure. Not only did we enjoy the spectacular views but also the conversations & laughs we shared with Alby. On our way back to Naples, Nicola drove us. He was equally as nice. We highly recommend their service to anyone vacationing in the area who are looking for a stress-free experience getting to your hotel. Thanks again Alby & Nicola!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank guppy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwoood, KY
1 review
“A Cut Above the Rest!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I would highly recommend Rainbow Limos for transfers and sightseeing in & around the Amalfi Coast. This was diffinitly one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. We were a little apprehensive about traveling from Rome to Naples by train.... but with all help Rainbow Limos provided it couldnt have gone any smoother. We loved Positano, Pompeii, Capri and the Amalfi Coast, how lucky you are to live in such a beautiful place. Thank you for all your help and wonderful suggestions it was a pleasure to get to know you. We hope to return again one day and will not hesitate to call you. I will be telling all my clients traveling to Italy that you are the best! Thanks again, Mary Ann & Carole

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Limos Private Tours and Transfers also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Rainbow Limos Private Tours and Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing