We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous Staff!”
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent only 2 nights at the Hotel (originally it was supposed to be 5 nights but we had to shorten the length due to not wanting to leave a little girl for to long). It was our honeymoon and we stayinged in room 329. The room was suberb! Views to die for. We had a hot tub on our balcony which just sealed the deal for us! The luxury transfers was also well worth it!
We never had to time to eat in the resturant but the room service and food was just divine!
The Staff made it for us, such lovely people and so helpful and friendly!

5 years ago we stayed in Sorrento at the Vittoria Excelsior which was amazing as it was a 5* but the room and service at Eden Roc was far better! we will be going back and will recommend it to anyone!

We went in march and the weather was high 60's! wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is first class. Service is superb. We went this past weekend with our older daughters and stayed in a Junior Suite. They were clean, nicely decorated, and most of all the staff was so nice and helpful. After a long day of travel we were so happy to settle in and be treated so well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylP768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

As an American, family of 5 (3 teenagers) with somewhat extensive travel experience, we loved the Hotel Eden Roc in Positano. We stayed there 3 nights. The staff was extremely pleasant and responsive. Of special note, the breakfast staff was bright, cheery and offered to help with every request in an accommodating manner. Breakfasts were great and we loaded up as we never knew when we'd eat again throughout the day. The hotel seemed "authentic Italian" to us yet their English language skills were excellent.

Views from the hotel are breathtaking. We had two rooms and both made us feel like we were right on top of the Sea with splendid views. There's some noise from the traffic below as the hotel is directly on the "main" street that runs through town, but that did not bother us at all. We never heard car horns and just small noise from the passing scooter from time to time. Again, not a big deal for us at all. Especially since we had a car and getting the car in and out of the hotel and town was pretty easy.

Having on-site parking was key for us. SIDE NOTE - You have to be a confident and aware driver to drive in Positano and the Amalfi coast. We traveled in March, so the traffic was not bad. I cannot imagine dealing with the summer crowds while driving a car around.

Back to the hotel... It was easy to let the teenage kids explore the town on their own. They took the steps into town which where right next to the hotel.

The ONLY reason I gave this hotel a 4 rating was because of advice we received from the front desk on our daily plans. When we wanted to visit Capri, they suggested the bus from Positano to Sorrento but the bus schedules did not align with the boat schedules to Capri. We figured this out on our own and drove ourselves to the ferry, but were not happy with the advice we received. This would NOT prevent us from staying here again.

Overall a great hotel with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at the Eden Roc last week more by chance than plan as my husband had booked us a trip away as a suprise and found lots of hotels in Positano were closed as we were slightly out of season. What a super bit of luck....amazing hotel, amazing views, amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we were thoroughly spoilt. Recommended to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Room 421 does not have a lounge (the hotel is a suite hotel) but it has a huge terrace balcony that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lissyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Eden Roc for one full week. We could not have chosen a better hotel. We stayed in a junior suite, which had the most stunning view of the sea and the coast that you could imagine. Every single member of the staff was kind and welcoming and was happy to help us at the drop of the hat. The facilities of the hotel were great - the breakfast room was beautiful, the bar area was nice and cozy after a day of sight-seeing, and our hotel room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I also loved the location of this hotel. It was a short walk to the center of town - just far enough away to have that beautiful view of the town and to avoid the noise and traffic of the town center, but close enough for an easy walk at anytime. It was also right next to the bus stop, making day trips to Amalfi, Ravello, etc. a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Positano and if I ever return, I will certainly be staying there again myself!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MereAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel itself is well situated in Positano and the rooms have great views and ample space/storage. While the comfort of the beds was nothing to write home about, the overall accommodation lived up to the reviews. Hotel management, however, did not - as they came across as disingenuous. Not recognizing we spoke Italian as well as English, I overheard a few conversations during my stay in which management spoke (in Italian) in an ill / mocking fashion towards the very customers seeking their assistance. Once conversing with each other in Italian, they would turn to the customer and then pretend (in English) to be at their complete disposal. The individual who displayed this most egregiously was Raffaele - the hotel Director; which sadly does not set a good tone for the rest of the staff.

Our experience would have been spectacular had it not been for the bad taste left by management's false sense of cheerful service. Sadly, we left Positano hoping that if we ever return there would be honest / genuine management running what would otherwise have to be considered one of the best hotels in Positano. If not, alternative lodging would likely be in order as we can't in good conscious support management that does not display respect, honestly, and sincerity towards their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AvidTraveler33gmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had a great few days here with a friend. Service and staff so efficient and friendly. Room amazing with fantastic views over Positano. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
975 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
1.3 km away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
804 reviews
0.6 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $293 - $1,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing