We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eden Roc
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We were a family of four visiting for 5 nights to celebrate my daughters 30th birthday (she was presented with flowers by the staff on her birthday) A great family run hotel with friendly, efficient staff who made it their jobs to ensure our stay was memorable. We has a family suit, overlooking the sea, just the job. They are located on the main street close to the local restaurants etc. They have small garage at the side of the hotel and parked our car each night and had it ready for us to leave in the morning on request. They had free wifi with a good signal in the room. We eat in the restaurant on the first night after a long trip and the food was superb. We will strongly recommend this place to our friends and would not hesitate to come back for another stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea if possible, family suite great for party of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1468VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    191
    42
    18
    9
See reviews for
285
745
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I took my Mum to stay in Positano for her 50th Birthday. I found Eden roc hotel via Trip advisor. It was everything the comments on here said it was..... and more!
The room we booked was the Imperial Superior suite and was sea view facing. We had our own balcony with a little table and chairs where we could just watch the world go by.
The over whelming and fabulous view of Mount Vesuvius to our right, the picturesque landscapes were just wonderful and then the little road directly below us where Fiat 500's whizz by! The rooms were exexptionally clean, fresh sheets everyday. The cleaners were extremely thorough and left us sweets on our bedside table everyday! Mum was convinced it was because we were 'good girls' and made our beds every day! Although they stripped and re made them anyway!
The staff were all extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Making reservations, making calls to check that the jet foil was travelling to Capri, supplying us with umbrellas (as it rained the whole week)
One person in particular that stood out for us was our waiter in the mornings, Toni. He organises breakfast.
What a lovely man he is. He is buzzing around the breakfast room making sure everybody has tea, coffee and he instinctively knew when my Mum required a top up of their fabulous Americano. Always smiling, helpful and great to wake up to! He really is an asset to the Hotel.
The location of the hotel is perfect. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach down the steps. It is a 30 second walk to the bus stop going in both directions. So if you wanted to take a trip to Sorrento it is only 25 minutes on the bus and going in the other direction a trip to Amalfi and then on to Ravello is highly reccommened! Stunning place and is where we took our best photos! Unfortunately the boats were cancelled to Capri due to the weather.
Overall the hotel is friendly, affordable, clean and in the best location!
I will most certainly be going back!

Room Tip: Sea view facing is a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Our family of for (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed at the Eden Rock in a great 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights. The room had 2 twin beds and one queen bed - with 2 full bathrooms (showers / toilets). A large balcony overlooked the town and waterside with great views. The hotel also has parking onsite which was a major plus. The staff at the hotel go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable and well taken care of. We really enjoyed the food there as well -- from the huge assortment of breakfast selections to fantastic meals at night. I would however suggest that you make reservations for dinner if you want to eat at the hotel, as one night they were fully booked while we were there and we had to go elsewhere (the hotel staff did offer us great suggestions for eating away from the hotel). The day we arrived, it was late afternoon and they served us a wonderful lunch even though I'm guessing the chef had already closed between lunch and dinner. They have free wifi and this was huge plus with our teenagers.
The hotel has a lovely rooftop pool and large area to sit and enjoy the sun and the view. They were kind enough to bring us drinks there even though we were traveling a little out of season and the bar area on the roof was not fully staffed.
It should be noted however (for those of you traveling with any mobility issues) that the hotel is on the main road through town and is several hundred steps above the beach area. It was a delightful walk, but one should understand that really going almost anywhere in Positano will mean a walk with a considerable amount of stairs.
I would gladly stay again at the Eden Roc should we return to Positano!

Room Tip: Email or call the hotel to ask which of their rooms would best suit your needs.... they were very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel has a great set up for families, with a generous size, partly divided family room. The staff are very friendly,they serve great coffee at breakfast and a the hotel is in a very convenient location. It is on a main road but not noisy. This is great whether you are arriving by car or by bus. The bus stop is very close by. The rooms are better than they look in the hotel photos.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was one of the best hotels I've ever been to in my life, the staff was exceptional, the room was gorgeous and spotless and the hotel's location was perfect with the most breathtaking views! My husband and I were both blown away by the Eden Roc, from the moment we arrived to the time we left. In fact, we didn't want to leave! I would recommend to anyone and I will be back here the next time I am able to go back to Italy!!! Wonderful, outstanding experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

A wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. A great welcome from the staff who throughout our stay did everything possible to make our holiday memorable and thoroughly enjoyable. We were allocated a spacious room with a large balcony overlooking the sea and the cliff based town of Positano providing us with stunning views. The rooms were sparklingly clean and well appointed with an en suite bathroom with a jacuzi. Breakfast was a huge well stocked buffet that catered for all tastes with quality being the key factor. Whilst we did not eat in the hotel restaurant during our stay the menu looked extremely appetizing and it was evident that the Manager was very proud of the dishes served to his customers.

In summary Jackie and I cannot recommend this family run hotel highly enough, superb in every aspect. We have travelled extensively and it is rare to find such dedication and genuine warmth from the staff ...... well done indeed Eden Roc and thank you

Jackie and Philip Hopkins
Altrincham
Cheshire

Room Tip: This is a family owned hotel of high quality with a limited number of rooms, so book early and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel Eden Roc in Positano is situated perfectly in the beautiful rock formations of Positano. The staff was warm and welcoming and the complimentary breakfast each morning was irresistable. The staff was so helpful in regards to advice on daily excursions and recommended transportation. The beach was beautiful I will definitely return. Thank you for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: The junior suite was perfect for 5 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#11 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.6 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Property: Hotel Eden Roc
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing