We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
334
256
83
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
256
83
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel porter sun terrace amazing views hot tub worth the climb carry your luggage walk up private balcony our honeymoon fornillo beach beautiful hotel bottle of prosecco breakfast was included the main road steep steps superior room sea view
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 722 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

A very difficult hotel to review as the negatives just took the edge of our stay at this hotel. We did only have a standard room on level 1 so I would recommend you pay a bit extra and get a room on level 3,4 or 5 which have either a balcony or terrace.
The views are stunning,the staff were very friendly and helpful so the hotel is hard to fault apart from a few problems we experienced.
Our room did not have a bar fridge and the hotel will charge for an ice bucket !!!
The housekeeping staff did not respect our privacy and our door was opened 3 times without knocking while we were in the room.
Finally if you are not fit and have ankle or knee problems the 107 steps from the road to reception is a real challenge.
Ray / Australia

Room tip: Get a room on level 3,4 or 5
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

As a fit couple, we would have thought the steps would be no problem. They do certainly bring you to an amazing vista of Positano, with fantastic scenery any time of year or day. We were so tired from climbing the stairs, though, that we would not always go all the way back to town for dinner or strolling. Hotel is beautiful, particularly the public spaces and the solarium, but the upgraded room was a bit small and the bathroom quite tight. Perhaps this is the norm for Positano. Loved our trip.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hefterach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

What can I say about this hotel! The staff are truly amazing and such a credit to the hotel. My husband and I had our wedding reception here. From the moment we started communicating with Arianna she made the entire process so easy and constantly provided support to us as we organised the reception from the uk.
Upon arrival, the restaurant was decorated above and beyond our expectations. They had matched our colour theme beautifully and provided each table with fresh flowers, name seats and candles. The restaurant looked magical and our guests were highly impressed. The views from the terrace are breathtaking and well worth the climb up the stairs.The food was delicious and there was plenty of it.
The cake was absolutely outstanding and the size of it was a fantastic surprise.
The waiter staff on the evening were so attentive and professional.
They really went above and beyond to provide us with an amazing experience.
We really can not thank you all enough. We will definitely return to visit in the future.
Thankyou
Rebecca and Stephen

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We stayed 7 nights in mid - April. It’s the best time for us to visit Italy, less tourists, weather not to hot(20C), spring time with flowers and lemon trees everywhere and its cheaper .Positano is a beautiful town on the Amalfi coast, everything is made local, the food, the cloths, the paintings, shops supply and its friendly people. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The terrace has gorgeous views of Positano and the sea. The hotel is very conveniently located off the main road. Its 5 minutes to the nearest restaurants. 25 minutes to the beach (walking down the road).25 minutes to the bust stop(walking up the road).We have eaten out every night at different restaurants(Ristorante Mediterraneo,la tagliata is the best pasta and view,Il Fornillo)
Positano is central to all resorts at this area of Italy, and we have visited the followings :
• A day trip to Sorrento on the bus-(2 euro each way-1.20hr)-beautiful drive along the Amalfi coast.
• A day to Capri-catching a ferry-(18 euro -25minuts).
• A day to Ravello-On ferry(8 euro-10minuts), back by bus(2 euro) beautiful drive along the Amalfi coast.
• A day to Amalfi.
The room was very good, clean and fantastic balcony view, with very efficient and friendly room service.
The breakfast was good and healthy, with beautiful view of the Mediterranean - juice, pastry’s, cheese, sausage, yogurts and fruits. Eggs of any kind were extra money.
I would like to thank the fantastic and excellent staff. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful with every detail and we asked them a lot of questions! Their directions and explanations saved us a lot of time. that work incredibly hard to make our experience great at all levels, they were helpful, pleasant, friendly ,welcoming, and they are now my friends. Special recognition to for Ersilia, Alessia ,Simona, Pina,Giuseppe ,Michela and Christiano whom took every opportunity to show that he understands the true meaning of hospitality and I miss you all.
There are 107 steps to the hotel, and steps everywhere in Positano, BUT all with beautiful views, restaurants and shops around, it was a great exercise, that I didn’t put any weight in eating pasta, pizza and gelato.
It s the best holiday ever we had :-)

Room tip: all room are good, but ask top floor sea view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sal59Salsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Very charming and quaint hotel and the views are absolutely stunning!! We upgraded our room to get a more space and a larger terrace and it was well worth it. The bathrooms are very small, normally I wouldn't mind but we stayed here 6 days. The room has a safe and a "mini bar" which they charge you for anything that you drink. All of the wait staff in the restaurant were absolutely wonderful!! You must be in decent physical shape to stay here as there are quite a bit of stairs to get to it, we love to walk so we didn't mind. They do have people who will carry your luggage for you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LENAN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews