We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR VIEW!”
Review of Il Tridente

Il Tridente
Reserve with
Il Tridente is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$170
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Description: Our chef’s creations offer a delicious slice of Campania’s history. The simplicity and straightforwardness of his dishes are the testimony to the quality and authenticity of the ingredients selected. From home-smoked meats and fish carpaccio to mouthwatering buffalo mozzarella and local ricotta seasoned with basil. The pasta is made fresh and dressed with the chef’s most creative and tempting combinations of seafood and the season’s finest selection of colorful, flavorful vegetables, covering the vast assortment of culinary delights in the Mediterranean tradition. The menu includes many vegetarian and gluten free options. Don't miss our "pizza nights", baked in a wooden-oven twice per week and accompanied by live music and a friendly atmosphere. The views from the terrace will not make you want to leave.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband & I stopped by here after a couples massage at the Hotel. We did not have a reservation, but it was off season & pre-dinner, so were given a lovely table on the terrace by the railing with a spectacular view of Positano. The maitre d & waiter were great! Very attentive & professional. We just had a couple rounds of pre-dinner/post-massage Aperol Spritzes which was served with a few small dishes of snacks. All too perfect to hold us over for our dinner elsewhere. As the sun set and the lights turned on, the view from the terrace continued to be stunning. I'm quite certain dining here would be just as lovely!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrianP634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Tridente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brian,

Thank you for stopping by the bar after your massages at L'Onda Beauty Centre and for writing this lovely review!

Hope to have you back!

Kind regards,
Liliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Magical dinner in their outdoor seating: try the potato-pasta dish and the delizia! We had delicious food and wine and watched the full moon rise above the terraces of Positano, and everything was beautiful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kahlokahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Tridente, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for your visit and for your review! :)

Best,
Liliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Poseidon in Positano, where this restaurant is located and absolutely fell in love with the food and amazing views.

The dessert called the Traditional Amalfitan Lemon Delight was the real hidden gem. We had tried this dessert at other restaurants and can attest that Il Tridente's is the best. It was like eating a delicious lemony cloud that was light in texture.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sabri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Tridente, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Grazie, Sabri!

I've shared with you the recipe of the Lemon Delight via e-mail. :)

Hope to have you back soon,

Liliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

My highlight was Friday night pizza night. The pizza was delicious. Wood fire and the best I had in Italy. They should make pizzas every night is my suggestion. Gorgeous terrace overlooking Positano. It is so romantic at night with fantastic service and food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SydneyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Tridente, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! :)

It would be great to have "pizza night" every night! Perhaps next year... :)

See you soon again!
Liliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We wanted a nice dinner to start off our week in Positano so I made the reservation a few weeks ahead. It was perfect. We were early enough to be able to select the perfect table. Couples who came in 20 or 30 minutes later were relegated to tables near the building. Dinner was fantastic. Service was impeccable and the staff was very attentive. Great choice, thank you Il Tridente for a perfect welcoming meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BPD501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Tridente, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for your lovely review, BPD501! :)

Best wishes,
Liliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Tridente also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Tridente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing