We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Casola
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$605
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$896
US$820
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$528
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$826
US$770
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
US$416
US$401
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$424
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,161
US$1,119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,050
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
45
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
10
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost giuseppecroissantsevery hourthe busbeautiful viewevery morningamalfi coastnocellerelaxationstairsterracerometownsea
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Its a simple but very cosy villa with a huge terrace and incredible view of the Positano. The owner of the villa made home made croissants every morning and was very helpful and kind. Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KatrinaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

We are a family of four with teenagers and spent 2 nights at Villa Casola. The accommodations were comfortable and Giuseppe was a fabulous host! There are a lot of steps to the villa from the parking lot (although everywhere in Positano has steps to climb!) but Guiseppe arranged for a "porter" to carry our bags for $5 per bag... which was actually a mule! This only made our arrival more fun & interesting!

When we got to the top of the stairs and walked out on to the terrace overlooking Positano all I heard was gasps from my teenagers followed by "well this has to be my favorite place so far". While pretty much everywhere in Positano has some kind of view, thus has to be one of the best, being the highest point. In fact, it's literally right next to the start of the "Path of the Gods"! It's also easy to get to the town of Positano as the bus leaves from the parking lot at the bottom of the stairs every hour. And that is another thing in Positano that has to be experienced! :)

All in all, Villa Casola is fantastic and you won't be sorry. Oh and the breakfast is delicious too! :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank DazandBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The location of this B&B is ideal at the end of the Sentieri degli Dei as you don´t have go down to Positano - which saves you more than an hour walk down.
Later you can take the bus down (runs once an hour) to the very crowded Positano and have a thrilling experience of driving on these narrow roads with the steep cliffs.There are no cars in Nocelle, only stairs and mulis.So it is quiet and relaxing.
The breakfast could be a bit better organized, but you get what you want.
If you seek relaxation and a bit of solitude, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: use both terraces of the house
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Right from last minute parking communication to the check out Guisppe was amazing. He found us in the car park and even took our bag up - which I appreciated due to the steps and being in recovery from a broken leg - he gave us a choice of room, explained everything including buses, was the perfect host morning, noon and night and gave us breakfast on the terrace. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the view is spectacular. I didn't expect house keeping every day nor a minibar but both were great and take my advice; drink the wine, it's beautiful. The bus is easy to use and you can (Guiseppe's advice again) watch it coming up the hill to time when you leave for the stop.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view room and got exactly that - stunning
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonnyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

We loved the views and proximity to trails and bus route to town. Host Giuseppe is the BEST! Very clean and spacious rooms and great kitchen. Beautiful outdoor spaces to sit and enjoy the views. Wish we had planned to stay longer.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kimbunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews