We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner and Atmosphere”
Review of Terrazza Cele

Terrazza Cele
Reserve with
Terrazza Cele is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 92 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Terrazza celè is situated in the most beautiful part of Positano; its terrace offer an unforgettable view over the bay for an exclusive and romantic dinner
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Fresh fish from the sea and house wine....what could be better when you're sitting at the edge of the Sea with friends! Servers were fantastic and so responsive. All we had to do was look up and someone was there. I'm not a fish person, but shared the meal with my husband...All I can say is of all the choices we could have made for dinner, Terrazza Cele was perfecto! Thank you to Rafaella for her friendly smile and willingness to get us whatever we needed for every meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank prayl0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

At the Marincanto hotel with a wonderful view, the food was just perfect! A perfect meal during our honeymoon, excellent service, quite relaxing atmosphere. There are cats roaming around in case you have a fear.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ramsisnutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Terrazza Cele – this restaurant is at the Marincanto Hotel. The view is absolutely amazing; looks straight out over the water . The tables are not crammed together, so you can have a relaxing meal. Some of the tables are under shade trees. I ate at this restaurant for both a lunch (with family) and a dinner (with friends and family). The menus were different, so you should check out both meals here. The bruschetta (bruschettini, or whatever it is that it was called) was the best that I had in Positano (lunch menu). Each one of our group shared their pastas with the others, with the “you have to try this, it’s great.” So, it is a good thing that different pastas were ordered! Came back for dinner a few days later and the dinner did not disappoint (except for the fact that it had to end!). Each course was delicious. They definitely went for quality, not merely quantity. The presentation was also impressive. Had the “raspberry meringue cheesecake” for dessert. You have to see it to believe it. And the taste...heavenly. I visited with friends and family, so wasn't focused on romance, but I can easily see this as a very romantic spot. Give this restaurant a try. (and there is an elevator from street level down to the restaurant, so easy access for all.) For lunch the prices were mid-range, for dinner, fine dining.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank panyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

So we came from South Africa on our honeymoon and reserved a table to have dinner here and the view was phenomenal, the food amazing with added unexpected extras, romantic ambiance and just a classy, polite staff especially Salvatore who enquired about our stay and even recommended other places to go see whilst in Italy! Our Instagram looks amazing as a result! The best restaurant in Positano by far!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GlobeTrotting820855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

When we arrived it had just stopped raining. This was unexpected. Due to this we had to sit in the reception area for a while for the staff to organise the tables. They did give us a glass of prosecco while we were waiting. Unfortunately due to this we had the umbrellas over us. As we were a bit late to our table we missed the majority of sunset which is why we booked for 7pm. That was a shame but we did manage to catch the end of it. The food was lovely and well presented. The service was good and it was enjoyable night. We would return

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Cele also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Terrazza Cele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing