We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
551
254
33
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
254
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationfirst floorlovely hotelthe busfamily ownedbreakfast roomamalfi coastbeach towelstriple roomsea viewrestaurants and shopswould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffnice breakfastlarge bathroomstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 855 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Savoia for two nights and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel overall is clean, comfortable and in a great location. We were most impressed, however, by the way they handled every request, from arranging dinner reservations and our car service to the free drinks they offered when the elevator was being serviced and we had to wait a few minutes before our bags arrived in our room. It's a family run operation and you get that feeling right away; they really care that you enjoy your stay and have what you need. The satellite tv and free wifi was also a big plus for us. Highly recommended for a great stay in Positsano.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santos_L_Halper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is the place we wished we had more time in. Hotel Savoia has some of the most friendly, helpful staff we encountered anywhere in Italy. The location of the hotel is perfect for accessing the town. The view is not as good as it is in the hotels up the top of the town, but beautiful just the same.

The decor in the rooms are horrible, but the beds are comfy and the bathrooms clean.

This is a fantastic hotel and I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel81Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

During a 5 week stay in Italy, this was the most outstanding hotel we stayed in. All the staff were exceptional, freindly and willing to go out of their way to help. Positano is a tressure of a place to visit and the Savoia is a gem of a place to stay. The room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The large bathroom had a shower one end and a spa bath the other with his and her sinks. This bathroom was bigger than some of the rooms we stayed in during our visit Italy. The Savoia is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk to the beach and adjacent to the shopping and non beachfront restaurants. Breakfast had a good selection and service was exceptional. This was the only hotel we stayed in that had free wifi. The only downfall was that our room had a restricted view from the large roomy balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had three nights in a fourth floor partial sea view room. I would think only a few rooms on the top couple of floors on the left hand side of the hotel would have some sea view so ask for this if it is really important to you. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was a good size with a nice verandah that you can sit out on on and watch the streetscape. As we watched from our perch above we saw bridal parties walk by and the activity of the town life below. Good aircon - it gets quite hot in Positano in summer ! A nice european breakfast with a good variety of cereals, pastries, yoghurts etc. and cheese/ham. Capuccinos are part of the deal. You can sit on the balcony in the breakfast room and enjoy the morning while having breakfast. If you are coming by ferry this hotel is not without some stairs coming up from the beach but a lot less than many other hotels which are further up the hillside. Get the mini porter truck to take your luggage from the ferry (they usually meet the ferry) and you can walk up to the hotel in around 5 mins. The Positano internal bus runs by the front door which links you to the Sorrento/Amalfi bus at the end of the road. It is also a relatively easy 10 or 15 min walk from the hotel futher up the hill to some restaurants that give great seaviews. This is a well run family hotel, english is spoken and understood widely by staff and if you are after a good 3 star place in Positano quite close to the town centre consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pethouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed there in July 2011. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Situated in the right place in town. The rooms were clean, decent sized and with a nice balcony with a nice view of Positano. The breakfast was very good for a 3 star hotel. It's also reasonably priced. Very good value for the money. I'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews