We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
553
255
33
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
255
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationfirst floorlovely hotelthe busfamily ownedbreakfast roomamalfi coastbeach towelstriple roomsea viewrestaurants and shopswould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffnice breakfastlarge bathroomstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 858 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We had the opportunity of staying at this hotel and found it to be quite a find.
The view from the balcony is magnificent and the balcony itself is quite spacious.
The hotel was well maintained and the staff very helpful. The price was quite reasonable for this area and there are a lot of little boutiques to visit in the town. The hotel is well situated and there are many shops and restaurants nearby.
We had visited Capri, before arriving to Positano and we found Positano to be much lovelier and much cheaper. I would suggest not to stay overnight in Capri, and to only make a day trip to Capri, as the hotels there are very expensive and Positano is just as nice, if not nicer.
The mother and daughters at Hotel Savoia were very helpful and gave us some useful information about the town itself.
I would definitely return to this hotel and this charming town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nunzia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We visited Positano in October and chose the Savoia as a treat as the whole Amalfi Coast does not do cheap hotels as a rule. Service was very good on arrival, pointing us to the parking garage just down the road, NOTE Before the hotel on a long one way road so park before checking in or its a 15 minute round drive back again, or if its late in the evening and quiet just reverse like the Italians would do!
It has a nice location a few minutes walk down to the beach thru shopping/restaurant streets, free wifi (with code) in the comfy lounge area which is very rare in Italy, a brilliant breakfast, in a very nice restaurant with great breakfast selection (best of trip). Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was clean and tidy and relatively modern. Only downside but we found this in most hotels on the trip was the traffic noise, This was off season and it was loud, so in season it must be very bad.
Overall the best hotel of our trip but it was the most expensive so you would expect that.

Room Tip: Maybe higher up is quieter and maybe further around the road corner and the entrance side of hotel has a bus terminus just down from it
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPHarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This hotel is everything we wanted. Great location, wonderful room, pretty view of the city and water. We were so glad we decided to stay there and would definitely stay again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DB6CAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Savoia for a full week. Three couples in three adjoining rooms. The experience was exceptional from every aspect. Regina and her daughters are genuinely warm and welcoming hosts. They were helpful with restaurant recommendations, instructed us on how to use the Sita bus system, and welcomed us with big smiles upon each return.

We felt this hotel is perfectly situated on Via C. Colombo. It's a short uphill walk to the Sponda bus stop, and a downhill stroll to the shops and restaurants on Via Mulini, and to the beach. Of course, you still have to walk back uphill eventually, but that's how it is in Positano.

Our rooms were bright with beautiful tile floors, and spacious outdoor decks. One room even had double sinks, which isn't something you typically see in small European hotels. The breakfast room is spacious and light, and the service was very good. The hotel is so clean, it sparkles.

It was a wonderful "home base" for day trips to Ravello (highly recommend it... we walked down to Arani and Amalfi from there), Amalfi Town, Sorrento and Capri. We would not recommend visiting Capri. It was overrun with with thousands of tourists. In a gentle way, our hotel hosts tried to warn us about this.

On a future trip to Positano, we would go right back to Hotel Savoia, and not even research other properties because we so enjoyed the family and our stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maija E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Fantastic room with a view balcony. Jacuzzi tub well worth it. Very helpful and courteous staff. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews