We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
567
259
34
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
259
34
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location lovely hotel first floor breakfast room the bus beach towels family owned amalfi coast pastries short walk triple room large bathroom restaurants and shops nice breakfast sea view would highly recommend this hotel hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 877 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had 3 nights at this hotel, as a family of 4. We had a quad room which was huge by European standards. Made up of 2 king size beds in 2 separate rooms connected with an open door way. Our 2 teenage daughters happily shared the other large bed. This could be an issue depending on the make up of your family. Worth checking this if you book a quad room.

The view from our room was excellent, looking out over Positano itself, though not the Mediterrean Sea. The air conditioning worked well which was important as we were there in July and it was very warm, up to 34 C at one point. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, pointing us in the direction of 2 excellent local restaurants and making the bookings for us. It is about a 5-10 min walk down the hill to the beach which is pretty typical for Positano.

The bathroom was large and well appointed and the everything was very, very clean. The main road (there is in fact only 1 road in and 1 road out of Positano) was at the front of the hotel. Despite this we heard no road noise. The only time that noise penetrated the room was Sunday morning from the Church bells across the town (9am, so it was no issue for us as we were already awake and up).

The only criticism was that I found the bed pretty hard, though I guess that's a personal preference and others might disagree. Also, breakfast is continental with nothing hot (unless you wish to pay per order as an extra).

We would stay there again without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Trampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here as our base for the Amalfi Coast in July 2011. The location was good, an easy walk to the town and up to the bus stop. Our balcony had a view over the town and the water, it was spectacular to go out and watch the sun set, or just soak up Positano!
Breakfast was included and was a good selection of meats, breads, cakes and pastries. The room was fine, nothing fantastic but covered all the bases, and really, when you're in Positano, how much time do you spend in a hotel room anyway?! It was a good base to walk down to the ferry or up to the bus, the ferries we're more expensive but a lot more reliable.. The buses would strike and some days you'd never know when they would turn up! Would recommend for a reasonably priced well-located hotel, something rare in Positano!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thehoneymooners1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean but only just. The room I had had a view onto someone else's terrace which was at my window and was not very pleasant from a safety point of view. Then at 6am they started building work on the terrace. When I explained this to the hotel reception they refused to do anything. I'd highly recommend not visiting this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel was more than we expected. We had a beautiful room, clean bright, quiet and spacious. The bathroom was nicely laid out with a wonderful shower spa, a great way to start or end the day. Our patio was a highlight of our trip, with a view of the city and a glimpse of the Mediterranean. The staff was wonderfully helpful. They were so friendly. The breakfast was delicious! A visit to Positano would require a consideration of this fine hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for four nights at the end our honeymoon. It was a great place to stay - amazing balcony with a view of Positano and the ocean. The bathroom was really nice as well and the room was very large. They gave us a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate. Close to the beach and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. Tip - I emailed and asked them to arrange parking for me. They did and all we had to do was show up and drop the car off less than 30 ft from the front door. We were able to pay the hotel for the parking as well which worked out nicely.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view and balcony.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda_r_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews