We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$491
US$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,307
US$1,274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$924
US$800
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$618
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$722
US$644
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,951/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$863
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$967/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$151
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$3,056
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
542
252
32
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
252
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationlovely hotelfirst floorbeach towelsthe busbreakfast roomfamily ownedamalfi coastpastriesshort walklarge bathroomtriple roomsea viewrestaurants and shopswould highly recommend this hotelnice breakfasthotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 843 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel Savoia is a lovely, family run boutique hotel in the heart of Positano. Splurge for the balcony - they are spacious, with private sunning areas, lounge chairs, table, all overlooking the town and a glimpse of the sea. Mind you, that does mean your room will hug the main road in town, which has a fair amount of road noise, but not worth giving up the balcony. The spotless rooms are incredibly spacious, with a lovely huge bed, great a/c, large wardroom, beautiful blue tiled floors, massive bathroom with my "dream-come-true" shower - consisting of electronic temperature gauge, sauna settings, and multiple variations of water jets. Loved it!!! We were greeted upon arrival with a bottle of sparkling wine and well wishes for our one-year wedding anniversary, which was delightful, given it was one of only two places on our 2 week trip that remembered! Breakfast was relaxing and with many options, including an espresso bar with table service. Our wi-fi never worked in the room, but isn't vacation about getting away from it all! We used our time at breakfast to check email or would stop by one of many lounge areas to check in. If you arrive from the port, have directions printed out. We thought a tiny town like Positano would be a breeze, but when it's 95 degrees and you're carrying bags up endless steps and curving alleys, you lose your bearings. Once we found it and settled in, it became our dream home for visiting the Amalfi coast. I look forward to a return visit!! Thanks also to the gracious staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2012

When staying in Positano, the ideal location is up on the cliffs with a view of the sea and city below and across. The Hotel Savoia provides both in abundance! When arriving by sea, a porter will meet you at the dock and agree to a baggage delivery fee (usually 7-8 Euros a bag but they will throw in smaller ones for free). Visitors need simply to climb the many steps up to the top of town. Located a few steps from the end of the climb is this wonderful hotel. We arrived around noon and our room was not quite ready. Our bags arrived about 10 minutes after we did so they invited us to freshen up or change in the lobby bathrooms and they would store our bags safely behind the counter. We headed out for lunch and by the time we returned, the room was ready. When we entered the room, the a/c would not start so we decided to head down to the front desk to inquire about it. Upon opening the door, we were greeted by a staff member with a lovely bottle of prosecco on ice and an anniversary card with kind sentiments from the hotel management! What a great surprise! The person who brought the bottle called the front desk and had them turn on the air conditioning and it worked perfectly from that time on! We enjoyed the prosecco on the large terrace overlooking Positano! The terraces are staggered and if outdoor privacy is important, Positano is not the place for you. Actually we found it quite fun to see the many other tourists sitting on their terraces enjoying their wine! Now details about the room: the room we had was large enough for the two of us and had a second set of solid wood doors to darken it and keep the heat out. The bathroom was large and the shower had full enclosure doors. It also included a bidet, a magnifying mirror but not much counter space. The wi-fi does not work in the rooms at all. You must use it in the lobby or the breakfast/lounge area. This was not a problem as we don’t tend to be online often while on vacation. The hotel is very quiet (even more so with our always present Leight earplugs) and very clean. The stairs are conveniently located next to the small, slow elevator. The staff is very helpful. Amelia gave us great recommendations for dinner (Ristorante Mediterraneo and Ristorante Scirocco – see my reviews) and places to rent a boat (which we feel is a MUST DO along the Amalfi Coast-if you only see it from the road, you are missing the whole reason to go!) They are always available to answer questions but are not intrusive on providing information you haven’t asked for. The breakfast is very satisfying with the ability to order and pay a small additional fee for eggs, etc. Cereals, juices, coffee (including cappuccino), meats, yogurt, fruit, breads – the standard of most Italian hotel breakfasts were all available. A strange toaster took some time to figure out and one guest topped bread with cheese to melt creating a burning smell that lasted the morning. The seating outside along the terrace railing was perfect! When we return someday, and I know we will, this will be my first choice for our hotel. My husband and I truly appreciated the gracious, comfortable hospitality!

Room Tip: We had room 312 which was at the end of the hall and outside, at the end of all the terraces. A large covered terrace was an awesome place to sit and take in the view of all of Positano! Located far enough away from the elevator and stairs we never heard our neighbors.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night this summer. It was a great choice, it is a couple of blocks from the bus stop (Sita bus) although a little hard to get there from the port with your suitcase... but all Positano is like this. THe hotel was really nice, room was ok, AC strong!, good WiFi signal, nice terrace to get breakfast and view the bay.... The staff was really nice (I read it is family-run) very friendly. I would recommended for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marialaura215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. This is because of the fabulous staff who reflect the boutique nature of this hotel. We were there as a group of 5, rooms reflected the traditional nature of the area and our room had a spectacular view over the township and the Mediterranean. The perfect base to explore the Amalfi and Capri with fantastic recommendations from the ever helpful staff in relation to eating and day tours. I experienced a day with ZiaLucia - Lucia grew up in Positano and now takes guided walking trips along this extraordinary coastline. I cannot recommend her walking tours highly enough - insight into local history and way of life that you don't receive generally as a tourist. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view and balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had 3 nights at this hotel, as a family of 4. We had a quad room which was huge by European standards. Made up of 2 king size beds in 2 separate rooms connected with an open door way. Our 2 teenage daughters happily shared the other large bed. This could be an issue depending on the make up of your family. Worth checking this if you book a quad room.

The view from our room was excellent, looking out over Positano itself, though not the Mediterrean Sea. The air conditioning worked well which was important as we were there in July and it was very warm, up to 34 C at one point. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, pointing us in the direction of 2 excellent local restaurants and making the bookings for us. It is about a 5-10 min walk down the hill to the beach which is pretty typical for Positano.

The bathroom was large and well appointed and the everything was very, very clean. The main road (there is in fact only 1 road in and 1 road out of Positano) was at the front of the hotel. Despite this we heard no road noise. The only time that noise penetrated the room was Sunday morning from the Church bells across the town (9am, so it was no issue for us as we were already awake and up).

The only criticism was that I found the bed pretty hard, though I guess that's a personal preference and others might disagree. Also, breakfast is continental with nothing hot (unless you wish to pay per order as an extra).

We would stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Trampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews