We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
566
259
34
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
259
34
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location first floor lovely hotel the bus breakfast room family owned amalfi coast beach towels pastries triple room would highly recommend this hotel restaurants and shops sea view nice breakfast large bathroom staff was very friendly and helpful minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were in Positano at the end of July for a 5 night stay. The hotel is centrally located close to shops, restaurants etc. The room was very comfortable with plenty of amenities. The balcony offered amazing views of the town and a partial sea view. The breakfast was well appointed and they make a mean cup of cappuccino! The staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful whether it was helping find a good restaurant , booking a tour and much more. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and the hotel made a special effort to make our anniversary even more special by arriving at our room with a very nice surprise.

Room Tip: Get a balcony the view is amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The rooms were dated but in a welcoming way. Great large screen tv with channels in every language and Internet access in common lounge room. Beds were really comfy and staff were knowledgable and helpful. Good location to walk into town or up to eat at the delightful restaurant Bruno or to catch a bus to to walk of the gods and back to Sorrento. It is a bit of a haul to carry suitcases up the hill if you arrive at the port, but doable and hard to avoid in such a beautiful town built up the side of a mountain. Even the views from the bathroom were breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed for one night in Positano at the Hotel Savoia. Arriving from the port it's a bit of trek up the hill through the narrow streets with suitcases - so be warned! I'd advise paying a porter to carry your bags for you - should only cost you max 10 Euros - and well worth it (only found this out at the END of our trip...)

The hotel is situated on one of the town's rather busy one way streets but we weren't bothered by the noise at all in our 2nd floor room.

I booked a superior room and was happy with it - the hotel is classified as three star and it was decorated in a simple Italian style. The room was very large - especially for Italian standards and came with a huge terrace which had town and sea views. It was clean, bright and airy and is perfectly located if you want to explore this bustling town.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and were incredibly useful when all the ferries were cancelled out of the town and helped us arrange alternative transport. Breakfast too was surprisingly good, and unexpected with a variety of things on offer.

Only major downside is the WIFI - seriously complicated when it really doesn't need to be - constantly requiring the user to 'log in and log out' and if you forget you need to get ANOTHER code from reception...it was also down for most of the evening we were at the hotel - and not back up until the following morning so frustrating. But this is more of a minor point and not something i'd judge this hotel on! But if management are reading...PLEASE change your Wifi provider.

But it's definitely a decent option in Positano - it's not amazing but I don't think you'll feel let down either.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room - you're guaranteed a large terrace or a sea view and the upgrade price isn't that much more.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeaSand83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The first thing to notice here is the really helpful service from all the staff. Their advice on where to eat and how to get to Capri and Sorrento and booking taxis to the airport made life easy. The room we had was large and clean, with a good balcony and a huge bathroom with two sinks and a whirlpool bathtub. The breakfast was decent and taken on a small balcony which is where we also sat for drinks in the evening, accompanied by small snacks brought with the drinks. I would stay here again for its location and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelsmithHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. We had a very large with great views. The staff were always helpful and the rooms were very clean and tidy. We particlarly enjoyed the pre dinner drinks and snacks served on the terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJW50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews