We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable view”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is a lovely hotel. Clean,helpful staff and a good breakfast buffet. They give you beach towel for the short walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The reason I did not give the hotel 5 stars is because of their response to a concern. I lost and closed the credit card and closed it prior to my trip; I notified the hotel by email. And wanted to call them with my new number. The return email indicated that they do not take calls and wanted me to email my credit card number. I was concerned about doing this and when we arrived, they did answer their phone! The lack of in room internet is inconvenient but manageable

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbm1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Booked three rooms on recent family vacation. Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Hotel is gorgeous - bright, airy lobby with rooms to match. Balcony gave great view of the spectacular scenery. Wifi only in common areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Both restaurant recommendations were winners. Rooms were cleaned perfectly each day. Would def return!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The hotel is on the main one way street in Positano, so a short walk up from the beach but with a lovely view. The breakfast included is very nice and on an outdoor terrace with views and full coffee service. The bar is open all day which is nice to be able to get a snak or drink. The front desk staff (family) is the best I have had while traveling. They handle your requests while you wait for reservations. We needed a doctor and they had him come to the hotel. Our room was very spacious and clean. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Savoia again. The only drawback is that the wifi does not work in the rooms- only in the lobby and large first floor lounge area.

Room Tip: Because is all tile (beautiful) sound carries so a quiet room would be at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we extended our stay in Positano briefly. The staff here was exceptionally helpful. We needed help organizing an emergency dental visit and staff were more than happy to assist with translating and getting us on our way- it was very much appreciated, thank you.
Our room here was lovely, and clean. The balcony was small but Positano is so beautiful we weren't hanging out on the balcony anyway!!!
Located in a great place, easy to get to the square and beach. Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel on the main street in Positano. Family run, super clean & friendly & will definitely return. Great location - 5 min walk to beach & restaurants sub 1min. Tips would be to ask for a room on the fourth (top) floor since there is some road noise, & make sure you have 4G since there is no WiFi in the rooms. U.S. TV stations (Sky) & good air-con. Beach towels provided & v nice breakfast.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Zeb5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We (2 couples) stayed for five nights. The young people checking us in could have been more helpful but they weren't rude; just a bit disinterested. Anyway, the Hotel kindly placed us in side by side rooms. Our friends paid extra for one with a terrace which was lovely and ours had a small little balcony. The rooms were immaculate and quite spacious. Beds were very firm ( typical for Italy) and we found our rooms to be very quiet given the hotel is very close to Piazza Mulini. This was good as I couldn't walk too far on this trip. We later found the older reception staff extremely friendly and helpful, they made all our reservations for us for various hotels and also the car service back to Naples. The breakfast I have to say was ordinary, sweet cereals and over or under ripe fruit plus pretty average looking pastries ( I didn't try them) plus the waiters were pretty short on friendliness. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I know the rooms don't have wifi but it's not that hard to use the breakfast/bar area or the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairem1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We love this hotel!! Contrary to our other European/Italian hotels, our room (308) was very spacious!! It was just us two but we got a room with TWO king beds, so there was essentially two bedrooms that had tons of space in each! The bathroom was very big with two sinks and the shower was big and water pressure was strong. Great views and lots natural lighting, which made the room feel even bigger. The room is as big as a small apartment!! The AC worked well and it was actually cool in our room unlike our other experiences at all other hotels in Italy. The breakfast is free and has a good selection: lots of pastries, cheese, cold cut meats, yogurt, bread, cereal, hard broiled eggs, hash browns, coffee, juice, etc. The seating for breakfast is outdoors with views of the hills/Positano, so it was very lovely having breakfast outside. They also provide free beach towels and wifi (see below for more notes on that).

Location: it's central to everything. It's walkable to the beach/shops/restaurants. Couldn't have been better. It's about 90 minutes drive from Napoli Centrale Train station.

4 stars vs 5 stars: the wifi only worked on the first and ground floors, so it was not accessible in any of the guest rooms. We had to go downstairs to get to the Internet. Wifi slower than most networks. Also, the view is beautiful, but due to location, there are no water views (but views are still gorgeous. See photo)

Service: extremely good service from the staff the entire time. Great value for what we paid. Le Sirenuse Hotel has a reputation for being the BEST hotel in Positano, but they are around 1,400€/night and honestly, Savoia is almost just as nice minus the water view and minor amenities and they are in the 270€/night range. Will definitely stay here again when we come back and recommend it for everyone!! This is a hidden gem of a hotel. Our favorite hotel during entire trip to Italy (16 days and 5 different cities). Can't say enough good things!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mzjnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.4 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 38 in Positano
913 reviews
0.6 km away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 38 in Positano
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
983 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#8 of 38 in Positano
730 reviews
0.5 km away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $207 - $1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing