We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$561/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$861
US$833
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$702
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$486
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$687/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$607
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,711
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
548
253
33
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
253
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorperfect locationlovely hotelthe busfamily ownedbreakfast roomamalfi coastbeach towelstriple roomsea viewfront desk staffrestaurants and shopswould highly recommend this hotelnice breakfastlarge bathroomstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 851 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Booked three rooms on recent family vacation. Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Hotel is gorgeous - bright, airy lobby with rooms to match. Balcony gave great view of the spectacular scenery. Wifi only in common areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Both restaurant recommendations were winners. Rooms were cleaned perfectly each day. Would def return!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

The hotel is on the main one way street in Positano, so a short walk up from the beach but with a lovely view. The breakfast included is very nice and on an outdoor terrace with views and full coffee service. The bar is open all day which is nice to be able to get a snak or drink. The front desk staff (family) is the best I have had while traveling. They handle your requests while you wait for reservations. We needed a doctor and they had him come to the hotel. Our room was very spacious and clean. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Savoia again. The only drawback is that the wifi does not work in the rooms- only in the lobby and large first floor lounge area.

Room Tip: Because is all tile (beautiful) sound carries so a quiet room would be at the end of the hall.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we extended our stay in Positano briefly. The staff here was exceptionally helpful. We needed help organizing an emergency dental visit and staff were more than happy to assist with translating and getting us on our way- it was very much appreciated, thank you.
Our room here was lovely, and clean. The balcony was small but Positano is so beautiful we weren't hanging out on the balcony anyway!!!
Located in a great place, easy to get to the square and beach. Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel on the main street in Positano. Family run, super clean & friendly & will definitely return. Great location - 5 min walk to beach & restaurants sub 1min. Tips would be to ask for a room on the fourth (top) floor since there is some road noise, & make sure you have 4G since there is no WiFi in the rooms. U.S. TV stations (Sky) & good air-con. Beach towels provided & v nice breakfast.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Zeb5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

We (2 couples) stayed for five nights. The young people checking us in could have been more helpful but they weren't rude; just a bit disinterested. Anyway, the Hotel kindly placed us in side by side rooms. Our friends paid extra for one with a terrace which was lovely and ours had a small little balcony. The rooms were immaculate and quite spacious. Beds were very firm ( typical for Italy) and we found our rooms to be very quiet given the hotel is very close to Piazza Mulini. This was good as I couldn't walk too far on this trip. We later found the older reception staff extremely friendly and helpful, they made all our reservations for us for various hotels and also the car service back to Naples. The breakfast I have to say was ordinary, sweet cereals and over or under ripe fruit plus pretty average looking pastries ( I didn't try them) plus the waiters were pretty short on friendliness. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I know the rooms don't have wifi but it's not that hard to use the breakfast/bar area or the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairem1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews