We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
156
82
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
82
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfornillo beachsister hotelmain beachspaggia grandebarista coffeea partial sea viewmorning sunshinehotel is locatedcleaned every daysimple hotelbreakfast barlovely hotelswitch roomsamazing viewssmaller beachyour luggagefresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 257 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2018. The hotel has many pros including large rooms and private balconies, spectacular views of the water and city, helpful staff and a nice continental breakfast each morning. We had friends staying at a more expensive hotel near the center of Positano and our room was nearly identical to theirs (I actually preferred ours). From what I can tell, the accommodations through Positano are pretty similar across the board, but you pay more or less for the location. Vittoria is about a 10 or 12 minute walk to the center of town. Our friends who were in the middle of the "downtown" paid nearly double per night - again the rooms were nearly identical. Overall, Vittoria is a great value and offers amazing views and balconies for the money!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Vittoria in early May. The location was great as it was a chance to explore the more family run, casual eateries along the way to the main town where the food is a lot more expensive. I found researching Positano quite difficult to work out where to stay, as there are many hills and steps and it’s hard to know where the best location is. If I stayed again, I would look at booking a hotel close to La Serinuse, as that side of the cliff has the picturest famous views of all the coloured buildings and you get the sun also.
Having said all of the above, we had a comfortable stay at Hotel Vittoria. All communication and check in was simple. A porter helped us with our bags for check in. Keep in mind, this hotel is located quite a way down the cliff, so if you were after a hotel with an easy access from the Main Street, Hotel vittoria is not it. Hotel Vittoria had direct access to a smaller beach and an awesome beach bar which served much cheaper drinks and food. We loved it down there. The elevators do not work and it is a 300+ step steep journey up and down (but we enjoyed it given how much we were eating and drinking)!!
Breakfast each day was great, heaps of options, eggs, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, heaps of patisseries and a proper coffee.
We didn’t eat at the Hotels affiliated restaurant “Popettos” but you get a discount if you dine there.
We found our room to be quite small and our bed wasn’t comfortable however, as we spent barely any time in our room, a hard mattress wasn’t enough to spoil our stay. We had a lovely view of both the city and the water. Even down on the first level, room 54. The bathrooms were good, a nice big shower and replenished amenities each day. The doors to the rooms provide complete black out light blockage, and you can also sleep with slatted doors for air. One thing to note if you are booking before the main hot season, they switch the air con power off. So there was no air con and they don’t have fans. We felt like it was very warm during the day, especially coming back from the steep hike from the beach and we feel like a provided fan for each room is something that should be considered by the hotel.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we would recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Luci_cookesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Vittoria the last week of April, it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. She suggested restaurants for dinner & made reservations for us. They room we stayed in was large and had two balconies. We didn’t get a view of the ocean but the view of the city was just as beautiful. The beach down from the hotel is much quieter than the main beach in Positano center, and you can charge your drinks & food to your room. Breakfast was simple but just right with pastries, fruit and coffee. The walk into town is about 15 minuets. But be prepared, Positano has many many stairs. There is a bus stop on the corner of the walk to the hotel. We are already dreaming about our next visit.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Jetkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

It was our second time we stayed in this Hotel and this time was even better than in 2016. The staff are so friendly and everyone makes you feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfasts are really nice and the view is beautiful. I'll recommend it to anyone, anytime. Our booking for next year has been made

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Pieter_Cronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Vittoria. The room was clean and and comfortable. We enjoyed spending time on our little deck with a view of the hillside and partial view of the sea. The breakfasts were very nice. We appreciated the personal service and fresh coffee options (Great cappuccino). The front desk staff was very helpful in answering any questions and providing helpful information. We spent some time on the beach at their sister hotel - Puppeto. There are steps - but who would go to Positano and not expect steps? We would certainly stay at Vittoria on a future trip to Positano.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22ScottJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews