We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honey Moon Suite is spacious, the ultimate in romance & spectacular!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Fiorentino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Fiorentino
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Honey Moon Suite is spacious, the ultimate in romance & spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Upon arrival we were greeted by Domenico and Paola (while a very strong man carried our luggage on his back to the "Honey Moon" suite). This is a very special place and we were treated like very special people throughout our stay. We stayed in the HM suite 2 nights (before moving to the Primavera suite for 5 nights) and it was nothing short of amazing! The spaciousness of the room & the huge terrace, the private plunge pool, the kitchen, the decor (including Domenico's own paintings), and the garden on the terrace make this a truly romantic and unforgettable experience. The view is nothing short of spectacular - it overlooks Positano and couldn't have been better. The suite is truly as beautiful as the photos on their web site, if not more so!

The first night Paola, who is also a gifted chef, prepared dinner and brought it up to our suite. She arranged candles around the plunge pool, a rose on the table (what a view!), popped the champagne and served us a superb meal. My husband and I thought this was the most romantic dinner we had ever had and couldn't have wanted for anything more - everything was perfect! There are many steps to reach the Honey Moon suite but that's what makes it so very private and romantic. Think of it as a good way to work off all of Paola's delicious cakes and the vino you'll sip while enjoying the majestic view.

If you're looking for a special place that is very romantic and spacious and beautiful, then I think you will love Villa Fiorentino's Honeymoon suite, as well as Paola & Domenico. We were thinking of staying at Le Sirenuse but so glad that we found this suite because it's truly hard to beat something this special with such a large suite in Positano.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    18
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
67
101
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had our wedding here in September of 2009. We came a year earlier to celebrate my birthday & also scope out venues for our wedding. The minute we walked into the villa & were greeted by Paola & Domenico, we knew we wanted to have our wedding here.

Villa Fiorentino is absolutely gorgeous, with a backdrop that you cannot get anywhere else. The villa itself has undergone some great improvements over the last few years, and is in amazing condition. The infiniti pool has a priceless view. The flowers & grapes that hang over the villa are beautiful. The rooms in the villa are furnished impeccably & every balcony has an amazing view.

Paola & Domenico are the most welcoming & professional people. Their hospitality is like none other. After only staying there a day, we knew we wanted our wedding here & promptly booked it for the following year. My parents rented the entire villa for our close family & friends which made the wedding that much more special. My wedding ceremony (a traditional Bengali/Hindu one....first ever in Positano!!) was on the large terrace & then transformed into the dinner & reception after. We had about 120 people at the wedding (a HUGE destination wedding) yet Paola & Domenico accommodated all of our changes seamlessly. The split level cocktails after the wedding was a wonderful solution by Domenico to account for the growing guest list. Paola's lemon cake for my wedding was one of the best I have ever tasted!

The family truly makes all of their events a family affair & you feel like a part of their extended family long after you have left. As a result, we plan to visit Villa Fiorentino in the future to continue the amazing memories that we will treasure for a lifetime.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anouska14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We rented the entire villa for our wedding with our family in April 2011. We arrived during a horrible rain storm and, the minute we arrived, they had porters with umbrellas for us taking in all of our bags. Without saying anything to them, they gave the hanging bag carrying my dress its own umbrella and got that into our room nice and dry. One of our bags was so incredibly heavy that, to this day, I have no idea how that man put the bag on his back and walked up all of those stairs. We went immediately into one of the villas where some of our family had already arrived. Waiting to greet us were Papa Fiorentino, Domenico, and Paola with all kinds of food, beer, and other drinks. What a reception after the first part of our day was as bad as "Planes, Trains and Automobiles" without the humor of John Candy and Steve Martin. We were so tired and didn't feel like going out for dinner that night so Domenico ordered an amazing spread of food for us. The rooms were so beautiful and were exactly as I expected (except the Honeymoon Suite bathroom was smaller than expected but there is a second one outdoors that you can send the groom to :-) Sogno d' Amore was probably my favorite apartment. There were a lot of steps but we expected this and it wasn't that big of a deal. You just don't want to climb up and realize you forgot something...so plan ahead! I am big on cleanliness and this place certainly passed the test. We spent two weeks in Italy (Rome, Positano, Florence, Lucca, Tuscany, Cinque Terre, Venice) and the best meal of our entire trip was a place recommended by Domenico (Costantino). By the way, the pools (main pool and Honeymoon Suite pool) were heated, which was a pleasant surprise since it was a little cool while we were there. We arranged all transportation through Aristide, and the prices were the same as if you arranged on your own. I ended being thankful we did this because we left our brand new camera in the van in the chaos of arriving during the rain storm and got it back (they were a company local to Positano).

Side note - Delta/Alitalia lost my Dad and Stepmom's luggage and my Dad checked his meds (bad idea, but oh well). He has very high blood pressure and after not getting his bags back, we were all concerned. Turns out Papa Fiorentino used to be a cardiologist and he was able to give my Dad a checkup as well as medication he needed. My Dad got nowhere with Alitalia and once Domenico got on the phone with them, the bags arrived the next day (day after the wedding - just in time for my Dad to haul them back home only for Delta to lose the large bag for good this time!)

The wedding - They put so much work into the setup for the ceremony and reception and it was such a wonderful experience. The staff who worked the reception were so incredibly professional and VERY attentive. We never wanted for anything. The only disappointment was that the veal was very tough and my fish had a bunch of bones, but the wonderful server noticed I had encountered bones by the look on my face and immediately brought me a new piece. However, the appetizers, the first course, the cake made by Paola and additional desserts they brought us were all AMAZING.

When we left, Paola and Domenico greeted us and gave us some lovely gifts upon leaving. They also gave us gifts at our reception. I just can't say enough about how loving this family was. My Dad and Papa Fiorentino looked like best friends in spite of the language barrier. There is nowhere else I would want to stay and nothing else on our trip compared to this experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jmsatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

We just came back from our honeymoon here and stayed in the Victoria apartment. We had our 6-month old with us so wanted something practical that still had the wow factor, and this did not disappoint. The kitchen was fully stocked and the washing machine, microwave and dishwasher were a Godsend and enabled us to cook for ourselves a few nights. The apartment itself was huge and had an amazing, large, private terrace where we spent most of our holiday just admiring the stunning views. The pool area is spectacular and even better than it looks on the website! The Fiorentino family could not have been more welcoming and helpful - the highlight was my birthday when Paola arranged for a chef to come over from Sorrento to cook me a 5-course meal on the terrace! They even arranged for a babysitter to keep an eye on our little girl while we ate. I had the perfect honeymoon and could not have asked for more. There are a lot of steps (around 400 down to the beach) but we managed it every day with our baby, a stroller and all her stuff - in fact, we were glad of the exercise to burn off all the amazing food! But if you really don't like exercise then you may be better off staying at a hotel nearer the beach.

Room Tip: Victoria apartment was perfect for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kingey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

We hired this whole place for our wedding in 2009 and the day after the ceremony someone broke into the honeymoon suite and stole all the brides jewellry!
The wedding itself was dramatically over priced for what we eventually got - which was different to what we were promised in advance! The year before when we booked it all the owners couldn't have been more charming! The minute they had our money they
gave us a cheap version of everything we'd ordered.
We had even spent a year reminding them we wanted round tables at the reception, and on the day what did we get? Square tables. The reason - they had bought them for another party.
So in effect they had spent a year lying to us.

Room Tip: You will need to be very fit to handle the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GillyB094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

We were recommended Villa Fiorentino by two other couples, including one who got married there. Our expectations were pretty high upon arriving and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the lower apartment, which was huge and had a nice sized kitchen. And more importantly, the terrace was almost as big as the apartment with views that you only see in paintings. The location is prime for Positano and is a short walk to the beach (there are always going to be lots of stairs involved in Positano). On the accomodations...the Villa is very private and quiet, and most of the bedrooms have shuttered glass double doors that open up to views of the sea. The family that owns the Villa is sooo kind and generous. Dr. Vito gave us a personal tour of the whole place, including picking our own fresh fruit out of their citrus grove. If we ever make it back to Positano, this is definitely the place we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank uncbsba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, az
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

I have wanted to go to Positano ever since I saw Diane Lane meet Marcello in Under the Tuscan Sun. For years I have scoured the internet and read reviews to find the best place to stay - I found it at Villa Fiorentino! From the moment we showed up, Domenico, Vito and the entire family welcomed us with open arms. We had a 2BR Villa (for the 2 of us) and a huge balcony with the most amazing views! Every morning we woke up and opened our french doors to see the beautiful Positano Coast. The resort was close enough to walk to down (keep in mind, lots of steps in Postiano) but far enough removed to have peace and serenity. The resort has a pool, where we spent most of the days (recovering from our 6-day/20 miles per-day excursion in Rome) lounging and enjoying the view. Vito even took us on a "house-call" to Nocelle (definitely recommend but wouldn't drive myself) where we saw the entire town. This is the type of place where you can relax and unwind, feel comfortable and reconnect with the ones you love.
Thank you for the memories Firoentino Family ... we will return!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melissasosassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiorentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorentino

Property: Villa Fiorentino
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 150, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Fiorentino 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Fiorentino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fiorentino Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing