We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Positano”
Review of Villa Fiorentino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Fiorentino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Villa Fiorentino was the most perfect choice that we made to begin our 30th Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy. For weeks before we left we would look at the pictures online and imagine what our time would be like. And yes the Amalfi Coast views were spectacular from the Villa and the beautiful and crystal clear pool at the top was lovely. However none of this compares to the absolute serenity and feeling of love that envelops you because the Fiorentino family is so friendly and truly concerned that you have the most perfect time. They think of eveything and leave you to simply relax and enjoy your stay. We were given a welcoming snack and bottle of local wine for our first evening...much appreciated after spending a day travelling.... Paola helped us with restaraunt suggestions, Josefine showed us her studio and then gave me a lovely gift, and Domenico was always helpful even arranging for a driver to transport us from the airport to the Villa and then back to the train.
We loved the convenience of the Villa-which was steps(lots but we loved that) from the bus or to walk to town. We also loved the alimentari (market) which is directly across the street from the Villa and gave us the opportunity to enjoy many meals to cook in the Villa which was extremely well equipped to make any meal you could dream up.
Almost every evening ended with us relaxing on the veranda looking up at the stars and out at the ocean, or reveiwing our day retracing our steps from the opposite side of the town, and always commenting about what Perfect Time it was!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Villa Fiorentino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Villa Fiorentino is fantasy superseded by reality. All of the rooms have grand views and private access. My sister and husband, mom and me spent four days in Positano and loved the place so much that I think I would love to marry there. Villa Fiorentino is a special place and Josefine is like family. Actually both Domenico and Josefine made our stay there feel like if we were visiting family. The friendliest and most accommodating we have found in all of Europe. Not only would I marry there I would spend my honeymoon there too. All of the family loved it there and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Worldcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Vila Fiorentino for our Honeymoon in August 2011. On our arrival, we were immediately greeted by Dominico and Paola, two members of the Fiorentino family. They ushered us up to a beautiful terrace where they provided us with a welcome drink while they took care of our car and luggage. We immediately felt at home as these two were incredibly warm and welcoming. After our drink, they showed us to our incredible Honeymoon Suite which really was nothing short of spectacular. Private plunge pool, two private balconies, and a large, open concept suite complete with its own kitchen and two bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked, and we were surprised and happy to see that they had a bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge as well as several other little gifts! We can't rave enough about our stay here. This is no stuffy, uppity, generic 5 star hotel - we stayed at several 5 star ranked places on our trip and none of them compared to this place! it earned 5 stars in our opinion not only for its luxury but for its ability to make us feel like we were part of a big Italian family for a week. Vito, the father, let us pick fresh tomatoes and basil from his garden, Dominico presented us with some of his artwork on our departure, and Paola cooked us an incredible meal on the terrace - one of our most memorable nights on our honeymoon. Some of the other reviewers have mentioned that there is no phone in the honeymoon suite, which is true, but the family is always available to help with whatever you need - just knock on the door of their apartment in the villa and they'll be more than happy to assist you. We would have no hestitation recommending this villa (and particularly the honeymoon suite) to any of our friends or family. Thank you to the Fiorentino family for making our stay so enjoyable - we have no doubt that we will be back and can't wait to see you again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eastcoast7981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My family (2 adults 2 kids) came here with my parents and also my sisters family (2 adults 2 kids) We had apartments Garden, Primavera and Sole. All the apartments were as depicted on the website. We stayed in the Garden apartment as we wanted an extra bedroom to seperate the children. I have no complaints about the apartment as it was as I expected but will say that the kitchen is old and a bit squashy - the kitchens in the other 2 apartmetns were much more nicer and more functional and generally Garden apartment is less pretty then the others. We were more than happy to pop up the steps to the next level to enjoy the terrace and the beautiful view. When we arrived (the journey from Naples was not as terrifying as I expected) We were welcomed warmly and enjoyed drinks, snacks and the most delicious cake ( I would like the recipe please) The sun was shining and it was glorious. It was suggested that we might like to eat at a restaurant (da constantino) that evening - which we did - a mini bus picked up up and we had a fabulous view from our table right at the window. The service was friendly and the food very nice - traditional. We were joined at the table by a cat who shared everything with us from entree to dessert ( as animal lovers this was a bonus) The first few days at the villa the pool was a bit chilly for a wimpy Australian who likes 30 degrees but once in it was fine and it warmed up during our stay as the weather was hot. There are in deed a lot of steps in Positano but what better way to walk off lunch or dinner or build up an appetite. As I said it was hot during our stay but we all manged the steps ( from ages 5 - 75) with no problem and in my case I actually enjoyed arriving atthe top, hot sweaty and exhausted (strange but true) My 5 year old counted them everytime and never complained. Domenicos father, who is lovely met us as we arrived back at the villa one day and checked my fathers pulse before inviting him in to his rooms for a quick check up. announcing "no problems - drink plenty of water" ( he is a cardiologist) We met him a number of times during our stay - and he took us into his garden where he gathered fresh Rosemary, basil and Rocket for us. The supermarket and fruit and veg just outside the villa stock all you might want if planning to cook a simple meal and there are a few more shops in town as well. We ate at a number of restaurants - no complaints about any of them and high praise for a few - we had a fabulous evening with exceptional food and service at NEXT 2 - worth the walk - Amazing view and amazing setting, great food at LA TERRAZZA (both of these restaurants made simple tomato pasta for the younger kids) BUCA DI BACO was lovely - pasta with pesto exceptional. RISTORANTE MAX - was beautiful (expensive but worth it - not for kids) PUPETTO is also worth the walk for a relaxing meal overlooking the beach - nice food, good service, well priced. Villa Fiorentino was the best place to stay in Positano ( which is so much nicer than Amalfi) I did a lot of research and it was worth it - lovely, spacious accommodation, beautiful pool, lovely family (we did not see much of Dominico - probably scared him off with my mad emails) but bumped in to his mother and father a lot and they are delightful. Sea is lovely to swim in, steps are challenging but rewarding, view is AMAZING. We were given gifts when we left which was so thoughtful and unexpected. I would hope to return to this beautiful part of Italy again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jan070670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in the 'Honeymoon Suite' even though we weren't on our honeymoon. We chose this suite because it was the only one with a private pool, available for the dates we wanted. What we loved: large spacious traditionally furnished villa with beautiful handmade Italian tiles throughout, adorable fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms (no bath). The view from this suite was spectacular with a large private terrace and private pool (after walking up 140 stairs from street to reach the suite).There is also another approx 400 stairs from the street to the beach though you can avoid this by walking down the road which winds down to the beach.
What we didn't like: Queen size bed and the pillows were hard and uncomfortable which was surprising considering the 5 star price we paid for this suite. High pitched continuous squeal from the pool motor we found annoying and detracted from the otherwise quiet location. We were told this was normal. From the day we were shown to our room to the day we left there was no contact from the staff and no room service and NO PHONE. We were told we had to use our mobile phones to organise our daily activities and bookings which is expensive when using international roaming. We were told to check out at 9am to enable the room to be cleaned for the following guests and our flight was at 430pm. We had to wait in the street as the staff had forgotten to organise our airport transfer even though they said they would book this on the day we arrived,
Beautiful villa, loved Positano, unfortunately we found the service non existent, and to ask for assistance meant ringing the staff on your mobile phone. Even a note under the door form the staff would have been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Georgie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and I chose this Villa after researching for a long time! We were not disappointed at all. From the moment we arrived until we left we had assistance from someone at the Villa for either luggage help, restaurant recommendations, travel arrangements to Pompei etc.
The Villa sits up high which afforts a spectacular view on your (sort-of) private balcony.
This was the only surprise based on the pictures. The balconies are only separated by plants and, therefore, not really private.
We highly recommend this as a vacation choice for families or a special getaway for couples.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Primavera Suite and thought it was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ausbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We hired the whole villa for a week for our wedding back in June 2008 & the wonderful memories have stayed fresh in our minds ever since. It has taken me so long to write this review as I fell pregnant very soon after our wedding with our first child & then again soon after our first with our second so have had little free time to write this review. It is however something I have wanted to do ever since & is the least we can do for the wonderful hospitality we received from the Fiorentino family during our stay. After a very stressful flight experience, we were greeted with a wonderful warm reception from Domenico & co who seemed to make everything ok. It was so nice to finally put a face to the name after all our email correspondence the previos year. We were blown away with the villa, the only way I could possibly describe it is like a magical labyrynth. We were left open mouthed at what greeted us when we made our way up to the honeymoon suite. It was truly amazing with lots of little personal touches added which made us feel extra extra special. In the run up to our wedding, nothing was to much trouble & was all done at a pace to fit in with our schedule. They made our day so special with little surprises that we never expected..& all added to our magical day. They were always there if you needed them for anything, but carried this off in a way where you wouldn't know they were there if that makes sense. It was a very sad day when we said goodbye, sad but happy after such a wonderful experience & happy to be continuing our wedding high onto our honeymoon in Rome. It was very early in the morning & we were all bid farewell by the Fiorentino family who had welcomed our family into their family for the week. We will return hopefully very soon when our babies are old enough to to grasp the special meaning of this place, & am sure will return for years to come. This was our experience of Villa Fiorentino & the Fiorentino family..I hope yours is just as wonderful..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mandykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 km away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
962 reviews
0.6 km away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
366 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 38 in Positano
907 reviews
0.5 km away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.9 km away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#14 of 38 in Positano
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiorentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorentino

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 150, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Positano
Price Range: $823 - $2,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Fiorentino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Fiorentino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fiorentino Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing