We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Da Vincenzo

Da Vincenzo
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Upon recommendation from our hotel, we chose to dine here on our first night and we were not disappointed. Do note that as far as we could tell, most seating does not have a view of the sea but we were able to secure a table that did which made our meal that much more special. The grilled octopus was delicious. The gnocchi too. Service was very welcoming and attentive. There are several restaurants on this side of town and this one is definitely one of the better ones.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bonniebelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 433 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017

I booked this restaurant via their website a few weeks before traveling to Italy. We sat outside on the sidewalk and were able to soak up the surroundings of Positano. The food is fantastic and the service friendly and attentive. We enjoyed a beautiful evening here.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Food was really delicious and wholesome Italian food. Service was great too. The highlight for me was the gluten free homemade gnocchi. It was so good! Great to see they cater for everyone.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BFRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We read a few reviews and wanted to go, fully booked for dinner every night we opted for out last lunch.

It didn't disappoint, the staff were excellent and engaging, the food was some of the best we had - possibly the best pasta in town.

Very good value as well.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank stephenaitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Although it doesn't offer the panoramic views of the other restaurants across the road, Da Vincenzo did not disappoint us. We enjoyed a delicious dinner, comfortably seated in the intimate and cheerful dining room.

The service was polite and unobtrusive, and the food was excellent. We shared the fried calamari and the buffalo mozzarella with parma ham appetizers, and then dined on the top notch entrees-- the tomato and onion salad; tagliolini with shrimp and lemon zest; ravioli with tomato sauce; and linguine with anchovies. For dessert we had the light and tasty panna cotta, and the wild strawberries. Everything we ate tasted fresh and flavorful.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Layal10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vincenzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing