We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Spectacular, Truly Special”
other traveller has booked this property
balcone_suite deluxe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcone_suite deluxe
Positano e la Trasita Torre Trasita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
balcone_suite deluxe
Positano e la Trasita
Torre Trasita
stemma della Torre Trasita
salone_suite deluxe
salone_suite deluxe
salone_suite deluxe
camera da letto_suite deluxe
suite deluxe_salone
balcone
salone
bagno_suite deluxe
bagno_suite deluxe
cucina_suite deluxe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tower -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LuluKiwiG...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly Spectacular, Truly Special”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Torre Trasita is truly stunning. We stayed here for a week and also got married here - it was a dream come true! We absolutely loved our stay and actually felt sad when we left. It’s not just the incredible cliff-top location or the beautiful decor that makes it so amazing, it’s also the two lovely sisters who manage the property, Roberta and Marina; they made our stay so special.

We had our small wedding ceremony on the rooftop and all our guests were blown-away by the beauty and charm of the tower. When you step onto the rooftop you'll be speechless, it's so spectacular. Roberta and Marina were wonderful, so accommodating, and went above-and-beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and our wedding day was perfect; including taking away the sun-loungers for our ceremony, cleaning before and after (at no extra cost!!), and their restaurant provided us with delicious hors d’oeuvres and prosecco which they also served our guests. While we celebrated at our reception dinner, they surprised us by cleaning up everything for us so when we returned home it was clean and tidy - amazing!

The tower has been newly renovated so it's very comfortable and every little aspect has been thought about - there’s even an ice-maker! The location is perfect - right on the water, 5min walk from Positano’s restaurants and shops, away from the crowds, plus a 5min walk to the quieter Fornillo beach. You have your own little piece of heaven in one of the most stunning places in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location is stunning and it's also very comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Dearest Vir and Lulu, were moved and happy to remember your wonderful wedding. You will always be special guests for us! We will be waiting for more! A hug!
Roberta and Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBJHM
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An amazing stay in a wonderful and unique property. Bellissimo!”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a long weekend at the end of April.
Wanted to stay somewhere very special for my husbands birthday and this is as special as you can get...
An amazing property, furnished and decorated in a very stylish way and it is spotlessly clean.
You really are the king (or queen) of your own castle!
Roberta who supports the booking is so helpful and supportive. On arrival you are met by Roberta or Marina, or a family member or friend, to get the keys and to be shown to Torre Trasita, for what will be a very special stay.
The location is out of this world, right by and actually over the sea and it is walking distance to everything you need in Positano.
The roof terrace is brilliant! Day and night if you get the weather will be spent up there looking across the sea, the beach and up into Positano. Lovely outdoor furniture for you to use.
We have brilliant memories of our stay there that we will never forget....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything....
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event in our Tower!
We wait again for the next holiday!
Good luck!
Roberta and Marina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property location, interiors decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danieleta...
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel0Cip...
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing