We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What more can you ask.. it's Praiano.”
other travellers have booked this property
our beautiful pool shared with few other guests of our Villa Il Frantoio, amazing views on Capri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our beautiful pool shared with few other guests of our Villa Il Frantoio, amazing views on Capri
Double Bedroom at Lilmar 2 bedrooms house with pool in Praiano - Vettica Maggiore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
our beautiful pool shared with few other guests of our Villa Il Frantoio, amazing views on Capri
Double Bedroom at Lilmar 2 bedrooms house with pool in Praiano - Vettica Maggiore
Floor plan of Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Double bedroom  at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Double bedroom  at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Double bedroom  at Villa Lilmar in Praiano with dircet accss to it beautiful sea view terrace
Dinign room area at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Dinign room area at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Kitchen  at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Living room at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Living room at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
Living room at Villa Lilmar in Praiano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
254jeanpi...
L'Orignal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What more can you ask.. it's Praiano.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!!! sums it all up from the service to the room to the scenery everything was excellent. We took a shuttle car from Napoli to Praiano ( about 1h30) depending on the traffic and we were not disappointed. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone wanting a bit of relaxation with a marvellous view of Sorrento and Capri Island. The owner is very welcoming and makes you feel right at home. Wish I could have spent more time talking with him. Be prepared to climb up and down the stairs but it is very well worth the climbs...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the feeling of being welcomed
Liked least: the long walk down to the praia ( beach) and being disappointed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya O
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful sea view. Very nice place - well maintained”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted with a very friendly host who was waiting for us late in the evening because the trip from Rome airport took longer than planned.
The place is very well maintained, both the pool, the garden and the apartment – and the sea view is fantastic! The breakfast was also fine.
The only negative thing is that in the large apartment we stayed in there was a little moisture problems in some part of the apartment. It was in our bedroom (but not in the other bedroom). It was as if things could not really dry. For instance the sheets and towels stayed slightly with moisture. It was not so pleasant. Perhaps the other apartments do not have this problem.
But all in all a very nice place, where we stayed for 3 nights

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view and the huge terrasse
Liked least: The moisture
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S
Kent, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'd give Frantoio six stars if possible!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our apartment in Praiano. The decor and service were impeccable. While off the main road, think steps...LOTS of steps, it was worth every one. Views are fantastic and the breakfasts lovingly assembled from fresh fruits, breads, cheeses and vegetables. Guilio is truly an artist with food. We had several of his homemade yogurt varieties including my favorites: apricot and limone. If you are going to Praiano, this B & B is not to be missed. I don't know why TripAdvisor calls it Villa Lilmar when all the signage is for Villa Frantoio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, quiet and beauty
Liked least: Distance from main road - 200 steps. But we definitely got in shape fast!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for the glorious review! I would like to clarify why we call it Villa Lilmar. The Villa is a special section of Villa Il Frantoio and has its own huge terrace, a real kitchen and abundant living space. We gave a special name to make it clear it is not an hotel room :)
Grazie mille for being our guests
Domenico, Giulio, Simona and Michela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeshep
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“tripadvisor messed up my booking but...”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Domenico managed to find another apartment for us to stay in, and allowed us to use the facilities of Lilmar, such as the pool, gardens and honesty bar, all of which were well managed and thoughtfully stocked. The staff were very helpful and kind too. The apartment that we ended up in - Villa Bacio - had an amazing terrace, but the layout of the apartment was difficult.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
We are glad to hear that beside the mixed-up with the booking, your vacation ended up to be nice. Thank you for staying with us.
Domenico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing