We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA ANTICA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChamoisCh...
Chicago
3 reviews
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had such a fantastic stay at Villa Antica. It's a beautiful home, with the most incredible views and amazing terraces! It's definitely in a quieter town on the Amalfi coast, well situated between Positano and Amalfi, which are relatively short bus rides away. If you want to be in the middle of the action, or with easy access, this may not be the place for you. It always required a plan and extra time on both ends to figure out how and when we would be able to get to another town and back, as the buses can be quite crowded and unreliable. Also, be aware that it is quite a hike to and from the bus stop/main square of town. There are a lot of stairs up and down, which was difficult for older people with bad knees. Luigi was kind enough to help us bring our luggage when we checked in, but doing it on our own when we left was very difficult. The home is worth the hike, but be aware that it's might not be great for people who have trouble with stairs/walking.
Luigi was very easy to communicate with upon check in and check out, and even gave us a beautiful gift from his ceramics shop. The home was clean and had everything we needed. We cooked several meals there and the kitchen was well stocked! Thank you so much for making our stay so beautiful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Dear Mr.Jill,
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you gain in the future.
Kind regards
Luigi &Virginia Casola
Villa Antica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJa...
Reading, Berks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quality and historical villa on the hillside in Praiano.

Amazing views of the sea and boats going by and all in all a quality villa and very comfortable.

The villa is centrally located in Praiano, so walking on the paths on the steep hillside is mandatory. Use the local bus service to get back up the hill and don't even think about hiring a car as closest parking is 10 mins away. A couple of restaurants and supermarket about 10 mins. The harbour/beach about 25 mins and bus back.

Beware scooters and general traffic. I was ran over on a pedestrian crossing which impacted our holiday. The owner kindly put himself out to assist us when we needed it, as the broken arm made getting home a challenge. Thank you !

Strongly recommended villa for the fit and able.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Mr. Jayne,
Thank you for your kind review .
We are sorry for the happened
but we are pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in our Villa even this .
It was a pleasure welcoming you and we really hope to meet you again in the future .
Warm regards
Luigi &Virginia Casola
Villa Antica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
1 review
“Incredible villa in Praiano, our new favorite spot on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at Villa Antica in Praiano was wonderful! Our group (2 couples) had such a nice time relaxing at the house that it was difficult to balance time enjoying the home, pool and incredible views with going out to explore the Amalfi Coast. We had limited time in Praiano on our itinerary, but if we had more than 3 nights we would have happily stayed longer. The home is spacious, artistic details on the ceilings and tile work are beautiful, and the kitchen is well equipped for meals at home. We loved having breakfasts in the mornings on the lower terrace while listening to the bells from the cathedral just down the way, cocktails before dinner by the pool. We even stayed in one night to cook dinner so we could maximize our time at Villa Antica. The house is a great starting point for hiking the Path of the Gods, and is close to a piazza for a small market for grocery essentials and the local bus to Positano. We hope we get the chance to come back for a longer stay someday.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our third visit and still love it!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our third visit to the Villa Antica, the first was not long after it opened, we think 2004 when there was a temporary pool. We came back a few years later for a week and on this occasion a week in September together with our friends from Canada.

A very comfortable and well equipped Villa in a quiet bit of the village with stunning views.

Ideal for relaxing or as a base for exploring the Amalfi Coast. Each time we have been here we have gone to Pompei and the step back in time is an incredible experience.

Luigi is unfailing friendly, patient with my poor Italian and very helpful.

Will undoubtedly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Dear Mr &Mrs Harkins,
Thank you for your kind review : we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our Villa!
Welcoming you for the third time has been a great pleasure and we look forward to meet you again here .
Best regards
Luigi &Virginia Casola
Villa Antica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMMMM
Los Alamos
2 reviews
“Beautiful House with a pool and a spectacular view!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Like everywhere on the Amalfi coast there are a few stairs, but here you have only a short walk to a wonderful local market, a great restaurant called Kasai, and your own private pool, not to mention the fact that the house itself has hand painted vaulted ceilings with frescoes from a local artist who actually lived in the house and decorated the local basilica!!! We loved sitting on the terrace enjoying the beatiful view with some caprese and fresh fruit from the local market after a refreshing dip in the pool. This wonderful Villa truly enhanced our stay on the Amalfi Coast, and the owner is a delightful person who was helpful at every turn. Villa Antica is an amazing place to stay in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Dear Sirs,
we thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you loved your stay in our Villa and we really hope to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Virginia & Luigi Casola
Villa Antica
Praiano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g a
1 review
“Wonderful Villa with Ocean Vista along the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa was exactly as advertised - it was a wonderful place to enjoy and use a base of operations for excursions for the week we explored the Amalfi Coast. Luigi was more than accommodating, helpful and friendly. I don't think I can add much to what the other reviewers have stated and recommend the villa accordingly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to welcome all of you again in the future. Luigi & Virginia Casola Villa Antica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamssa M
1 review
“Amazing villa, location and owner”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place and the owners Virginia and Luigi are amazing .The villa is a piece of Art by it self and we spent hours looking at the art on the ceilings .The villa had everything we needed,the view was amazing ,there was a supermarket 6 mins away which had everything and we cooked all our meals at the villa as the kitchen was very clean and easy to use.My kids enjoyed the swimming pool which was not supposed to be available till May ,but the owners made it available and went the extra mile to please us .Luigi didn't let us carry any bags up and down to the villa and we were over whelmed of how nice and humble he was .We went down to the beach 3 times and even managed to find a completely empty beach which only the locals can find and it was out of this world.
Praiano was not crowded like the rest of the Amalfi coast which was perfect .We left the villa feeling relaxed and fit because of the daily trip to the beach .The view was breath taking .
I would strongly recommend this place for a family .
We will always know where to stay when we go to the Amalfi Coast
Thank you Virginia and Luigi

Hamssa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing