We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth the steps... What a view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Jovis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Well worth the steps... What a view!”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Amazing apartment- we loved our stay. It was perfect size for 6 adults with a large communal area which is often difficult to find. We loved all the little touches- the fruits and lemoncello were enjoyed by all!

The garden is perfect for soaking up the sun and we enjoyed having a relaxing morning eating our breakfast. The view is fantastic and definitely worth the walk up the 60 steps.

Guiseppe was very helpful and met us from the taxi and even got his sister in law to help carry our bags. As the owners live above they are always available to help.

The apartment is near bus routes to Positano/ Amalfi and Sorrento. Bus to Positano was €1.50 for a single and tickets can be bought at the pharmacy. We got a bus to Pompeii and Vesuvius for a day trip with Tramvia and that was €35 return to get to both destinations. Tickets can be bought in the tourist information on the Main Street and the bus picks up from stop number 7. Pompeii is well worth a visit- get your tickets online before you get there to skip the long queues. There is a lot to see in Pompeii- we only had two hours there and wished we could have stayed longer.

There is a small supermarket 5 minutes walk from the apartment which is open til 9pm and has most things you need.

This apartment is also within walking distance of some lovely restaurants- Criscitos does fantastic pizzas and beers (15 min walk) and Kasai does a great three course taster menu for €25 (10 min walk)

Small but beautiful pebble beach Marina de Praia is about 20 mins walk- down about 350 steps so you may want to get the bus back.

WE loved our stay and this is one of the best apartments we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect vacation rental in the wonderful town of Praiano”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing villa with great views and excellent location on the Amalfi coast. We loved the town of Praiano and it is perfectly situated for day trips to Ravello, Amalfi, Pompeii, Positano, etc. There was an excellent grocery just down the street (Tutto et Tutti) and many great restaurants and beaches within walking distance. There are also great hiking trails in Praiano. The owners of Casa Jovis were wonderful and helped us book boat trips and other excursions. I would highly recommend this villa and definitely plan on a return trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
thank you so much for your nice wordings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs12564
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful, welcoming, beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family of fives stay at Casa Jovis was more than we'd hoped for! Walking into the house was like walking into the internet pictures, only better! Maria Giovanna and her family Luca, Julio, Alessia and of course, Giuseppe, were so welcoming and absolutely wonderful! They were always available to answer questions and checking in to see if all was well, very appreciated! They even brought us a few treats which was so kind and lovely and made us feel very welcome! The home is so clean, bright, airy and very roomy, lots of spaces to spread out in. Though the inside was lovely and comfortable,with everything we needed, we spent as much time as possible out on the beautiful patio, surrounded by lovely plants, flowers, trees and amazing views! Could not get enough! There is so much attention to detail everywhere you look in and outside of this wonderful home, its hard to even list. The location was terrific as well, lots of steps as was mentioned in the description, but the entire town is built into the mountainside, as are most of the coastal towns, its part of the charm and what makes it so beautiful! What better way to work off all the wonderful food you'll be eating! Well worth it! The house is very close to the local market for any grocery needs and a few nice restaurants. The whole experience from this home to the town of Praiano and its people was magical! Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to list!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
we are so very happy for your nice comments :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve e T...
1 review
“Sparks Perri Headman”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this home and had a great time. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and the hosts were delightful and helpful to the fullest. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! However, guests should know before booking that there are 61 unavoidable steps from the street to the front door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the hosts and the beauty and functionality of the house.
Liked least: 61 steps to the front door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
thank you Perri for your nice words. I am afraid steps are part of the picture in most of the Amalfi Coast rentals. That make it more beautiful :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$429
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing