We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal in the heart of Prato.”
Review of Residence Manassei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Manassei
Ranked #3 of 22 Prato B&B and Inns
Lamia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great deal in the heart of Prato.”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The residense has really very nice rooms and it is very good equipped. You could really stay
in a place like this for a long time and feel like home. Just in the heart of Prato you can walk around the center and pick a bus 5 minutes away from the residense and go everywhere . Try August , it is really a great time for cities like Prato ...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geomentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    40
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
23
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I travelled to Prato on a business trip with my husband and our two toddlers, and this apartment was perfect both for the children and for work. The apartment was very elegant and functional, full of light, with beautiful, big terrace. Great location - Prato's historical centre - and the apartment was located at the back of the house, which means we didn't hear the noise of the street (which can be very noisy, especially at night). Our hostess Chiara was lovely and extremely helpful. Only negative aspects: it was not very clean (especially under the bed) and full of mosquitos!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura1976_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Residence Manassei is highly recommendable. Excellent loaction, clean and well-furnished rooms (they are actually full appartments), professional and nice service. For a glass of wine with some snack at the end of the day before you retreat to your bed, I recommend the bar just around the corner. Good music, nice people (mostly locals) and open late. I have been to Prato twice and stayed at Manassei both times. I will prefer to stay at Residence Manassei the next time I go to Prato, as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegian46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We arrived late at night and were helped in navigating the streets of old Prato by the manager over the phone. The management was incredibly friendly and helpful, which is not a common quality in Italy ( I am allowed to say that as I am Italian). The Wi Fi actually worked and was free. The apartment was very spacious, with a huge modernised bathroom. The only down was the smell from old malfunctioning sewage system ( or so it smelt like) in our apartment. The cleaning lady was helpful in providing effective deodorant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaggiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Almost every year, I attend an academic conference in Prato, and every year I am looking forward to my stay at Manassei. It has the wonderful atmosphere of a mediaeval house, but all the creature comforts of today. It's almost next to the central square with the fantastic Duomo, the cathedral which is smaller, but in my mind even more beautiful than the famous one in Florence. The rooms are spacious and each one is unique, with lots of little details that make you really feel at home. Service is rather basic, as it is not a hotel but an appartment building with no breakfast and staff being there only part of the day. However, staff is very friendly and speaks English (which is not always the case in Italy) and can be called when you need them. The appartment gets new towels every few days. Sleep quality is excellent when your room is away from the sometimes noisy street. Wifi is available throughout the building. Signal quality varies, but is mostly acceptable. In all, a great place for both the wary business traveller and the couple looking for a romantic place to be away from it all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is a fine hotel, with a spectacular rooftop garden, in the heart of an old city 15 minutes away by road or train from the beautiful Florence. It is also a great base from which to take day trips to every part of Tuscany. Just around the corner from the hotel are excellent restaurants, bistros, shops, churches with Renaissance artwork, and piazzas. Prato has long been a textile centre so you can also get top notch clothing at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarence14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Very reasonable rates and wonderful location in the centre of Prato. The room was extremely large and spacious, with kitchenette and bathroom. There was some noise from the street at night, but I liked that (except for a terrible guitar player under the window), and it was very quiet in the mornings. Lovely roof terrace and laundry facilities made my travel very pleasant too. It was very good to have free high speed internet in the room. The welcome staff was very friendly and helpful. I like to be left alone when travelling, but I would have liked to be able to contact the staff more easily when leaving. I thought it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.7 km away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#4 of 18 in Prato
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#8 of 18 in Prato
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#2 of 18 in Prato
360 reviews
0.1 km away
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#11 of 18 in Prato
6 reviews
1.8 km away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Manassei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Manassei

Property: Residence Manassei
Address: Via Dei Manassei 3/5, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Manassei 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Manassei offers 11 tastefully and completely furnished mini apartments, which can accommodate small groups or single clients. Each room is equipped with fully furnished and thoroughly equipped kitchen corner; double bedroom with colour TV, free wi-fi, telephone; a/c and heating, bathroom with shower and hairdryer. The rooms are located on three floors, all reachable by lift. On the upper floor a beautiful roof garden wait our guests which can have a drink or relax enjoying an enchanting view of Prato with its old characteristic roofs. Residence Manassei is mostly the really good alternative to Florence, as you can lodge at cheaper prices but visit it in a twenty minutes trip by train. Moreover it is reachable by car, as we offer our clients a car permit which allow them to get in the pedestrian area and park right in the adjacent streets, without any fee. It is also easily reachable by train, as the train station (Prato Porta al Serraglio) is located at 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Manassei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing