We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Definitely one of the best hotels I ever stayed in. Very helpful staff at reception, excellent rooms, modern with all facilities! Ample space for luggage, nice view over the garden.
Breakfast excellent.
Best of all: Dinner at the Fenice Restaurant - exquisite.
Looking forward to staying there again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I booked 3 nights in this hotel, thinking I'll be cosy and chilling by the pool.

2 of the nights are hosting weddings and the pool closes a 6:30pm.

I asked the manager to cancel 2 of the 3 nights.

He just refuses and kept us in

Avoid this place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NickBushOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

WOW. What a lovely gem of a hotel, it's tucked away on the edge of Ragusa, but ideally positioned for touring and relaxing. The hotel is of a very high standard without being too formal, the staff are incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly, it feels like you are part of the local community. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, easy access and decent wifi.

The food and wines on offer are absolutely amazing.

Lovely, lovely people. Thank you very much, it was an amazing weeks stay. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pool view or courtyard view which are quaint and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samster125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My husband and I turned up on New Years Day 2017, very late without a reservation and a cat! We had been travelling for 3 days already, with 2 nights in the car.... but they found us a room, booked us in immediately and found a team member who spoke excellent English. We couldn't have been happier with the service, and they truly looked after us well. I never write reviews on places, but this hotel definitely deserves its recognition. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donnajoyce822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Our group had an enjoyable stay at the Villa Carlotta. The grounds are not much to speak about however, our room was clean and modern. I had a "loft" room that I did not enjoy. The bathroom was downstairs while the bedroom is upstairs which made getting dressed difficult.

The breakfast each morning is quite good with several options available. Cold cereal, fresh fruit, meats and eggs. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant one night. It's worth it if you're not in the mood to venture out into Ragusa yet still want finer dining.

Overall, we had a good stay and were comfortable here. If you're looking for a hotel away from the city and quiet, you'll be happy here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JamesC458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Hotel Villa Carlotta was a fantastic venue for visiting South East Sicily. Just to the west of Ragus city, the Hotel was very comfortable and staff were so very approachable. Giulio was so helpful and presented us with a wealth of information about everything we wanted to do and places we wanted to visit. He introduced us to "Uncovered Sicily' too. The Hotel is well equipped and very modern with the fantastic 'Le Fenice' one-star Michelin restaurant. Evening meals were delightful and restaurant service for light lunches at the pool were just as good. Thank you also to the English speaking waitress who made understanding the delicacies of Sicilian cuisine come to life for us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mje52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The hotel is in a quite location with 17 rooms and whilst it minimalistic they are clean and have basic amenities it is an ideal place to use as a base to travel around that part of the country. The restaurant is excellent and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a nice pool with large decking.

Room Tip: A junior suite, with bedroom on 1st floor over lounge and bathroom, could be dangerous during night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
6.1 km away
La dimora di Spartivento
4.7 km away
Domus Aurea Resort
Domus Aurea Resort
#28 of 37 in Ragusa
80 reviews
3.9 km away
De Stefano Palace Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Villa del Lauro
Villa del Lauro
#24 of 37 in Ragusa
161 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
4.4 km away
Locanda Don Serafino
Locanda Don Serafino
#31 of 37 in Ragusa
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Carlotta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Carlotta Hotel

Address: Via Gandhi, 3, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ragusa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ragusa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range: $145 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Carlotta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star boutique hotel in Ragusa with swimming pool, Michelin starred restaurant, meeting and congress rooms, garden, car park, internet wi-fi. Villa Carlotta hotel offers suites, junior suites and classic rooms for a relaxing or a business stay. It is situated in a convenient location to visit the baroque monuments of Ragusa Ibla, Modica and Scicli and the most known tourist destination in South-Eastern Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Carlotta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Carlotta Hotel Ragusa, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing