We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
138
109
26
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
109
26
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I booked 3 nights in this hotel, thinking I'll be cosy and chilling by the pool.

2 of the nights are hosting weddings and the pool closes a 6:30pm.

I asked the manager to cancel 2 of the 3 nights.

He just refuses and kept us in

Avoid this place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NickBushOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

WOW. What a lovely gem of a hotel, it's tucked away on the edge of Ragusa, but ideally positioned for touring and relaxing. The hotel is of a very high standard without being too formal, the staff are incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly, it feels like you are part of the local community. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, easy access and decent wifi.

The food and wines on offer are absolutely amazing.

Lovely, lovely people. Thank you very much, it was an amazing weeks stay. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pool view or courtyard view which are quaint and quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samster125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

My husband and I turned up on New Years Day 2017, very late without a reservation and a cat! We had been travelling for 3 days already, with 2 nights in the car.... but they found us a room, booked us in immediately and found a team member who spoke excellent English. We couldn't have been happier with the service, and they truly looked after us well. I never write reviews on places, but this hotel definitely deserves its recognition. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donnajoyce822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Our group had an enjoyable stay at the Villa Carlotta. The grounds are not much to speak about however, our room was clean and modern. I had a "loft" room that I did not enjoy. The bathroom was downstairs while the bedroom is upstairs which made getting dressed difficult.

The breakfast each morning is quite good with several options available. Cold cereal, fresh fruit, meats and eggs. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant one night. It's worth it if you're not in the mood to venture out into Ragusa yet still want finer dining.

Overall, we had a good stay and were comfortable here. If you're looking for a hotel away from the city and quiet, you'll be happy here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JamesC458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Hotel Villa Carlotta was a fantastic venue for visiting South East Sicily. Just to the west of Ragus city, the Hotel was very comfortable and staff were so very approachable. Giulio was so helpful and presented us with a wealth of information about everything we wanted to do and places we wanted to visit. He introduced us to "Uncovered Sicily' too. The Hotel is well equipped and very modern with the fantastic 'Le Fenice' one-star Michelin restaurant. Evening meals were delightful and restaurant service for light lunches at the pool were just as good. Thank you also to the English speaking waitress who made understanding the delicacies of Sicilian cuisine come to life for us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mje52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews