We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
141
112
26
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
112
26
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of an arranged tour .

We were already wary about the booking having read some recent bad reviews , in view of this we contacted the hotel directly and asked if we could upgrade to a refurbished room. They would not deal with as as it was a block booking from the tour operator.

When we arrived we were shown to a room with fantastic lake views , that's if you could see them after falling down the 3 steps you encounter on entering the room!

After looking at the view we then investigated the room. A complete relic from the 1960s, chipped blue Formica furniture , cracked and dirty tiles , a towel rail that fell off as soon as I used it ! But worst of all no functioning air con !

My husband immediately went to the front desk and asked to be moved and despite the his best efforts and that of the tour operator ( who had 49 guests with him ) the best they could come up with was a disabled room for 1 night then back to where we began this debarcle! Eventually the reception staff agreed to place a mobile air con unit in our room so we decided to put up with it to save any more stress and went to dinner .

During dinner the conversations mostly revolved around the state of the rooms , some even having dirty smelly carpets as it a dog friendly rather than guest friendly hotel.

Having calmed down slightly we enjoyed a meal with our fellow travellers, on returning to the dump we found the staff had placed a simple fan in the room , no air con ! What complete and utter shambles!

DO NOT BOOK HERE !

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful and stylish hotel! The staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms are clean and cozy, the food is delicious! All in all, it is a fantastic experience, highly recommend

After our check-in, we went for a lunch at the restaurant La Fenice, which amazing. Special thanks for our brilliant sommelier/waitress for her help in choosing the dishes and wine, big thanks to the chef - the plates he served us were stunning and delicious.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 149ayguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Definitely one of the best hotels I ever stayed in. Very helpful staff at reception, excellent rooms, modern with all facilities! Ample space for luggage, nice view over the garden.
Breakfast excellent.
Best of all: Dinner at the Fenice Restaurant - exquisite.
Looking forward to staying there again

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I booked 3 nights in this hotel, thinking I'll be cosy and chilling by the pool.

2 of the nights are hosting weddings and the pool closes a 6:30pm.

I asked the manager to cancel 2 of the 3 nights.

He just refuses and kept us in

Avoid this place

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickBushOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

WOW. What a lovely gem of a hotel, it's tucked away on the edge of Ragusa, but ideally positioned for touring and relaxing. The hotel is of a very high standard without being too formal, the staff are incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly, it feels like you are part of the local community. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, easy access and decent wifi.

The food and wines on offer are absolutely amazing.

Lovely, lovely people. Thank you very much, it was an amazing weeks stay. We'll be back.

Room tip: Pool view or courtyard view which are quaint and quieter.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samster125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews