We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
76
38
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
38
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern rooms hot water old town boutique hotel small pool minute walk spent nights the ground floor renovation taxi shower architecture terrace jacuzzi palazzo
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 120 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

So nice hotel! An incredible place, and old chapel wonderfully transformed in a design hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, this adress is wonderful. The hotel is also a small boutique hotel, so you can enjoy silence and peace thereas you are in the city!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOPHIE075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Responsabile reception at Villa Boscarino, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Cher SOPHIE075,
merci beaucoup to taking a time to write such a charming review of Villa Boscarino.
Each of us would say merci pour votre paroles and we wish to welcoming you back in the near future.

A bientôt

Alex Massari
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We arrived worn out from difficult driving on Sicilian roads to a very warm welcome, immediately invited to take a seat and brought some drinks whilst our passports were checked. The pictures we had seen prior to our arrival did not do it justice and we loved the place. Ultra modern rooms, glass stairs and corridor floors in an older building. Breakfast in a chapel (in former years) with our host remembering what we ordered from the day before. Just brilliant. Staff were delightful and helpful. Location not bad at all. The old town of Ragusa was totally lovely. This hotel is in the new part, but a pleasant trip to the older part of the town. We went by car, but walking was possibly.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Responsabile reception at Villa Boscarino, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Beebee55,

Grazie to taking a time to write such a gorgeous review of your stay with us!
We love take care of our guest to feeling very special as you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warmest regards

Alex Massari
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful , the mix of old and new architecture was stunning with a floating glass staircase and a miniature chapel as the breakfast room.
The room was modern and comfortable with a large double shower cubicle , however the shower kept flooding the bathroom, I mentioned this on checking out to the reception and they were apologetic and said they would have a look at it.
The staff were friendly and helpful and our stay was very enjoyable.
The only downside to this hotel is its position, it is at least a 50minute walk from Ragusa ibla Giardino although it is only ten minutes by car.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bergamotto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Responsabile reception at Villa Boscarino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear Bergamotto62,

Grazie to taking a time to write such a nice review of your stay with us.

It was a pleasure met you and we take on your kind highlighting to fix it as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Kind regards

Alex Massari
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We were very comfortable at the hotel Boscarino which is a lovingly restored older house, complete with a former chapel that serves as the breakfast venue. Rooms have been designed to a high standard although there were some maintenance issues, which we alerted to the hotel. These included poor air conditioning and very slow drainage from the shower. Our room was quite small for two people.
The positives were the excellent breakfast and the friendly reception staff who could not have done anything more to make our stay a memorable one. Special thanks to Enrico and Stefania.

Room tip: Our room was at the back. Those at the front would be more noisy, however I am not sure if any rooms are actually located at the front.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Responsabile reception at Villa Boscarino, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear chi9nabrit,

Thank you to taking a time to write a review of your stay at Villa Boscarino.

We are sorry to take a note of your feedback about the air conditioning only online and not during your stay, we'll be delighted to check it.

Stefania, Enrico and Cristina are glad reading your compliments and say grazie!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Alex Massari
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Very well restored villa .
Modern touch , very comfortable spacious quiet rooms.
Staff extremely helpful.
Wish I had stayed here first and would have extended my stay and used this as a base for exploring south eastern Sicily.
Parking on site and easily accessible by car.
Getting to the main sites of Ragusa is simple by car with
plenty of convenient parking next to the entry of the old city.
Short walk or drive into the centre of Ragusa for dinner and once again found plenty of parking.
Was worried that it was too far out of town but found this to be a plus.
Very comfortable and very well presented accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BJbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, Responsabile reception at Villa Boscarino, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Dear BJbelmont,
Thank you to taking a time to write such a wonderful feedback of your stay with us.
We are thrilled to read your comments and very delighted to assisted you during your stay in Ragusa, thank you for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Villa Boscarino.

Kind regards

Alex Massari
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews