We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantaric dinner in a lovely setting ”
Review of Giro di Vite

Giro di Vite
Ranked #19 of 402 Restaurants in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Great service, great food and great settings. Lots of locals which is always a good sign. Make sure to have the antipasto - it’s one of the best we had on our 2 weeks trip!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wimmerdaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2018

A reasonably priced and popular restaurant in the centre of the C18 new town, near to the cathedral. The friendly and helpful staff gave good advice on the regional meals and wine (loved the Sicilian Nero D’Avola). The cold meat antipasti with a pizza base as a bread accompaniment was excellent, as were the pasta and meat courses. The pizzas being eaten by others appeared popular.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank W3759DDjonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a nice dinner, nice ambience in an old baroque building, food was good but not spectacular, service OK, price moderate (paid 56 euros for 2 antipasti, 1 pizza, 1 ravioli , 1 canole and a bottle of nice white wine).

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ZsuPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

What a nice surprise. The pizzas we had were simply delicious and, believe me, I have had so, so many. The dough was perfectly cooked and the ingredients were of good quality. The service was super friendly as well. We had dinner in the outdoors area and really had the best meal we have had in our week trip to Sicily. Can't think of any negative point so I gladly give the the maximum rate!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We shared a Sicilian platter to start and then had pizzas. They were perfect! (And large!) The wine was excellent too. We chose to sit out in the garden area which is where the pizza oven is. Really pleasant area and cool music quietly playing too.
We went on a Monday evening - this restaurant closes on Tuesdays instead.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giro di Vite also viewed

Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Giro di Vite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing