We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casetta seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context The panoramic terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context
The panoramic terrace
Sea view from La Casetta terrace
The dining area on the terrace
The garden
The rocky beach
the double room
The sea view from the bedroom
The bathroom with sea view
the second double room
the living room
the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the terrace you have fantastic panoramic views over Minori and Maiori, which are both very close by. It's a 5 minute walk to Minori where you will find lovely places to eat with a huge welcome from the locals who get to know you very quickly. The best bit about this villa is the private access to the sea, much needed in June/July when we stayed as it was extremely hot. It is very deep with no beach access, just a ladder down into the sea so could be worrying if you have very young children but you can use the beach at Minori. The water is extremely calm so we used lilo's and inflatables which just bobbed about around the platform and didn't stray far...its so calm, you can even wade around to Minori beach on the inflatables. Because of the very high Almalfi cliffs you need to bear in mind that you only have sun until around 4 pm but we found this long enough as we went and showered ready for an evening meal each night in Minori. The apartment is beautiful and you have everything you need. Franco arranged pick up and drop off from the airport with Tony, a very friendly driver. Franco was very helpful in organising anything else we needed such as a trip to Pompei and boat rental, which was delivered and picked up from the sun platform.....anything to save walking up those steps! The steps are a problem if you are not in good health, my kids who are 16 and 24 had no problem with them and most villa's in the area have many steps!! A bus stop is close by and buses were surprisingly regular to take you to other coastal towns such as Almalfi, Positano and Ravello...all really stunning. We can fully recommend this place and thank Valeria and Franco for organising such a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NastyFace
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic, Beautiful place”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Ideally placed outside of Minori on the road to Amalfi, the Villa is perfect for two couples. It is well equipped and Franco is on hand to help where needed. The view from the terrace is stunning and the platform by the sea is quiet and relaxing. The steps up to the road from the Villa can be a little daunting at first but are manageable even for a, normally desk-bound, 58 year old! Would definitely go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GailPAtra...
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“The Magic of the Villa on the sea”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This beautiful villa overlooking the crystal blue sea and sweepiing cliffs of the Amalifi coast was like a dream for a week long stay with close friends. The gardens, paths and steps to our cozy hideaway were all part of our wonderful experience. We spent many hours on the terrace sipping wine and enjoying the view throughout the day and evenings. The villa was a short walk to the small town of Minori with an active seafront piazza, good restaurants and the ruins of a first century villa. In addition, hikes to the small towns high above the coast were challenging. We were rewarded with spectacular views on each excursion. Other coastal towns can be reached easily by boat. Franco was wonderful throughout the stay - always available by phone to answer questions and assist in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the gardens and the view from the terrace - easy access to the water
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairnsJoh...
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This was home for one month and was just perfect”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to the Amalfi from Rome and were greeted by the wonderful Franco. We chose to hire a car with a driver so we could avoid the train stations and buses with all of our luggage. We also bought down from Rome a few cases of beautiful wine so catching the train would have been a nightmare.
There were four of us travelling together and the villa is just perfect for two couples as it is divided in the middle by the living area with the two bedrooms at opposite ends. Having two bathrooms was also a bonus. The villa is close to Minori where we did most of our daily shopping. Franco introduced us to all the special places to buy our homemade or home grown produce. The village is friendly and not as crowded as some of the other tourist overrun areas on the Amalfi at this time of the year. We had visited the Amalfi coast two years ago and loved Minori so when we wanted to stay for a month in one place we did our research. Trip advisor's reports on this villa were the reasons why we chose this. We also booked and planned a long way out as it is very popular.
The view from the large deck where we ate all our meals is spectacularly beautiful and you nearly have to pinch yourself when you come out morning to greet the day.
The steps up and down never get any easier with us counting 171. As we reminded ourselves this was a small penance to pay for the restaurants we visited daily. There are a couple of good restaurants in the village and compared to value in Australia they were all reasonably priced. The Giradiniello was one of our favourite and their lemincelo was to die for - made by the Grandmother we believe. The midnight Sun Bar run by Antonio and his family is also a place we loved to go. Very reasonable and so friendly!
The best is always left until last and this exceptional review goes out to the very special man called Franco who spoilt us the entire time we were there. From when we arrived he looked after us with everything we needed. We did not have a hire care as last time we did and we regretted this as the roads are scarey. He helped us with everything from our grocery shopping to taking us up into the mountains to a special restaurant. He even organised a large private boat for a group of us over to Capri for 11 people which was amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble for him and he is a real gentleman. His praise comes up in many of the trip advisor reviews and it is all true - we have never stayed in this type of accomodation where we have been made to feel so welcome and helped out so much. He is a very special ambassador to the Ravello group of accomodation. He also speaks english and this helped us enormously as he was able to organise so much for us.
Oh and one final plus for this villa is having access to the ocean which we were in everyday. This was fantastic as the daily walking can be very hot and knowing you can throw yourself into the ocean when you get home and enjoy a cold beer was very special. A lot of villas do not have this feature and having been there before and knowing how wonderful it is to swim out the front of your villa was a must for us when selecting a place to stay.
Overall this little villa is somewhere once you have stayed you will definitely return. We had one of the best holidays here and would recommend it to any family of two couples as long as you could physically do the steps daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal attention given to us by Franco and of course the location and view.
Liked least: We had a nightly visitor of a rat who would come eat anything left out or the bamboo ceiling. It was being dealt with though by Franco but when he could not catch the cunning rodent they called for a professional.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing