We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa comes with concierge”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casetta seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context The panoramic terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context
The panoramic terrace
Sea view from La Casetta terrace
The dining area on the terrace
The garden
The rocky beach
the double room
The sea view from the bedroom
The bathroom with sea view
the second double room
the living room
the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MercedesT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa comes with concierge”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a marvelous time at La Casetta! The villa was spotless, kitchen well equipped, beds comfortable. The swimming was great. We loved it.
Franco was there to help organize anything we wanted. He had a boat come to our dock to take us to Capri, very cool. Franc is a very helpful fellow.
Don't do what I did and bring 100 pounds of luggage. There are a lot of steps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvertho...
Silverthorne, Colorado
1 review
“Highlight of the trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at La Casetta. The place was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. The flowers and gardens were gorgeous. Franco was readily available and able to help with anything we needed. We will stay longer next time. The town was lovely and fun to navigate. A nice break from all the tourists.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jpkp808
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location...”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The experience of staying in this mini-villa was so much more than we expected. We spent three weeks there at the end of May beginning of June. You can't get any closer to the water. Franco was genuinely a very kind and helpful person. We bought fresh fish, pasta, bread, veggies, meats, wine, etc. at the local shops in Minori to bring back to the villa. Everyone was so nice. Don't hesitate, just book this place. Lots of steps but it helps keep the vacation pounds off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the terrace you have fantastic panoramic views over Minori and Maiori, which are both very close by. It's a 5 minute walk to Minori where you will find lovely places to eat with a huge welcome from the locals who get to know you very quickly. The best bit about this villa is the private access to the sea, much needed in June/July when we stayed as it was extremely hot. It is very deep with no beach access, just a ladder down into the sea so could be worrying if you have very young children but you can use the beach at Minori. The water is extremely calm so we used lilo's and inflatables which just bobbed about around the platform and didn't stray far...its so calm, you can even wade around to Minori beach on the inflatables. Because of the very high Almalfi cliffs you need to bear in mind that you only have sun until around 4 pm but we found this long enough as we went and showered ready for an evening meal each night in Minori. The apartment is beautiful and you have everything you need. Franco arranged pick up and drop off from the airport with Tony, a very friendly driver. Franco was very helpful in organising anything else we needed such as a trip to Pompei and boat rental, which was delivered and picked up from the sun platform.....anything to save walking up those steps! The steps are a problem if you are not in good health, my kids who are 16 and 24 had no problem with them and most villa's in the area have many steps!! A bus stop is close by and buses were surprisingly regular to take you to other coastal towns such as Almalfi, Positano and Ravello...all really stunning. We can fully recommend this place and thank Valeria and Franco for organising such a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing