We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Pool
Rocky Beach View of the VILLA PRINCIPESSA (Left side of the picture)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Infinity Pool
Rocky Beach
View of the VILLA PRINCIPESSA (Left side of the picture)
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool - Jacuzzi
Solarium
Private outdoor area with BBQ
Private outdoor area with BBQ
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
sea view from the livingroom
Entrance of the villa
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
First bathroom
First bathroom
First bathroom
Chromotherapy shower
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bathroom
Terrace - sea view
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nick G
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Principessa is the ultimate Villa to stay in on the Amalfi coast!
Everything was taken care of for our group and any request we made (transfers, boat hire, restaurant bookings ) was met. A big shout out to Franco and Vincenzo for all their work, they really did take the stress out of everything.
The Villa was fully self contained and had everything we needed.
Highly recommend staying here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of WiFi away from modem but this was not a big deal at all
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisarubiG
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views and spectacular staff!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience at Villa Principessa. The photos of the property look too good to be true, but I should not have doubted them! It is every bit as gorgeous as advertised, if not even more beautiful. VIncenzo is extremely responsive and helpful. He answered all of my questions leading up to the booking and our stay. We took a ferry from Sorrento to Amalfi, then Vincenzo arranged for a taxi to take us from Amalfi to the villa, only about 10 minutes away. Franco was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us a very thorough tour of the property. We had a few questions during our stay, and it seemed like Franco appeared within 15minutes to assist us.
Given the villa is situated on 4 floors alongside a cliff to down to the ocean, there are lots of stairs to navigate. However, those stairs are worth it for the amazing views. The stairs down to the ocean platform go through lush and well-manicured gardens so frankly it's a very pleasant descent. The views from the ocean platform are magnificent. Don't miss it! My father is in his 70s, but he walked up and down those stairs multiple times for that scenery. The infinity pool above the lemon trees across the street is also fantastic and we spent a lot of time there.
We really enjoyed exploring the town of Minori, a 10minute walk away. Much more low key than many of the more well-known towns. They have a very nice local fish market where you can buy seafood to grill up at the villa!
Finally, the private dinner by Chef Michela and her daughters Nadia and Carmella was one of the highlights of our trip. All the ingredients are sourced locally -- either from their own family's garden or from the surrounding towns. We ate very well in Italy, but this was our favorite meal!
Vincenzo, Franco, Michela, Nadia and Carmella -- thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back some day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dramatic views and impeccable customer service.
Liked least: That our trip was too short!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAK67
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa and view, must love stairs!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa Principessa is a beautiful villa on the gorgeous Amalfi coast. Every room was more beautiful than the last and the place was spotless.

There are three bedrooms and three and a half baths. Two bedrooms are on the second floor and a separate third bedroom on the top floor where I stayed. To get there, you'll have to go up two flights of stairs, then outside where it has it's own terrace with a spectacular view (see pic #31), and then through a private entrance. I think this room may be the quietest since it's separated by two doors. I'm a very light sleeper and I slept great.
My bed was super comfortable!

Franco showed us everything we needed to know about the villa when we arrived, and our hosts left fresh fruit, wine, and coffee for us to enjoy. There are lemon trees everywhere and the lemons were ripe. I picked a few and had hot lemon water (a morning ritual for me) and it was heavenly.

The highlight of our stay was enjoying a well prepared four course meal in our home.
Michela, our chef and her two daughters Carmela and Nadia were wonderful hosts.
They decorated the living room with local flowers and fresh lemons and a table set with beautiful handmade plates. Their food was fresh from their farm and very high quality. I loved the squash blossoms stuffed with ricotta and the homemade cheeses.
The pasta was perfectly cooked and delicious.The dessert of homemade ricotta cake with pears was to die for! There was way too much food for the three of us and unfortunately we had to leave the next morning so we couldonly enjoy a few leftovers. I would recommend having them cook at the beginning of your stay and you'll eat
well for many days!!

Another guest mentioned the noise and you will definitely hear honking and cars going by. .When you are in the front living room, you will hear the whoosh of cars passing by. I really didn't notice it unless I was in that room. The villa is situated on a blind curve on a tiny road and drivers honk to let other vehicles know they are coming around the curve

The front door of the villa is right on that blind curve so you have to be very careful going in and out. There is no sidewalk and no extra room on the road for walking, so if two cars are passing it can be scary. Make sure you have a flashlight or reflective clothing if walking at night!

You must be able to climb a lot of stairs, there is no getting around the stairs, but it is definitely worth the climb! I don't think older folks could handle the stairs. I think there were 60+ stairs from the kitchen up to my bedroom. There are also over 100 stairs from the back door down to the ocean platform.

We assumed the pool was right above the sea from the pictures, but to get to the pool, you actually walk out the front door and across the road above the garage.
It is about four stories up, so another 100 or so stairs. The pool is heated and even though it was only about 65 outside, We spent several hours in there on our last day
and it was lovely.

WIFI really only worked in the living room where the router is located, but honestly, who needs it when you're in such a beautiful place!

The Villa Principessa was beyond our expectations. Not only beautiful inside and out, but super clean. They even change the slipcovers on the couches between guests.
We wish we could have stayed longer, and we all agreed we would definitely stay again. Many Thanks to Vincenzo, Franco, Norma, Michela, Nadia and Carmela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz K
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Paradiso”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Villa Principessa is a fabulous find with spectacular views. It is beautiful, impeccably clean and well appointed. The furnishings are tasteful, up to date, comfortable and functional. From the moment we stepped inside we were transported to paradise. We were greeted by Franco, who was instrumental in getting us settled and keeping us on target for a wonderful vacation.
As a party of six adults who are fairly well traveled, we would all agree that this was one of the finest vacation homes we have rented. Vincenzo was prompt and helpful with our reservation. The driving directions were precise enough to get us there from Rome without problems.
The villa is well situated with access to the surrounding towns. The bus passes by the front door if you decide not to drive. The town of Minori is a short walk from the house. There, we found all the necessities for our stay, plus coffee bars, restaurants and shopping…a great place for a stroll and a drink without large crowds. We enjoyed our first meal at a local restaurant called Midnight Sun Bar in the square. Antonio, took great care in ensuring we tried the local favorites like the lemon fettucine.
We were able to visit Positano, Amafi and Vietri as they are all close by. A day trip to Capri from Amalfi was enjoyable. When you arrive in Capri, ask for Luigi to guide you around. He is a mature refined gentleman who gives you an inspiring tour of his birthplace. A day we all remember for a long time.
The highlight of our stay was enjoying a well prepared four course meal in our home. Michela, our chef and her two daughters Carmela and Nadia were wonderful hosts. They greeted us with fragrant local flowers and a table set with beautiful handmade plates from Vietri. Their food was of the highest quality; fresh from their farm. The homemade ricotta cake with pears was heavenly.
The Villa Principessa was beyond our expectations. Our only regret was that we couldn’t stay longer to enjoy the sun and the surf. We promised each other that we will return for a longer holiday next time. Many Thanks to Franco, Vincenzo, Michela, Nadia and Carmela.
Grazie tanti

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: that we couldnt stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“beautiful villa...but the noise!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this villa is breathtaking and so well appointed and so comfortable with an amazing kitchen and views that can never be replicated. The little town of Minori is about a half mile's walk away and delightful and friendly. The 3 BR part of the villa is spread over 4 floors. The ground level is the kitchen and half bath. The dining room table will accommodate 8-10 and there is a couch in the kitchen so everyone is comfortable. There is even a speaker system to plug in your phone and listen to music.. The street level is the living room, also with a large table, desk couches and a chair. There is an adapter for plugging in electronics provided. The third floor has the 2 bedrooms, one with an ensuite bath. Both rooms are extremely comfortable with floor to ceiling windows. The secondbath is in the hallway but adjacent to the other bedroom. The 4th floor has the 3rd bedroom and another bath. We were two couples and had no need for this room. There is plenty of closet space and hangers provided.A lot of welcoming touches went along with the villa (coffee, espresso, sugar, fruit display, laundry detergent). The washer is in the kitchen and the dryer is outside on the covered patio area. the villa sits on the street, on a corner and from about 7:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. there is a constant stream of vehicles and the ever present warning honk. On the plus side the bedroom face the water and the sound is reduced substantially AND there is virtually no noise after 11:00 until the next morning. It is the ONLY negative thing I have to say. The owner/Manager is fabulous, helpful, responsive. There is someone (Franco) always available to help with luggage, trash removal...anything really. The walk to town was brief and we walked over to Maori one morning and even ventured up the steps from Minori to Ravello! You HAVE to enjoy walking and be able to climb a lot of stairs to make the most of this location. The infinity pool is across the street and up about 5-7 flights of stairs...but oh so worth it!! I debated giving this a 4 star review, but decided that the good far outranked the bad (the noise).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the veiws, the comfort, the proximity to town
Liked least: the noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi03
Durban
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amalfi paradise”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This lovely villa is ideally situated on the beautiful Amalfi coast within walking distance of Minori and Ravello (if you can brave the many stairs). We enjoyed our daily walks into Minori for coffee and croissants and spent a wonderful day learning to cook true Italian cuisine at "Mama Agata - The Hidden Treasure" high up in Ravello. This was probably the highlight of our trip!

We did day trips to Capri, Amalfi, Positano and Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi where we had a magnificent lunch at Don Alfonso 1890. On our day of departure we visited Pompeii.

Villa Principessa has direct access to the beach and it's own private swimming platform. It also has a stunning rim flow pool that is situated just behind the villa. The villa was sparkling clean and has every amenity a traveller needs (washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, wi-fi etc).

It was a pleasure dealing with Vincenzo and his friendly staff. I can highly recommend this wonderful accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: The Amalfi traffic!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeaniebar...
Forest of Dean Glouestershire England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow what a villa”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What an amzing villa all so grand and Italian splendour. We were a famiiy group for a 50 th birthday celebration and had sulerb rooms and accommodation felt like a celebrity staying there. All people in village were so feiendly and kind even givjng us transport back after meals and drinks in evening....what amemorable holiday. We had the chefs cook one evening for us and it was a feast to behold. If yku do go to stay there you will have an amazing time so dont hesitate just book!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How splendid it was a real palace
Liked least: Steps and road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$423
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing