We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
238
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom window amalfi coast bed and breakfast italian breakfast could not have been more helpful croissants hard boiled eggs place to stay private balcony enjoying the view convenient location his brother hired a car view is amazing our honeymoon fairy tale wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 248 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We were met by the friendly owner and taken to our room.

The room is pleasant and comfortable and did not disappoint.

The view however was breathtaking so much so that you’d pay the room rate just to look out the bathroom window or to sit on the balcony.

Breakfast was delicious combined with the view made the whole experience on our honeymoon one we will always cherish.

Speak to the owner regarding the vineyard visit it’s worth every €.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 65Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The Auditorium Rooms was a perfect location for mine and my husbands 10 year wedding anniversary getaway. Marco and Pasquale were such amazing hosts offering a pleasant Italian breakfast on our beautiful terrace in the mornings - the croissants were amazing!
Ravello centre was only a 5-10 minute walk away with lots of restaurants, shops and quaint little streets. We had such a lovely time exploring all the little pathways and enjoying all the food and drink on offer.
We hired a car which I would definitely recommend, the parking was $48 for the 4 days which we didn't think was too bad as we managed to park just outside the Audiotorium rooms.
We walked down to Minori beach down all the millions of steps and had a lovely day down there, there wasn't as much to do there as Ravello but we still enjoyed and even the walk back up wasn't too bad! x
We drove to Positano one day which I would definitely recommend - such a beautiful place.
Would definitely recommend this hotel, the location is ideal and the views are just breath taking, especially from the terrace.

Thank you Marco and Pasquale for a lovely stay - we hope to return in the future with out two daughters
Lindsay & Daniel Skinner

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lskinner1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We chose this place based on reviews and on the balcony views. It did not disappoint. It takes a while for the view to sink in, and I seemed to spend a lot of time just staring at down at the spectacular vista not quite believing it was real. The room itself was lovely and clean, characterful and had everything we needed. Marco and Pasquale could not have been more helpful. They answered our (many) questions enthusiastically and their love of their town and country was infectious. They gave us a few great tips including recommending Mimi Pizzeria and Da Salvatore (which were both amazing). I would not hesitate to stay here again as it had everything: convenient location, clean and pleasant room, welcoming hosts, unbelievable views, lovely breakfast and all for a great price. Thanks so much Marco and Pasquale!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

All the reviews we had read indicated that this place is special and indeed it is. The location, an easy stroll from the centre of Ravello, is excellent and the views that it affords over the Amalfi coast are quite exceptional. If I ever get to write my book on 'Wonderful Views from Italian Balconies' this one will be right up there. The two hosts, Pasquale and Marco, are a pleasure to deal with and the breakfasts they provide are very satisfying. We were fortunate to have the larger of the two rooms, the one with the bathroom window view, but both rooms are very comfortable. If you ever get the chance to stay here, seize it with both hands.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank valnowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome awaited us from Marco as we arrived at the Auditorium Rooms. The hosts emailed us in advance to check our arrival time and were waiting to greet us and help us with the parking upon arrival even though we were late arriving! The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast, which was brought to our balcony every morning, was fantastic. We have travelled extensively and we can honestly say that this was the best view that we have ever seen.
Both brothers were excellent hosts and helped us with our onward travel arrangements. Ravello is a stunning place to visit and we highly recommend a stay at the Auditorium Rooms.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews