We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
195
203
72
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
203
72
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast the bus hotel pool breakfast room stunning views the main square lounge area nice pool ideal location per day family run lovely town terrace restaurant private balcony wonderful stay fabulous hotel mena
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 537 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

The views from this hotel are amazing, the staff are very friendly but the rooms, especially the beds are awful!
Rooms are very dark, could be improved easily by a coat of paint in a light color. Beds were awful, felt like I was sleeping on a plank of wood. Not the best after a full day of hiking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHDmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband stayed at the Graal Hotel for our anniversary. I am pregnant so this was to be a double celebration. Our first night after we unpacked and got back from dinner I went to shower and the drain was clogged so the water filled and spilled out all over the floor (we saw them with a mechine pumping the massive clog out of the drain the next day). We notified the front desk and the only option they gave us was to have us move to the room next door in the middle of the night without assistance of any kind. They refused to give us an upgrade or deduct any costs (mini bar, parking) for the inconvenience and our efforts especially given my condition. They acted irritated in response to my requests and would repeat they they “couldn’t do anything.”

To add the cherry on top they scratched our rental car while parking it in the garage (we were not permitted to park ourselves).

What a truly disgraceful level of customer service!! We may as well have stayed in a cheap 2-star hotel since we would have likely had a similar experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alishia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Ravello is small and without a lot happening, but what serenity!
Graal hotel has minimum furnishings, queen size bed and small shower stall.
HOWEVER, in October it is absolutely serene and restful, with views that can’t be beet sunrise, sunset and everything in between.
Very close to the old city of Ravello, which is very convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yacovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

this hotel has a such a phenomenal view that you can just sit and go nowhere as a town is a dream town .so beautiful and so romantic ,cant miss this place if you are going to amalafi coast.hotel has good food excellent service all rooms facing the coast,slightly small rooms but good A/C.clean.parking is an issue but pay for the valet parking ,a little expensive but worth the money to avoid the hassle to find your own in this small town.visit teh nearby sites including the villa ruffalo. really worth visiting.enjoy a drink anywhere with breathtaking views .stay at least for 2 days if not more

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RANJAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We were on an independent trekking tour and this was the mid-range property recommended by our organizer. We were very pleased. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walking from the center of Ravello, but is pleasantly quiet. The cliffside setting is breathtaking. Front desk hospitality was gracious and accommodating. The rooms and common area had a fun mid-century style. The restaurant was quite good, both for dinner and the included breakfast on our package. The tuna tartare in a light lemon cream was one of the culinary highlights of our 2-week trip. Walter, one of the waiters, provided excellent service and had a great sense of humor. We even got to see a shooting star fall over the bay one night at dinner. This is not one of the poshest spots in Ravello, but it is an excellent choice.

Room tip: They are all view rooms!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TexTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews