We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
239
96
46
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
96
46
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastsmall poolrelaxing hotelstunning viewsfresh fruittile floorsa family run hotelcleaning staffloved ravellolovely roomcroissantshotel restaurantnaples airportcarranoandreaumbertowedding
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 432 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Nothing is dollar cheap In Ravello in August. We paid $280 for a one night stay but we didn't imagine the service of a $49.50 per night joint in a Texas border town. The setting of Bonadies is four star but not much else measures up. The pool was closed (how could they in August), the TV had two working channels, add $20 for parking if you drive, the breakfast fruit is shamefully low quality given that you can buy beautiful fruit in the street, the croissant wasn't edible, the coffee poor in quality, and the tart was stale. And who might anticipate an internet service only available in the lobby of a 4 star hotel. This is a shameful operation run by a bean counting grinch. Stay away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Tom,
greetings.
It's a pity that you didn't report all this awful thoughts at the check out or during your staying here. I can assure that all the food on our breakfast buffet is fresh and daily baked, that the parking on the street is 70% more expensive than our solution and that it's your right to discuss about the problem personally with the staff.
We don't know what Texas border town is but Ravello and our Hotel is a piece of history, for sure.
We remain at your disposal for any free clarification.
Best regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This hotel is a good location to the town, about 8 minute walk and beautiful views. The hotel itself is not worthy of four star status - three star at best. The furniture is very dated with paint peeling off the wall. Management does not seem to want to look after guests. Basic amenities do not exist such as an iron/ironing board so you have to pay the over priced laundry fees. Far better options in the town, we will not be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 80roberta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Mrs. Roberta,

thanks for your review. We couldn't give iron for safety reason, for this we offer the pressing service. Our hotel is an historical building and is run by a family, therefore we appreciate your thoughts and we will work to fix the problems.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in this lovely family run hotel. This was our third stay. The staff are lovely and friendly. The hotel is spotless and provides all you need. The location is excellent as it's just a couple of minutes walk from the square and is even closer to the bus stop to go to Amalfi and the surrounding villages. Ravello is the most beautiful village with spectacular sights to see and experience. Hotel Bonadies is an excellent base for exploring the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Resort614380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to welcome you next time.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for accessing Ravello main square and Amalfi. The hotel location is what really makes this hotel, with stunning views and and lovely entrance area at the front of the hotel which is away from any cars and passing traffic. The hotel is very traditional in style and i would say slightly formal in its service but staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the lack of wifi in the rooms but you can access wifi in all common areas. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to welcome you next time.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

I have been in hotel Bonadies for two days to have a meeting with my colleagues. Old style hotel in Ravello, a fantastic village placed on the top of the Amalfi coast cliffs . There is a small pool in the terrace faced at the sea. Nice staff and beautiful dinner room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank SuperAleBros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonadies, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bonadies, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to welcome you next time.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews